2014 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews

2014 Nissan Pathfinder

$8,899 - $19,419  MSRP Range
2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

105 Reviews
71% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Nissan Pathfinder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 105 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

Big Mistake

by Tim STL from St. Louis, MO on Mon Jul 13 2020

Never know what is next. Has had transmission and rear end replaced at 30k miles. Both front axles replaced. Brakes all the way around (rear 35k miles - front 75K miles). Always has had a rattle when driving down the highway. Fuel gauge/miles remaining tends to lie. Both visors currently removed since they're $400 and hung in driver and passengers vision. Sunroof wouldn't close since silencer tar/goo melted onto the glass when it was opened. Warranty almost up so she needs to go. Doesn't compare to our 2001 Pathfinder we had for 216,000 miles. Nowhere close.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle!

by NickHeebs from on Sat May 27 2017

We purchased this pathfinder as our Nissan Rogue lease was up. This is a great family vehicle and an excellent alternative to those of us who are anti mini van!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Replacement vehicle

by BePop from Millbrook, NY on Sun Mar 26 2017

Started out looking for a 2013 Pathfinder Platinum edition but because of the convenience of shopping on Cars.com I was able to search and finally obtain a 2014 Pathfinder Platinum..... As for the Pathfinder I bought it from a Nissan dealer, it's exactly what I wanted. It has all the factory installed options I was looking for, especially the front camera I use for parking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable vehicle

by bethe1204 from Danbury Connecticut on Thu Jan 04 2018

Excellent riding vehicle, driving very easy,no blind spots,great line of sight, front,side,and rear camera make it very safe to drive,for the site of the vehicle you get good gas mileage, does not have the typical front end wear on tires, 2/3 or full folding 2nd and 3rd seat is great for packing items inside the vehicle, great on brake wear excellent value for the money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smaller than my Yukon but a smoother ride

by Frank Da Bears from on Mon May 15 2017

Better gas mileage and the second row moves back and forth for extra leg room. The trunk space isn't big at all so I recommend getting a luggage rack

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The lowest maintenance car I have Everest owned

by Xfactor from Kansas City on Mon Oct 23 2017

The engine is very smooth. Just enough power to accelerate when needed. Never any issues with maintaining it. Love Nissan vehicles. My Altima is stil purrs after 125k miles on it too. Pathfinder was an easy choice

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a bigger and new car .

by Turner LKT Safee Motors from Balch Springs on Wed Oct 26 2016

I loved the car and I'm so happy that I have one and more room for my family. Traveling will be much easier than before.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Pathfinder SL

by Nissan Pathfinder SL from Rochester, NY on Tue Jul 19 2016

Travel to NJ from Rochester, NY to get Nissan Pathfinder SL at a great price. The car is an excellent condition and the ride home was very good

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very excited for this new purchase

by Roxanne E from Edgewood, MD on Sun May 28 2017

Wonderful, drives smooths, pulls smooth, great space, and comfortable. It has wonderful leather seats with warmers. Love the push button start.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've ever owned!

by Nursinglove from Green Bay, WI on Sat Sep 16 2017

This SUV is incredibly roomy without being overly big. The leather seats are incredible quality and comfort, they heat up in literally a minute. Best of all, you get so much room without sacrificing mileage, which I love because I drive a pretty 40+ miles to work one way everyday. I never thought of buying a Nissan but a friend suggested I test drive a Pathfinder and I'm in love!! My husband loves the vehicle so much that he actually wants to go look at a Nissan truck. Drive one!!! You won't be disappointed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Editor’s note: This review was written in November 2012 about the 2013 Nissan Pathfinder. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Nissan admits that it’s among the last automakers to offer a crossover with three rows of seats, something Honda and Toyota have peddled since the early 2000s. Through September, three-row midsize and large crossovers have edged north of 660,000 sales. Every major automaker except Volkswagen now offers one, and that may soon change (see the post).

Nissan’s solution: Re-imagine the aging Pathfinder — historically a truck-based SUV... Read More