2016 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Sentra

2016 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

83 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Very first my own car and the best one!

by Hana from Weatherford, OK on Sun Jan 14 2018

This is my very first car and I love it so much. Since I do not know much about cars, I just picked by its appearance, and the easiness to control the car. I drive everyday for 100+ miles to work and I have never had any problem. I like how simple it is. This is very reliable that I plan on going on a road trip of 500+ miles. I recommend this to everyone, especially for those beginning drivers. I made a good decision to purchase this car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

swiching over to Nissan's

by Christy from Greenville, NC on Wed Feb 22 2017

I made the switch to the Sentra based on value for what the car provided and appearance of the vehicle. I have previously owned Toyota's but when I was looking to upgrade to a little bigger car with better options I decided to check out several other makes to compare what Toyota was offering me to see if it was a value or not. I compared the Toyota with at least 3 other makes of cars and hands down the Sentra won out. It is now 2017 and I still love my sporty Sentra! Great car and I'll definitely buy again from Greenville Nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my Nissan Sentra Sv.

by Hicham Chamarkhi from Frisco.Tx on Sun Apr 08 2018

Great, and reliable vehicle. I used my to commute to work as well as transportation for family. I love it❤. I am used to driving European cars such as Bmw, and Sentra truthfully satisfy my thirst.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First car I've ever owned.

by Ulzii25 from Cincinnati, OH on Thu Sep 21 2017

What can I say? I am a student and Nissan Sentra meets all my needs: Moneywise: It's new and I still can can afford it! Comfortable?: Yes, very! Reliable?: I am a new driver and I rely on my car very much! Exterior and interior styling: Not bad for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great looking car

by MarshaT Uber Driver from Spring Valley Ca on Sat Mar 04 2017

So far very reliable. I've had it for a year. I had a 2004 Sentra before this one and it had to be good or I wouldn't have done it again. Actually it was very reliable, nice looking, good mileage, and a good value. A good car all in all.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Velencia from VA, bch on Mon Apr 03 2017

This car is the best. Great on gas and runs smooth and I can't wait to drive it. Bluetooth compatibility with button controls on steering wheel. Totally awesome car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The payments are on my budget

by Diablo from Phoenix, Arizona on Sun Aug 19 2018

The car is very roomy. It?s an economical car with gas and parts. Good on miles. The seats are very comfortable. This car is good for a family of five.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car i've ever had

by kalona HI. from maui,hawaii on Tue May 02 2017

I love my 2016 Nissan Sentra standard shift smooth riding car and a very nice style of up grade from previous models Mahalo, Sharon

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just my opinion

by Old Hippie from Tuson, Az on Tue Jan 09 2018

I am satisfied overall with this, my second Sentra, and 5th Nissan. I've heard "underpowered" used in reference to this model, with older engine version and CVT transmission. ME? I say its reliability, fuel economy (40+mpg), and safety features more than make up for any useless acceleration and 0-60 non-factors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love this car!

by John and Alane from Ozark, AL. on Mon Jun 11 2018

A great car for family road trips & around town. It's comfortable and reliable. This is the 3rd Nissan we currently own. We would buy this car again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Sentra

The verdict: The refreshed 2016 Nissan Sentra adds needed refinements to its styling and safety technology while retaining its two strongest selling points — good value and passenger room. But vague steering and sluggish acceleration remain.

Versus the competition: Improvements make the 2016 Sentra better overall but don't give it a leg up over recently updated competition such as the 2016 Honda Civic, which is better to drive and has a nicer cabin. The Sentra does offer superior value with its lower trim levels, however.

Nissan has refreshed the 2016 Nissan Sentra in an effort to keep pace with the competition, including two main rival compact sedans that got full redesigns this... Read More