2013 Cayenne

Consumer Reviews

2013 Porsche Cayenne

$21,588 - $48,232  MSRP Range
2013 Porsche Cayenne

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

28 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2013 Porsche Cayenne?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

best suv

by blkspecl from pa on Fri Nov 02 2012

I just picked up my cayenne diesel and after owning Mercedes, range rovers, this so far is the winner. First trip 29.4 MPG, average 24 MPG solid, Bluetooth better, the on board computor easier to to get info, and navigation the best. This car is #1 in my book

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Great Ride - When it is not in the shop!

by Painful Porsche Experience from Grand Rapids, MI on Tue Dec 02 2014

If you enjoy driving loaner vehicles, this is the car for you! My 2013 Porsche Cayenne has 13,500 miles and has been towed away 3 times for defects. Watch out for the water pump and coolant issues.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cayenne Diesel 2013

by PN from San Francisco, CA on Wed Jan 02 2013

I own my Cayenne Diesel since four months and it is a wonderful car. The engine is absolutely nice and the torque is really good. Maybe, they could still improve the sound when in idle, but overall, compared to other Diesels, this is really quiet. The design is clearly a question of taste, but for me it was the best compared to other cars that I looked at (BMW X5, Lexus RX, Mercedes ML). Especially the interior is so much nicer and yes, there are a lot of buttons (especially with the Premium Plus Package), but you get used to it. Quality is excellent, the only critics wold go to the analog clock that stopped working after a few days and Porsche has not yet been able to fix it. This seems to be a 2013 model problem, maybe if you plan buying one, go for the compass or sport chrono option to avoid this. MPG is up to 38, I would say 32 on average. If you drive a lot of highway, you will easily go above, city (San Francisco) can go down to 22. The price is high, but everybody is expecting a higher resale, too. I had 3000 miles, so far, and no request for oil or anything else (some of the gasoline versions seems to require oil a lot). I would buy it again, maybe change a little on the options (it's so nice to have that many offered, but also confusing and makes it difficult to chose the important ones). Mine is jet black with beige interior and panoramic roof. Looks awesome. Most of the options are actually priced ok, when comparing to other cars, however there are a few that are absolutely overpriced, these are wheels (19 inch is even standard on the ML) and keyless entry (double the price than Mercedes or BMW).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love driving it

by shadowfax from St. Louis, Mo on Sat Jan 19 2013

shopped for over a year for the SUV that was comfortable for long trips and still a blast to drive.I wanted an all-wheel drive that was not to small not to large. the cayenne, for me is just right. Sound system,navs, and phone great. The sporty ride with the comfortable interior was njust what I was looking for. Time will tell if it was worth the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by GJM from Burlington, mass on Mon Jun 24 2013

Driver's car. Great feel. Very comfortable. Most disappointing feature: lack of lumbar adjustment, no voice command.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV out there

by Porsche Lover from Avon, CT on Thu Feb 04 2016

There is no better SUV on the market than the Cayenne. Especially the diesel model if you're looking for incredible value. The performance and gas mileage is second to none. I promise that if you drive it, you will be instantly hooked by the car and everything it has to offer. Many people are unaware that the diesel even exists by Porsche. It's truly the gem of the fleet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Perfect reliable daily driver.

by AlexS on Fri Apr 27 2018

The car was a great all around car. The handling is probably the best attribute of this SUV. (Comparatively speaking) .The base Cayenne definitely needs more power so I would recommend getting one that is S or above. The most reliable engine is the base motor so it definitely has that going for it. Especially if you are one that is a bit lighter on the right foot. I got rather good gas mileage for an SUV in my opinion. Avg: 23mpg. Highway: 26mpg @70mph.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury SUV Excellence

by GearHead from on Wed Sep 13 2017

If you're looking for a luxury SUV you can't beat the Cayenne. And here is a top tip: buy a certified preowned Cayenne GTS, or Turbo that is 3, or 4 years old under 40K miles and get it for half the original MSRP.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Strong appearance with stylish look.

by Andy from Chino Hills, CA on Tue Apr 18 2017

Porsche Cayenne is fun for the family. Now that kids will be leaving for college don't need the SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car but expensive

by Dado from Los Angeles on Mon Dec 17 2012

If you think Porsche Cayenne is not worth being called Porsche than do not read further. This car has very similar engine and performance as VW Toureg or/and AudiQ7. But only SIMILAR. It is luxury aspect and little details (incl. power performance, little more attention in transmission performance etc.) that makes this car worth more than other two I mentioned. I have owned Lexus and BMW before and both being really fantastic brands compared to Porsche are just one little class different, maybe not necessarily better but Cayenne is just more enjoyable to drive. I have to admit that I really enjoy every time I have to go and drive this car. Is it worth paying a lot for it? I do not know. I think if you are into cars (but have family to schlep around) you should drive Porsche (Cayenne) at one point in your life. That is why I went for it and have to say -just loving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3