2006 911

Consumer Reviews
2006 Porsche 911

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

42 Reviews
2006 Porsche 911
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Carrera 4 Hot Wheels

by Once again Porsche Owner from San Francisco Bay Area on December 6, 2011

As a previous 911 owner (74 Targa) and regrettably selling in the late '90's, I looked for over six months at late model 911's available on the previous owned market. I came across a posting for a 2006 Carerra 4 with only 9300 miles. The test drive and PPI were without compromise. Since then, the vehicle has been a blast to drive, performs all tasks without hesitation, and I have never second guessed my decision to purchase this used vehicle. My only criticism is the harsh and noisy ride over concrete and rough asphalt. This may be partially due to the tires. If you are considering a used 911 purchase, do your homework on reliability issues, be prepared for high repair costs when they do come up (or purchase a service contract if you don't want to worry), and test drive several vehicles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Porsche Carrera S Cabriolet

by Tmoney from Washington, DC on March 23, 2012

I bought my dream car last year - it's a 2006 Porsche Carrera S4 Cabriolet. i bought it from a private owner. It was worth the wait after 30 years of dreaming. The car simply performs. The all wheel drive hugs the road at high speeds, the acceleration is awesome and makes for an unbeleivable ride when in the Sport mode. Sometimes I enjoy watching my lady drive it around the driveway just so I can capture looking at it and listening to it. I love the exhaust tone. Get one as soon as you can. You won't regret it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth more than I paid

by Thero from AZ on July 2, 2009

I bought this car new in 2006. It has this magic to it when I think it does, when I ask it gives. It is sublime to drive this car, my heart races every time I start it up. It feels as though it is tuned specifically for me and it takes the road like a tuna takes to the ocean. I have driven many cars but none are like the 911. This car is extremely reliable and fun. Keep the others I'm a Porsche fan for life, nothing else even compares for me now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

World Class Car

by PorscheFan from Denver, CO on September 23, 2010

I have had a Ferrari. But a Porsche is a Porsche. You can actually drive it every day. My Ferrari was not as reliable and was not an every day car. I am hooked. I will never drive anything else but a Porsche 911.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If you love to drive, you can not go wrong.

by Carrera 4 from Myrtle Beach, SC on October 1, 2012

If you love to drive you will not go wrong with a Porsche. This is my second one and the difference between my 2002 and the "new" 2006 are dramatic. Mine is all wheel drive and it is just simply the best at cornering and hugging the road. I am now drving my dream car. WOW!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche 911 s

by Hot Rod71 from Sam Jose, ca on July 25, 2012

Hottest car I have ever owned. One word: DEPENDABLE! The thing is built like a tractor. You could plow the farm with them. Obviously, I would never do something like that with a work of art, but if needed, it is capable...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A special spot in my little stable

by I wanna go fast from San Francisco CA on May 22, 2009

This is a fast, fun car to drive.. and you'll never have an inferiority complex when you pull up to the A&W. I have a big BMW and an even bigger Brooklands. And i reach for the 4S keys first.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its a sports car!

by TexGator911 from Houston, TX on April 26, 2017

Love my 2006 997 Cabriolet. If you have ever wanted a reliable car for a daily driver with the options to get on the track or just live the dream this is it. No - it is not the logical practical choice for hauling the family unless you are a true driver who wants to enjoy and embrace the experience.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride!

by Madison from Myrtle Beach, SC on November 29, 2009

This is an exceptional sports car...Great handling,super performance, and just a joy to drive either on the open road or around town...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sharpest car around

by Judson from Tupelo, MS on August 16, 2006

After owning a Boxster, it seemed the next step had to be a 911. But a 911 Carrera 4S!! The car handles like a dream and has more speed than I could ever need. Although the ride is a little rough which you would expect, the double takes from people gawking makes the ride seem less uncomfortable. After owning a MB CL500 and constantly having to repair all its' so called luxury items, the simplicity of the 911 and its' feel for the road makes it exceed one's expectations. There really is... NO SUBSTITUTE!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2006 Porsche 911