2017 Leaf

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Leaf

$8,565 - $15,305  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Leaf

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

24 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Leaf?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Brian Le from Tukwila , WA on Wed Nov 15 2017

This car met all my needs daily commuting around town.. Best part is no gas..no oil change.. and no engine noise...This is my second Nissan Leaf that I own.. The First 2015 Nissan Leaf I bought new I drove 56,000 miles no problems..until the car got total..so I buy the 2017 Nissan Leaf and still enjoys it...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!

by Adam B. from St. Louis on Wed Jul 19 2017

I really enjoy driving the Leaf. It handles well and can get up to speed quickly. Admittedly I am coming from a little 4 cylinder and not a sports car, but it is quicker than I expected. The lack of engine noise does mean you need to keep an eye on your speed. It comfortably fits my family of four with room in the back for groceries or what ever. I definitely recommend getting an L2 charging station at home. The provided L1 charger takes 26 hours for a full recharge compared to between 6 and 8 for an L2.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressive

by Jackeast from Elizabethtown on Sun May 12 2019

1 USB, BT, AUX cable, good sound, tight handling, surprising acceleration, generally good all around visibility, headlights could be brighter, pretty good front seat space and leg room, adequate rear seat space (but only for short to moderate range trips), surprising amount of trunk space. Adds about 60-70 miles from a regular home power outlet in about 12 hours. Saves about 7 cents a mile vs 2.50 gallon gas. HD radio works well. Heat and air is effective. Great commuting car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great economy

by plug-in mike from Denver on Thu Dec 21 2017

We have been impressed with the ease of entry and exit, as well as the electronic features, which are intuitive and easy to use. Phone syncing is a cinch.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value for money and fun car

by Jay from Phoenix, AZ on Fri Jul 06 2018

Leaf is the best value for money and fun car I have ever owned. Gives good 110 miles range, Less cost with electric charging and lower annual registration :) . Has surprisingly very good pickup and is fun to drive. Very good for daily commute and chores around the city. low or no maintenance. So overall lots of savings and more fun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Does everything I need around the city.

by Mr. T from Seattle on Tue Jul 03 2018

I have a large garden and often haul bags of compost around, as well as plants and garden equipment. I drive the car all over the city and just love driving it. When I need power, I leave other cars in the dust. It's a great city car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Poor mans Tesla

by Turbo KW from on Sat Jun 10 2017

It was an easy decision after factoring the tax credit and cash back offers. And I have free charging at work is a big help. Strange to pass by the gas station I used every week and realize I'll never fill up the car ever!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cut your gasoline bill to one third.

by tipper from irvine ca, on Sun Jan 20 2019

Looks like a toy but it is a fun car to drive. Good acceleration, reasonable range- was the only car i used about town. No stopping at the gas station. Fully charged overnight. Saved a lot

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quicker than I expected.

by Mikeofwayne from Wayne, PA on Thu Oct 19 2017

It is a very comfortable -- more room than my Jetta. It is very quick, especially accelerating from a stop. If the battery lasts four years, then this car is a great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy with car

by pleased car buyer from Louisville, KY on Thu Jun 20 2019

exceeded expectations. smooth. scoots, easy to drive, first electric car so required a little time with the manual to understand how everything needed to be operated, but then it was worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3