2017 Leaf

Consumer Reviews
2017 Nissan Leaf

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

20 Reviews
2017 Nissan Leaf
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Quicker than I expected.

by Mikeofwayne from Wayne, PA on October 19, 2017

It is a very comfortable -- more room than my Jetta. It is very quick, especially accelerating from a stop. If the battery lasts four years, then this car is a great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!

by Adam B. from St. Louis on July 19, 2017

I really enjoy driving the Leaf. It handles well and can get up to speed quickly. Admittedly I am coming from a little 4 cylinder and not a sports car, but it is quicker than I expected. The lack of engine noise does mean you need to keep an eye on your speed. It comfortably fits my family of four with room in the back for groceries or what ever. I definitely recommend getting an L2 charging station at home. The provided L1 charger takes 26 hours for a full recharge compared to between 6 and 8 for an L2.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Brian Le from Tukwila , WA on November 15, 2017

This car met all my needs daily commuting around town.. Best part is no gas..no oil change.. and no engine noise...This is my second Nissan Leaf that I own.. The First 2015 Nissan Leaf I bought new I drove 56,000 miles no problems..until the car got total..so I buy the 2017 Nissan Leaf and still enjoys it...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Poor mans Tesla

by Turbo KW from on June 10, 2017

It was an easy decision after factoring the tax credit and cash back offers. And I have free charging at work is a big help. Strange to pass by the gas station I used every week and realize I'll never fill up the car ever!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

compared to 2018 Leaf it is way behind

by Rosy22 from ma on October 6, 2017

Unless it is super cheap it has the following issues: No good chargers close Battery degrades due to lack of thermal management Goofy outside look Looses 1/2 its vaue the day you drive it off the lot Small battery

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drive the future of cars now

by BVN from Cincinnati, OH on June 12, 2017

Purchased at < 45% of MSRP, and costs next to nothing to operate, we're thrilled with this car. Via its mobile app, we can turn the A/C (or heat) on before our commutes. Highway power is amazing ... Value for money, it's the best car we've every owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Totally Electric is Totally Awesome!

by nrainham from Carlisle, ON on September 18, 2017

I LOVE THIS CAR! It gets me to work and back every day (75km round trip) in comfort and every night I simply "top up" the battery charge for the next day. No more gas price gouging and it's great for the environment. In winter I can even set a timer that will pre-heat the car for me. It's so ultra quiet that I once accidentally left it running for a couple of hours (and didn't even lose 1 km of battery power). Totally electric is totally awesome and the way of the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy new Leaf Lessee

by JonilynB from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA on April 5, 2017

I have driven this Pearl for about a month now and am delighted with it. The quick acceleration, spacious interior, handy navigation system, charging station finder and other electronic conveniences in the dash -- what's not to like? Being able to re-fuel by plugging into a socket in the garage (where the energy comes from Arcadia wind power) was my primary reason for getting a Leaf, but it's a fine car in other respects as well. And with the tax credits and dealership incentives, it is much more affordable than I expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I Love my LEAF!

by MajaHaiku from Haiku, HI on June 25, 2017

This is my second Leaf. I just turned in my 2015 and leased a 2017. The 2017 has improved range and significantly better tires/wheels. It still has the lousy seat cover fabric that tends to collect animal hair and other debris but all-in-all, it's a fun-to-drive, peppy, little car that never needs to stop for a gas station. If you have a PV system, why not an electric car?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy being without a tailpipe

by Wmgshee from Dyer, IN on April 21, 2017

I purchased this car because of great deal being offered by NIPSCO that essentially paid for half of the price of the car. Before doing that i took the Leaf on a test drive and was pleasantly surprised by it's roominess; performance and comfort. The biggest hurtle was having a charging station installed in my garage. It makes everything work. Though the dealership offers free charging it is not convenient visiting daily for a 3 to 5-hour charge. Since having the charger installed I am thoroughly enjoying the car and averaging about 80-miles per day on it. I have filled up my other car only one time since it's purchase. I selected Napleton Nissan as my dealership and have been very impressed with everything that they have done . Keith Supler made everything work with the sale and has been there for me after the sale at every turn. Thank you Keith!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2