Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2003 911

Consumer Reviews

2003 Porsche 911

2003 Porsche 911

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

24 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Porsche 911?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Finally an affordable deam car

by VAPOR from Washington ,DC on Fri Dec 07 2012

The 966 models are devalued by the perception . Being the first generation of liquid cooled motors there was a 1% catastrophic failure rate of the motor based on a simple $2K retrofit with an after market part. Build that into the negotiation and the cars are bullet proof . Daily drivers that can go right to the track.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

911 Turbo- Best Bang for your Buck

by White trash With Cash from Santa Cruz, CA on Tue Sep 20 2011

I bought a used 911 turbo for 25% of its original sale price. The car had only 25,000 miles on it. Believe it or not, I was told I paid too much! But it is a beautiful car and has the performance of a Lamborghini with the maintenance costs of a Lexus. if you are looking for a good price on a sports car, pick a 911 turbo, you wont be sorry. BTW I also have car seats in the back for my kids.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

sweetest sports car I have ever driven

by groucho from KY on Fri Mar 12 2010

The 996 twin turbo is a magnificent car. Handling, fit and finish, ride, acceletation, layout, etc.,etc. are all what I have come to expect from reading reviews and talking to other owners. My car has an Evolution Motor Sports upgrade which is also nice but I have experienced some less than desireable communication with them when trying to resolve some minor issues

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great ride

by jake from los angeles on Tue Apr 14 2009

Porsche seems to improve with every model. Love the older models for their original design. The newer models are insanely powerful and sharp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 C4S Insane Bargain for the Performance

by Lovin my C4S from on Thu Sep 22 2016

I purchased a 2003 C4S knowing full well the issues related to the IMS bearing. I factored the L&N replacement bearing cost into my purchase price and driving worry free. Performance is excellent and the car makes you a better driver. Exterior styling on the C4S is exactly same as turbo, including the turbo suspension and brakes, just no turbos. Acceleration and handling is superb. Interior is purpose driven and classy. Only complaint was the sloppy stock shifter, which I replaced with the Porsche 997 short shifter and now it is perfect.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!!

by 51astro on Thu Jul 20 2017

I had always wanted a porsche...the 996 911's are a great value..as long as you know what to watch out for (IMS bearing, air oil separator being the biggest issues in these cars).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 Porsche 911 Turbo

by Matt in Florida from FL on Wed Apr 26 2017

This was the best car I ever owned. I put about 100,000 miles on it before I let it go. I will definitely buy another 911 as soon as I can. The maintenance is costly, and the tires need replacement often, but it is well worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car ever

by zoeDear from 19082 on Thu Sep 28 2017

It is a dream made in heaven . It is a dream comes true and I will recommend it to every one . It is a beautiful engine '

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best all around Porsche

by Porschelover from Carmichael ca on Wed Jun 06 2018

What?s not to like about a 911.. The 911 is timeless and will always appeal to affectiano driver... There not super expensive used and pretty darn reliable .. It?s not a car that requires a ton of dinero to keep up .. I?ve had 4 thru my lifetime .. I?ve had a 308 GT, M6, SL500 and a host of others and always come back to a 911. It?s a week end take it never out of town car... back seats have seat belts ? Why? Are you gonna punish some one and make them sit in the back ? Make it a cargo area!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome 911

by Ed's 911 from New York City on Fri Oct 27 2017

Incredible car and incredible value. The 996 911 is every bit a 911 as the rest. Unrealized gem of a car that's starting to appreciate.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3