2003 Altima

Consumer Reviews
2003 Nissan Altima

Change Vehicle
4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

56 Reviews
2003 Nissan Altima
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

This is an awesome car

by kate from south carolina on March 12, 2011

This car is very reliable. I put over 400,000 miles on mine and it still runs great. This car is a good value for the money. I would totally buy another. You cant beat a nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Can you spell A-M-A-Z-I-N-G?!?

by BigTwon from Tupelo, MS on November 7, 2011

I'm 17 years old and this is my first car. I have the 2.5S and it's everything i need in a car. I'm a huge speed demon and this car gives me what I want :-) It's really peppy!!! I would put this car up against any 4 cylinder out there!! Gas mileage is really good in my opinion. [Memphis and back (about 250 miles) and only used 1/2 tank!). This car makes me want to take long trips because the stereo is awesome, the air conditioner and the heater are very responsive, passing people is a joy, the car handles curves wonderfully, and the engine sounds awesome when roaring!!! It's always turning heads and people can't believe it's just a 4cyl, they always think it's a V6 under the hood. Also, my car had 140,000 miles on it and it runs like a champ and it feels really well built and solid. I LOVE IT!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Yes, I do recomend this car

by Good Deals Only from Seattle, Wa on January 21, 2011

Just bought this car and absolutly love it. I drove over 50 honda's , camery's and audi's. This drove the best, looked the best and price was lower than all of them. Do your self a favor and buy an altima.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nissan Owner For LIfe

by Happy Customer from Northern Wisconsin on April 6, 2009

I purchased a used 2003 Nissan 2.5 S and I have been a happy consumer ever since. The vehicle has started and performed well in all kinds of weather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Peppy Reliable car!

by Rusty Jones from Chicago, IL on December 24, 2008

I bought this car brand new in 2003 and it has not broken down or had any severe mechanical problems as long as i owned it. There are a few technical kinks that still need to be worked out, but overall it is a great car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

'03 Altima

by Best deal yet from Phoenix, AZ on July 22, 2011

Bought this car used with 31000 miles. This car performs like our Toyotas and is larger than the Honda Accord that I previously owned. Gas mileage is about 26 miles per gallon overall but is decent for a mid sized sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Family Car

by PaulB from Dallas, TX on July 26, 2006

I own the 3.5 version and all around it is great. Exception speed and comfort. Rear seat can handle two adults of any size. Only minor complaint is interior noise.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Tamara from Olympia, WA on July 20, 2006

I have an 03 Nissan Altima, and I would recommend it to ANYONE and EVERYONE. It's so nice, and drives very smoothly. The exterior somehow always stays clean, and is very easy to wash. Looks great. I've had the car for 9 months, and still feel like I just purchased it yesterday.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The best car I've owned!

by vfauntroy from Temple Hills, Maryland on November 4, 2006

I have previously owned a 1990 Oldsmobile Cuttlass Ciera, and an Pontiac Grand Prix. I got rid of the Grand Prix, after something happened to it (best not to discuss). So when I went to the dealer I wanted to buy the 2002 Hyundai XG350 but they had already sold it (12 grand with 34k miles), so I was kind of upset but i looked around and found a beautiful gold 2003 Nissan Altima 2.5 S. The engine is unexpectingly powerfull for a 4 Cylinder and the room seems as big as my mother 06 Lucerne. The air gets cold and the heat gets hot after you let it heat up/cool down. The standard stereo is awsome too! Sounds like an free bose minus about 20% of the bass and sound range. The exterior looks so pretty, and after 3 years of this car being out it still turns heads, i bought mine used and I love it! The only dislikes is how ABS was not standard so i did not get it, along with the side impact and curtain airbags. I also did not like how the cupholder felt so cheap! Even though it isnt the top of the line and everything and it isn't fully equiped it doesn't matter once you notice the looks, ride, and comfort. Its like those 3 things overlook every disadvantage! I'm totally pleased with me 03 Altima, its Gold outside with Charcoal interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for money

by Nissan2003 from Cockeysville, MD on September 19, 2011

I bought this car with 68,000 miles, now I have over 90,000 miles and no major repairs. the car is a little noisy when you step on gas. Very good handling. Awesome, I would definately reccomend it to a friend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6