2010 911

Consumer Reviews

2010 Porsche 911

$13,550 - $136,118  MSRP Range
2010 Porsche 911

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Porsche 911?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Driving Purity

by gauhog from wilmington, DE on Fri Dec 21 2012

I recently purchased a pristine 2010 Turbo with just over 4000 miles. I've had 911's in the 70's and 80's, but these new cars have been refined to an incredible level with horsepower and torque to spare. The Germans have figured out a way to make their powering steering a little lighter for slow-speed driving and parking, yet firm up for high speed driving; and you never would know the car had all-wheel drive. The earlier cars I had would cruise at decent speeds but were a little short of torque, the push back in the seat we're used to in this country. No such problem with this car. With 500 hp and 516 lb/ft, with overboost, you can flat embarrass any Mustang, Camaro, or even Corvette that may come along. Fit and finish are excellent as you might suspect from a car costing this much, and the ride is nicely firm but not punishing. The 911's old nemesis, trailing-throttle-oversteer has been almost completely tamed, but if you don't respect the time old Porsche technique of slow-in, fast-out you can still surprise yourself and put your car in jeopardy. My car is a six speed. It shifts smoothly and is really quick. The 7-speed auto-manual has launch control, with the Crono Package, and I've been told a full throttle launch will really open your eyes. I'm looking forward to enjoying my car, and if you're on the fence about getting one you need to do it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gt3

by Davisjrjr from Nj on Wed Apr 13 2011

This car is an absolute animal - yes it's expensive, but you get what you pay for - I've owned 5 m3's , 2 vettes & 2 p cars - all good to great cars - the GT3 raises the bar.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Frst Porsche. Fan forever!

by Dom from Weddington, NC on Wed Mar 23 2011

Just moved to Carolina and bought my 911 4S Cab. Great vehicle to enjoy in fair weather state.Performance, handling and aesthetics are top notch. Surprisingly quiet at highway speeds with top up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche Turbo

by justfindingoutaboutporsche from allover, the world on Fri Aug 16 2013

This thing is an absolute thrill ride.. all it needs is a driver to start her up.. the handling is is very predictable and under control, the acceleration is is immediate, the breaks are effective. It is definitely designed to drive fast, and under control with all of the creature comforts that you could ask for

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Going each mile with a smile

by ReedieDad from Pebble Beach, CA on Fri Feb 24 2017

The Carrera is not a comfortable car. The quality of interior finish is only par to mid-range cars. The dials and controls are too numerous, poorly positioned and clumsy to operate. There is no Bluetooth connection to music players. There is no back view camera...However, all shortcomings went away the moment you took your Carrara on an open road. The car and you became one creature that is eager to run, to conquer. You ride your Carrera while others drive their cars. The feel and responses are immediate, intimate, and exhilarating. The little convertible never fail to bring a silly smile to this old man. It's magic.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche 911 Turbo Cabriolet

by Tito from Conroe, TX on Mon Jun 25 2012

This has been, for many years, the car of my dreams !!! Finally I have the financial freedom to enjoy it. It's performance is beyond reproach...as a matter of fact it is exhilarating !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In spite of the price still a great value.

by Bruce GWS from Glenwood Springs, Colorado on Thu Jun 29 2017

The car gives you Indy car performance but can still be used as a daily driver. Styling is timeless. Comfort is great, especially given the fact that it s a sports car. Fit and finish is as good as the the manufacturer's reputation that precedes it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purest drivers car ever built

by Gt3guy from Fl on Thu Jan 05 2012

Telepathic steering, power beyond imagination ! I sometime take her out for zero reason only to drive. I never stop till I'm back in the garage at home.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

911 Porsche- Amazing and reliable car

by Jennifer from Alexandria, VA on Wed Aug 14 2013

I bought 2002 911 Porsche from Porsche of Arlington and the experience was outstanding. The sales team was very informative and quite accommodating. I was impressed with the information I was given and I left with my car smiling. Additionally, the service department provided superior service and my car was ready even though I gave them a short notice. I would recommend this model and especially Porsche of Arlington. They are stupendous and the service was and is top-quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 911

by Amir from Los Angeles, CA on Thu May 15 2014

I love driving this car it feels solid, I suggest to buy the extended warranty and a diagnostic tool for your ODB II to check the health of your car. The only drawback is that the local roads and highways in Los Angeles area is not maintained by the Los Angeles City/ CALTRAN, so watch out for the potholes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2010 Porsche 911


The Porsche 911 Carrera S is almost mythical.

Spotting one on the open road in Michigan is like trying to lasso a unicorn.

But they are out there and when you see one bolt past, you have to wonder what it's like to drive one.

Allow me to explain: It's better.

The 911 S is a mechanical dream, watch-like precision in a car. There's a reason German engineering comes with such a glorified reputation and the 911 S proves this at every turn.

When I sat inside the cabin for the first time, I was in awe -- it didn't even matter that I was driving the 2009 model of the 911 S when the 2010 version with a few updates was starting to roll into dealerships. (There have been some additions to the 2010 model year, but... Read More