2019 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Maxima

$18,898 - $41,700  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Car is a great value !

by RobertT from Chicago area on Wed Mar 20 2019

1st thing you can do is look past the inflated sticker price as the actual deals on the Maxima make this car a super value! When this design appeared in 2016 the rest of the competion needed 3 years to try to catch up...and they haven't. We loved our 2016 so much we just replaced it with a 2019. This car comes with so much standard equipement and the Platinum level has things you cannot get in an Avalon or an Acura TLX. Like Panoramic sunroof, power rear window shade, drivers seat thigh extension. remote start from key fob, Google car play, larger tires, roadside spped sign reader, etc. While other manufacturers brag about their many transmission gears, the Maxima tops them all with an infinite ratio constant velocity transmission. What this means to the consumer is a turbine smooth power delivery and an honest 32+ mpg on the road. In reality this is a 4 passenger car for best comfort. While not a sports car, the design makes for a great handling and stopping car. Nissan has upgraded all the latest safety features like emergency braking etc. The problem here is this vehicle offers so much it is often comparded to those costing 5 to 10 grand more.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car to own

by Yes from Lowville new york on Sat May 18 2019

I like this vehicle very much, very nice design and comfortable. Nice sleek look from the outside. Has a lot of options for the drivers comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by jdog from mt. jackson va on Sun Sep 01 2019

The Maxima has plenty of power and safety features you would need. Styling is perfect as well as the interior. Not sure I will buy anything but a Maxima from now on, as long as they keep making them like this one! you will not be disappointed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the extra power over the Altima.

by Chips0701 from Collinsville, il on Tue Oct 22 2019

After owning two altimas I stepped up to the Maxima and the performance is impressive. There was always that almost hesitation with the Altima and the maxima gets you where you wanna go fast. Interior premium options rival most luxury cars at a fraction of the price. Gas mileage will take some getting used to. I’ve only had it two weeks and I’m sure it will improve as I get to know the car and how it drives, but currently I’m getting similar gas mileage to a truck at 23.5mpg. Safety features are welcomed, especially the adaptive cruise control. Cruise control used to be so much of a headache to deal with and now the car takes care of the stop and go for me. Overall I’m happy with the car. You could save money and go with an Altima and get most of the same features, but the extra power and luxury options make spending the extra mo eh worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 5th Maxima and the best

by Simba from Plantation, Florida on Wed Sep 11 2019

I have leased over the last 12 years Nissan Maximas. By far this is the best ever designed. It is stylish while maintaining excellent performance and functionality. I highly recommend leasing or owning. It is a win-win!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable

by RICARDO CASTILLO from orlando fl on Thu Oct 31 2019

this met all my needs , the motor , the transmission , the sport feeling , drives really smooth and powerful motor I am really happy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sharp car

by Jim chap from Tonawanda ny on Sat May 09 2020

This vehicle is a rocket and met all of my needs. This vehicle is sharp and stylish with a horse power of a performance vehicle. I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great replacement for my older vehicle. thi

by Rod from Boston on Thu Jul 16 2020

this car is the right size and has excellent performance. Very spacious trunk and comfortable interior. Maxima is one of the better models Nissan has come out with. Highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car but not really good on bumps

by Christine317 from Philadelphia Pa on Tue Jul 02 2019

Car is sharp. Turns many a heads. Handling is good. Don't really like how it takes bumps,other than that its good. Still trying to figure out how to play radio.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Maxima

by Carolyn from Daytona Beach on Tue May 21 2019

This car has everything: quality, durability, luxury, comfort plus all the goodies such as navigation, backup camera, blind spot alert (love that) disc player and more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2