2016 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Maxima

$13,434 - $23,374  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

106 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car.

by Dac from Wilmington, Mass on Mon Jan 02 2017

This vehicle is unbelievable. I bought a 2016 Nissan Maxima Platinum used. This vehicle has everything. The diamond cut leather seats look amazing, bose stereo sounds great, the remote car starter which is standard, love the lights that go on under the car when you unlock the doors and so much more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 4DSC has returned

by Rusty01526 from Cape Cod MA on Tue Jul 18 2017

I shopped all of the popular choices in the Class. Cadenza, Fusion, Accord et cetera . I chose the Maxima because of the driving feel. The style gets many compliments. Average MPG is 28 in very spirited driving. Powerful with a great interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First Nissan!

by LoriW from Winston Salem, NC on Wed Nov 14 2018

My husband swears by Nissan (quality, reliability, etc.), but I had never owned one. Well, I can't say enough how happy I am with my 2016 Nissan Maxima!! It is sporty, handles well, plenty of room in front, back and trunk for my family of three. It is so sleek, we refer to it as the "BatMobile!"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pure luxury

by Karen C from Lake Stevens, WA on Sun Apr 07 2019

Awesome vehicle. It meets and exceeds all my needs. I love it!! I owned a couple other Nissan vehicles in the past, but the Maxima Platinum is the most comfortable car I have ever been in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car I've ever owned

by Duckett and Brown " Go Gators" from Chattanooga, TN on Fri Aug 30 2019

Amazing car, smooth ride feels like floating on air, speed makes you feel like you want to be on a race track. Loaded with everything i want. The seating are very comfortable and great leg room. I've been waiting 26 years to get one of these and now I have one. I'm in love with this car. Its everything i want in a car and more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Maxima I have ever owned

by tambear64 from Ayer, MA on Wed Dec 27 2017

I was driving a new HOnda Civic EX-L with navigation. It was a nice car but I dont think it had the quality that my Maxima has plus all of the available options you got on it vs paying extra for it on the HOnda Civic. The only thing i miss is the great gas mileage it got. Over 40 MPG on must trips If I trade in my other car I will most likely get a similiar Civic to replace it but driving my Maxima has brought me back to Zoom Zoom again. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable factory performer car

by Eoan2u from Killeen, TX on Thu Jan 17 2019

Meets all need and very reliable. Got a lot of power under the hood than most stock sedan. A must to own one with the redesigned style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and convenient car that I've owne

by Lorenc from Jacksonville on Fri Feb 01 2019

Love it. Great performance and great quality car. Nissan Maxima was my dream car and I really wanted to buy one. Absolutely Love the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 6th Maxima

by dswoods01 from Harrisburg, NC on Sun Sep 15 2019

This is my 6th Maxima. I hadn't planned on getting another one just yet, but my wife test drove another car as well as this one, and now she's been bitten by the bug.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Fun Car sleek and beautiful

by Zarola1 from Granite falls NC on Wed Jan 22 2020

This vehicle feels safe and comfortable to drive It has great features the heated steering wheel is my favorite! Beautiful car the heated seats and remote start are great for cold mornings and cooling seats in the winter. You will not be disappointed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Maxima

The redesigned 2016 Nissan Maxima is a powerful, good-handling sedan that stays true to the nameplate’s performance-oriented heritage and features an upscale interior that befits its price.

“Maxima” is Nissan’s longest continually-in-use nameplate, and the eighth-generation car is a boldly styled sedan that draws heavily from the Nissan Sport Sedan Concept.

Ever since the Nissan Altima grew into a midsize family sedan in the early 2000s, the Maxima hasn’t fit neatly into a segment. Nissan says the 2016 Maxima is designed to compete with larger, traditional full-size sedans like the Chevrolet Impala and Toyota Avalon, as well as appeal to buyers looking to move up... Read More