2003 911

Consumer Reviews
2003 Porsche 911

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

23 Reviews
2003 Porsche 911
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Finally an affordable deam car

by VAPOR from Washington ,DC on December 7, 2012

The 966 models are devalued by the perception . Being the first generation of liquid cooled motors there was a 1% catastrophic failure rate of the motor based on a simple $2K retrofit with an after market part. Build that into the negotiation and the cars are bullet proof . Daily drivers that can go right to the track.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

911 Turbo- Best Bang for your Buck

by White trash With Cash from Santa Cruz, CA on September 20, 2011

I bought a used 911 turbo for 25% of its original sale price. The car had only 25,000 miles on it. Believe it or not, I was told I paid too much! But it is a beautiful car and has the performance of a Lamborghini with the maintenance costs of a Lexus. if you are looking for a good price on a sports car, pick a 911 turbo, you wont be sorry. BTW I also have car seats in the back for my kids.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

sweetest sports car I have ever driven

by groucho from KY on March 12, 2010

The 996 twin turbo is a magnificent car. Handling, fit and finish, ride, acceletation, layout, etc.,etc. are all what I have come to expect from reading reviews and talking to other owners. My car has an Evolution Motor Sports upgrade which is also nice but I have experienced some less than desireable communication with them when trying to resolve some minor issues

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great ride

by jake from los angeles on April 14, 2009

Porsche seems to improve with every model. Love the older models for their original design. The newer models are insanely powerful and sharp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 C4S Insane Bargain for the Performance

by Lovin my C4S from on September 22, 2016

I purchased a 2003 C4S knowing full well the issues related to the IMS bearing. I factored the L&N replacement bearing cost into my purchase price and driving worry free. Performance is excellent and the car makes you a better driver. Exterior styling on the C4S is exactly same as turbo, including the turbo suspension and brakes, just no turbos. Acceleration and handling is superb. Interior is purpose driven and classy. Only complaint was the sloppy stock shifter, which I replaced with the Porsche 997 short shifter and now it is perfect.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great experience

by SWF from Florida on May 3, 2017

I bought my 2003 Porsche 911 Turbo coupe with about 42,000 miles on it, and over the course of about 3 years, I put about 115,000 more miles on it. It was very dependable, always turned heads, and was of course tremendous fun to drive. You will spend money on tires and maintenance, but every day driving it will be an event. Just buy one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 Porsche 911 Turbo

by Matt in Florida from FL on April 26, 2017

This was the best car I ever owned. I put about 100,000 miles on it before I let it go. I will definitely buy another 911 as soon as I can. The maintenance is costly, and the tires need replacement often, but it is well worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!!

by 51astro on July 20, 2017

I had always wanted a porsche...the 996 911's are a great value..as long as you know what to watch out for (IMS bearing, air oil separator being the biggest issues in these cars).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome 911

by Ed's 911 from New York City on October 27, 2017

Incredible car and incredible value. The 996 911 is every bit a 911 as the rest. Unrealized gem of a car that's starting to appreciate.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car ever .

by zoeDear from 19082 on September 28, 2017

It is a car that dreams are made of . It is amazing and it is beautiful . I love the car and I am hoping to own one soon .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3