Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2013 Lancer

Consumer Reviews

2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

$4,054 - $14,262  MSRP Range
2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Mitsubishi Lancer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

best car ive owned

by young and dumb from Salt Lake City Utah on Thu Jan 30 2014

its a tank you can take it off roading in the mountains in the mud and rain or the snow and not get stuck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great Value Car, But Don't Expect Anything Extra

by PhilBLT from Baltimore, MD on Wed Aug 02 2017

I bought this vehicle used with 35k miles on it and have doubled that in 2 years so far. In that time, I've never had to take it into the shop for anything other than an oil change. It's a great starter car if you don't mind sacrificing some of the bells and whistles that come standard with most new cars.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bargain Evo

by xdc on Fri Jul 07 2017

Seriously. The Lancer Ralliart is a bargain Evo because: - Turbo - All-wheel drive - Twin-clutch It is down on power to the Evo since it utilizes a single scroll turbo instead of a twin and it doesn't have the Super AWD or S-Sport that the MR has but it does get the same insurance rates as a base model Lancer. It's a car of compromise. Two things that I wish I did know before purchasing the car is that servicing the transmission is costly (about $900 every 25-30k) and if you're lucky you'll average 24 mpg. Other than that though, it's practical, looks good, and is pretty easy to tune & mod (if you're into that).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Lancer

by LoveMyLancer from Carol Stream IL on Sun Oct 07 2018

Glides down the road. Hard to restrain from dipping through traffic. Sound system better than one I have at home. When my old Lancer got multiple refusals of repairs from mechanics, I searched for a new one, holding my ground to all who advised me against a Mitsubishi. I love my Lancer, and feel xxxx bad xxx to own a second one of this specially made for me kind of a car! Feel safe in the car, great gas mileage, quick pick up, the shape of the car seems to be an extention of my actual body as it is too easy to swoop the vehicle down the road. Would recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Performing Car I've owned

by Mitsubishi Enthusiast from Juneau, AK on Sat Feb 08 2014

I bought the Mitsubishi Lancer 2013 for about $20,000, and I have been using it since: going to work, taking the kids to football training, everything. It is great value for money, with a city mpg of about 18, and if you hit the highway, it can be as good a s 34. It has an extremely stylish and comfortable interior for a car of its price range, and is made of good quality materials- mine has survived three kids! Performance-wise, the Lancer is a gem, and it'll give you world class rally performance for an everyday price. The Lancer is a wonderful car, balancing all of its different attributes to make one wonderful personality.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Looks!!! Great options for the price

by Everyday driver from Chicago, IL on Fri May 03 2013

I purchased a 2013 Mitsubishi Lancer GT about a month ago and I love it. The car looks great with a very aggressive front fascia, beautiful real tail lights, nice 18 inch wheel and tire combo, and beautiful interior details. The GT I purchased came with the black piano finish accents on the interior, factory installed skid plates, shift knob, e-brake, and gas door accents that all really make the car stand out. The car handles great in the corners and feels stuck to the ground, yet is a smooth ride for everyday driving. The engine has enough power to give it some pep and still get good gas mileage. The CVT transmission is strange to drive at first but if you step on it the car responds well. The paddle shifters are a cool show piece but not all that practical with the 2.4L engine. The extras like the fast key entry system, fog lights, and blue tooth are great values at this price point. I have friends with new ford focuses, mazda 3's, and corollas and they couldn't believe the deal I got on the car and all wanted to trade vehicles. The stock 6 speaker non rockford stereo system is nice and clear but not very loud and average at best. The best aspects of the car are its exterior looks, its a real head turner. I got mine in the dark blue and after the first wash and wax it looks amazing. Interior room is good for its class and trunk space is great. The 60/40 folding seats are easy to use and convenient. Driver and passenger leg room is great for your average sized individual and the seats are supportive yet comfortable. My last car was a coupe and this car sits slightly higher but still has a sporty feel. I feel the GT is a great buy, better looks then the DE and SE models but not nearly as expensive as the Ralliart or Evo. Overall I am very pleased with the car and the service at the Mitsubishi dealership was great with a lifetime powertrain warranty and lifetime oil changes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

The reason not to buy

by PaulBAZ from Arizona on Thu Sep 05 2013

Very plastic interior. Most part are made of PVC and will deteriorate very quickly. It is not cost effective in the mid term as parts are very expensive. I have a 2000 Galant that is worthless as a trade in as the dash is cracked and the heater core needs to be replaced at a dealer cost of $2300. Styling will not over come the poor economics of this manufacturer or the falsification of complaint reports by Mitsubishi that is now being reported in the media. Point is ’ the vehicle is not cost effective. Maybe most people have already figured this out and that is why Mitsubishi sales are in the toilet. Don’t buy any Mitsubishi product until they improve their engineering practices. Last person out ’ turn out the lights. RIP Mitsubishi.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great on everything

by HappyLancerChick from Countryside,IL on Thu Oct 26 2017

I had just test driven this car and fell in love with it. It drives smooth as can be, well equipped and with as far as I have to drive everyday the gas mileage is fantastic

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car for the price. would buy another one fr

by bobby gator from Ocala on Mon Mar 05 2018

i realy love my new lancer. its a great car for the price and the buying experiance just made it that much better. recommended to anyone i know

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT STAFF

by ALEX from on Mon May 13 2013

Very professional and honest sales staff. If you are in the market to buy a car, I really recomend this dealership to you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

In a segment defined by value and gas mileage, the sporty Lancer GT doesn't cut it against its best competitors — or even against the average ones.

Though you wouldn't know just by looking, the attractive Lancer hasn't been redesigned since the 2008 model year. That may not seem like a long time, but the compact-sedan segment has taken huge leaps in refinement and gas mileage since the Lancer last saw a thorough going-over. Little has changed for the 2013 model year (see them compared here).

Compacts like the Mazda3 and Ford Focus are many times more refined for a similar price, and some versions of these competitors get substantially better gas mileage. The Lancer sedan... Read More