2014 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews
2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

78 Reviews
2014 Nissan Pathfinder
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 78 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for the price

by Hockey Hauler from Minnesota on April 6, 2015

We have owned our 2014 Pathfinder for 14 months and 26,000 miles. Great fun Suv to drive. Tows the boat great. Only issue has been rear parking sensor in below zero weather, or road salt coating on sensor. Avg mpg 21-23 combined, and 24-25 on hwy trips. We have loaded it up with 2 adults, 4 kids, and 3 hockey bags. It is comfortable, handles well and rides nice. Winter driving has been very good. Love the 4x4 capability. Great price for 7 passengers and fits great in the garage. Comfortable size for both of us to drive, and good size for both hwy and city traffic. Third row great for kids, easy access. Tail gate height is great for shorter adults to be able to reach.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

57 out of 57 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome Ride

by Akhil Sharma from Atlanta GA on August 6, 2014

I bought mine in 2013 and will soon be doing 1 year on it with 13k+ miles. I have done extensive towing and a lot of city and highway driving. Trip to florida gave 25 mpg as said by the onboard computer. In city the mpg is 15-16. I will double check manually as some folks stated that onboard mpg reporting in not 100% accurate. I have no issues with the vehicle. I did experience shudder a few times (may be 10 times while driving 12k miles), but dealership reprogrammed it and it has almost gone now. Plus, it is said it is not totally unexpected or not a flaw. I think, some people just get too worried and get their transmission replaced and post a bad review about an awesome vehicle. I drive it daily for commute to work and with kids. It is pretty comfortable to drive. I have SL model which doesn't have all the high end features but with whatever we have in there, we are very pleased. Feels like a luxury ride. Very smooth, good control, light steering, great looks, decent interior. Some of the dashboard controls took me some time to get used to. Sits 7 easily, kids in the back seat. The size of the vehicle is pretty good. Other SUVs of this type are either too low on MPG or aren't big/wide enough. Overall, no regrets and all love for my Pathfinder SL Arctic Blue. I give it 4 star because I feel they could have removed the shudder 100%. Some people worry about the 2 recalls, but looks at the recall description. They are very normal and nothing big. Like have high tire pressure for spare tyre and sensitivity of the passenger airbag. No big deal. But some people want 0 recalls, whatsoever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Completely happy after six weeks

by Mike from on October 8, 2014

So I read all of the bad reviews about the transmission issues and can happily report that I have experienced no issues at all after 6 weeks / 1500 miles (knock on wood). After comparing with the top-level 2015 Honda Pilot, the Platinum Pathfinder was head and shoulders above the Pilot in terms of interior comfort / luxury. It almost feels like your're in an Infiniti SUV instead of a Nissan. I am completely satisfied with my Platinum Pathfinder thus far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quiet ride

by Ok from Miami on July 4, 2014

The transmission feels strange but is quite and smooth is totally different than regular transmission. The interior is comftable and quite. The blue Thoot is only for the telephone you would have to go to the platinum to get a beter system. The engine feels slow at the pick up but is smooth and fast once you are moving. The on board computer is unreliable when it comes to gas mileage. The miles are actually 19.5 M/ gal The computer is constantly on 17,6

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for three months

by Pathfinder Holic from Boston, MA on June 12, 2014

The Pathfinder is a great crossover have Sv Platinum pkg with nav, cooled and heated seats, dual panoramic moon roof, bluetooth and more. Only thing don't like bad gas mileage but otherwise love the SUV with great handling and ride is terrific with CVT trans no issues but does shudder after few warmups a thing with CVTs still recommend the Pathfinder it's my 2nd one love it more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice vehicle but missed the mark

by The average man from New Jersey on May 16, 2014

The new pathfinder is a very refined vehicle, the ride is comfortable and the interior is loaded with a plethora of creature comforts (The platinum edition at least). Inside is Infinity all the way, from the 4 spoke steering wheel to the radio and climate controls, the design is stylish and up to date, the materials used are of good quality and it is very roomy. The outside, well, it is a love it or hate it kind of deal. While it looks modern, and bares the PATHFINDER badge, this vehicle does not share the OFF ROAD heritage of the previous models.This vehicle sits lower and it is wider and it drives as such, My PATHFINDER has performed good for the first 5 months that I have driven it, as an everyday driver is great, but while it is more CROSSOVER than SUV it does not like spirited driving, the vehicle will fight with you if you try to push it to its limits. The steering wheel lives happy as long as you are cruising down main st, but feels hard and unresponsive during fast cornering and the front end will dip down significantly, Fuel economy is average for a vehicle this size. At the end of the day, this vehicle is happy tackling the many challenges of the URBAN jungle, but if you need a true OFF ROAD vehicle look at the X TERRA or an older PATHFINDER.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Family Car

by Mandi4615 from Oak Ridge, TN on March 27, 2014

Very roomy. Love the panoramic sunroof feature. Drives like a crossover with the room of a large SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Replacement vehicle

by BePop from Millbrook, NY on March 26, 2017

Started out looking for a 2013 Pathfinder Platinum edition but because of the convenience of shopping on Cars.com I was able to search and finally obtain a 2014 Pathfinder Platinum..... As for the Pathfinder I bought it from a Nissan dealer, it's exactly what I wanted. It has all the factory installed options I was looking for, especially the front camera I use for parking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

i got what i want

by miss happy from nissan of lake charles la on October 30, 2015

i when to nissan of lake charles looking for a pathfinder sl used at a great price and i did. my saleman desmond really help me pick out the pathfinder. im very happy with my suv.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Value

by Family of 4 from Cedarburg, WI on August 15, 2014

We are extremely happy with the 7 passenger Nissan Pathfinder. The 3rd row comfortably fits our adult size teenagers with plenty of leg room, something so uncommon for 7 passenger vehicles. Comfort, style, reliability, at an affordable price made Nissan stand out to us. We looked at and drove almost all 7 passenger SUV's and this was by far the most comfortable, drives like a car and not a truck. Amato Nissan was outstanding to deal with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Our Expert Review: 2014 Nissan Pathfinder