NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Outlander

Consumer Reviews

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$24,695 - $33,195  MSRP Range
2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

34 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Premium Features Without the Premium Cost

by PracticalDad from Redlands, CA on Sun Dec 30 2018

I have owned the 2019 Outlander SEL 2WD with the SEL Touring Package for two weeks and absolutely love driving the vehicle. Paying thousands less than other three row SUVs with comparable features and options, the Outlander SEL with the Touring Package comes with forward collision mitigation, late departure warning, adaptive cruise control, power glass sunroof, multi-view camera system, LED high/low bean headlights and foglights, heated front seats and steering wheel, and a 710w Rockford Fosgate audio system. I spent months researching three row SUVs then test drove various offerings from Nissan, Ford, and Volkswagen before settling on the Outlander. I am a family man with two small boys and do need an SUV that pretends to be a sports car. 166hp is sufficient in getting me from point A to B (home to work, weekend errands, and occasional trips with the family to visit friends and family). Third row seats are a bit cramp for adults, but I feel that children and adults under 5'6 can sit in the rear with reasonable comfort. Finally, what I like about the Outlander is the drive and feel is very similar to my Camry SE 4-cyl. If you are looking for an inexpensive and practical three row SUV with great factory warranty, premium features, good reliability, please consider the Outlander. Keep in mind that this vehicle will not satisfy your urge to be "fast and furious."

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

35 out of 35 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the Best

by Road Never Closed from Oklahoma on Tue Nov 20 2018

This SUV will go anywhere in any weather. My model has all the premium options and newest technology. It has a big V-6 engine and durable transmission with all wheel drive. This is the best and cheapest premium SUV available in the US. Be aware that this does not come with a spare tire. I bought a full size spare. Also, the parking brake is electric, not the trusted manual handbrake. The long warranty added additional reassurance to an already extremely reliable vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've owned

by MikeM from Moline IL on Thu Apr 11 2019

This SUV is by far the best value for the money. It handles better than any other I test drove. It has an awesome stereo, much better than the other companies. It looks great and is fun to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Don't Want to Return It

by Hadeev from Tacoma, Wa on Thu May 09 2019

In August 2018, I finances 2015 Scion Wagon, aaand I love it. Two weeks ago, I was rear-ended, and my loaner car is an Outlander. Likes: Eco Mode uses way less gas than my car, excellent back up camera, booming kick-xxx stereo system, A/C system is divine, stereo speakers and cupholders on the back doors, trunk is almost twice the size of my Scion's, eyeglass holder, dome light in 3rd row, both make up mirrors light up, and it has bright headlights. Dislikes: Small glove compartment and console storage, nowhere on dashboard to put my cellphone, and no CD player.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Montero Spirit Lives On

by Robert from Minnesota on Wed Feb 13 2019

My Outlander is special because it was built in Kamo, Japan at the Montero/Pajero factory. The Montero is a world class SUV that is known for its extreme off road capabilities. I can't buy a Montero here, so I bought the Outlander. It's a great suv that I can actually afford. I expect to easily get 20 years and 200,000 miles out of it. Maybe the Montero will become available in the US by then.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeding my expectations!

by M.R. Archery Guy from MN on Thu Mar 21 2019

Coming from a fully decked out Toyota Sienna, which I really, really liked, I was expecting to be a bit let down with my new 2019 Outlander GT, but after a month of driving it, the only slight gripe I might have would be with the tight quarters of the 3rd row seating, otherwise I am very happy with this vehicle and can honestly say it rides as well as any of the vehicles in this class, even the ones that were 10 grand more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Carylsrealm from Bloomington, IL on Tue Mar 26 2019

This car is a Beauty! I simply love this car because it has everything I wanted updated on it! Syncs with apple or android so you have all your apps, lane assist, heated side mirrors, luxury inside, I just love it! Plus it's fun to ride in AND it fits 7 people! For me it doesn't get any better than a party in my car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love love love my new car

by Bobbi Harwell from Philadelphia on Fri Jan 25 2019

Love the interior and exterior. All the safety features that came along with it. I would have like it to have auto start, but will have to get that on my own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to driving this car

by Deanna from Ogden on Fri Mar 01 2019

Has plenty of leg room, easy to get in and out of, easy to adjust seats. Like it's stylish looks inside and out, and has lots of room in the cargo space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car rides and Handles great

by Dab in midwest from Monrovia ,Ind on Thu May 30 2019

I have taken car on long trips 800-900 miles. Rides great and handles great. Currently getting between 30 and 31 mpg. Love how quiet it rides . Thinking of upgrading to The GT model with more options. (Currently have the Se , got such a great end of the model year deal I couldn’t pass it up). Exterior styling is a little bland but the interior is impressive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4