Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2006 Lancer

Consumer Reviews

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

$1,890 - $7,058  MSRP Range
2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Mitsubishi Lancer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding choice.

by Mitsuguy from Orlando, FL on Sun May 31 2009

I have a 2006 Lancer SE with sunroof, wheels and power everything. Car rides very comfy and is very economical to own. I average 26 mpg. Engine not that powerful but neither lethargic and gets the job done. Interior quality is very good. I love the chrome details on my SE edition. Alcantara inserts on the seats. Ride quality is set for comfort not sporty. I have 47,000 miles on the ODO and never had any problems. No breakdown. Is been reliable and pleasent to own. I truly recoment this vehicle to anyone looking for economical, reliable transportation and they refused to be seen in a Corolla/Civic "mee too" car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i miss my lancer!!

by kris from Palm Desert, CA on Thu Jul 02 2009

I've had my Lancer ES for 3 years, 48,000 miles. I've never had any problems with it, except that I had to replace the windshield, and tires, both of which are due to the way I drive. I would have liked a little more power, but it's not bad. I just totaled it 3 days ago- I was T-boned on my driver's side and flipped over. I walked away from the accident with only cuts and bruises, which has to say something for this car's safety. Also, I commute to work and it has the best fuel economy of any of my friends cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the most reliable cars I've owned

by Driver4Life from Chino Hills, CA on Sat Sep 12 2009

I've owned my 2006 Lancer ES for about 3 years. I bought it brand new and it hasn't given me any problems. This car is very reliable, but the fact that it doesn't have ABS concerns me. For day to day driving, this car is an exceptional choice. However, there is too much body roll on the highway, and comfort doesn't last on long highway trips. One thing I don't like about the ES trim is it's lack of some features, like an alarm system, keyless entry with a panic buttonm heated side mirrors, and no backseat headrests. Lancer has a nice design and is easy to handle. Overall, I think Lancer is a car worthy of consideration.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice car

by mike from cleveland ohio on Tue Jan 18 2011

This is my second lancer 2006 Lancer ES for about 4 years. I bought it brand new and it hasn't given me any problems, just oil change and thats it,This car is very reliable

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just a really good car for anyone

by Jovanc1231 from Rio Rico,Arizona on Sun Jul 02 2017

It has been a good fun car to work with/have, the gas mileage is great and sound amazing with intake

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous Fourth

by Rockin In Mystic Blue from Lake Worth, FL. on Fri Jul 04 2014

I was very excited to drive home my new 2006 Mitsubishi Lancer. I was surprised how much get up and go it has. The Interior is in perfect shape, like it just came out of the dealership for the first time. This car is just right for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by RalliArt! from Camarillo on Thu Jul 16 2009

This is a great car for the price! I test drove the ES first and I was dissapointed with the power, so I then tried the RalliArt and it was exactly what I expected. Haven't had any problems with the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A sweet and fun little car that I enjoy driving!

by AJDuv from Burlington on Wed Mar 14 2018

This is the second Mitsubishi I bought in my life. The first was an Eclipse, and I absolutely loved that car! Forward years later...I just purchased a used '06 Mitsubishi Lancer. My Mitsubishi Lancer is so sweet and unassuming, but when I push the gas pedal she just GOES! It make me chuckle every time I drive because you just do not expect that from a little car like this--hence the sweet/ fun personality I feel this car has! This is definitely an economy car (not a bad thing at all), but I feel I have some style and substance when I drive it to work or around town. A tight ride. So proud of my little '06 Mitsubishi Lancer that gives me the connection and satisfaction we all want to feel when driving a beloved vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Tim from Indianapolis, IN on Thu Sep 01 2011

I bought my Lancer SE new in 2006 and it was a great buy. At 71,000 miles I have replaced tires, brakes, windshield wipers, and one headlight bulb, other than that it has seen only regular maintenance. Absolutely the best car I've ever owned (I had a 1993 Honda Civic which was the previous #1). Interior quality is first rate. I love the Alcantara seats, they look great and are very comfortable. All the controls are well placed and easy to use. Handling is great, acceleration is adequate, and mileage is good. I recommend Mitsubishi cars to anyone looking for quality and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still works great after 179K

by Born to be from Buda on Sun Jun 24 2018

I bought a second Mitsubishi Lancer to update my old one. I was so happy with this car that I wanted to continue owning one. I still own my 2006 only because it woks so good compared to its market value. I could never buy another car in such great condition for what I can get from it if I sell it... Still runs great even at 179 K.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2