2013 Cayenne

Consumer Reviews
2013 Porsche Cayenne

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

28 Reviews
2013 Porsche Cayenne
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

best suv

by blkspecl from pa on November 2, 2012

I just picked up my cayenne diesel and after owning Mercedes, range rovers, this so far is the winner. First trip 29.4 MPG, average 24 MPG solid, Bluetooth better, the on board computor easier to to get info, and navigation the best. This car is #1 in my book

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cayenne Diesel 2013

by PN from San Francisco, CA on January 2, 2013

I own my Cayenne Diesel since four months and it is a wonderful car. The engine is absolutely nice and the torque is really good. Maybe, they could still improve the sound when in idle, but overall, compared to other Diesels, this is really quiet. The design is clearly a question of taste, but for me it was the best compared to other cars that I looked at (BMW X5, Lexus RX, Mercedes ML). Especially the interior is so much nicer and yes, there are a lot of buttons (especially with the Premium Plus Package), but you get used to it. Quality is excellent, the only critics wold go to the analog clock that stopped working after a few days and Porsche has not yet been able to fix it. This seems to be a 2013 model problem, maybe if you plan buying one, go for the compass or sport chrono option to avoid this. MPG is up to 38, I would say 32 on average. If you drive a lot of highway, you will easily go above, city (San Francisco) can go down to 22. The price is high, but everybody is expecting a higher resale, too. I had 3000 miles, so far, and no request for oil or anything else (some of the gasoline versions seems to require oil a lot). I would buy it again, maybe change a little on the options (it's so nice to have that many offered, but also confusing and makes it difficult to chose the important ones). Mine is jet black with beige interior and panoramic roof. Looks awesome. Most of the options are actually priced ok, when comparing to other cars, however there are a few that are absolutely overpriced, these are wheels (19 inch is even standard on the ML) and keyless entry (double the price than Mercedes or BMW).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Great Ride - When it is not in the shop!

by Painful Porsche Experience from Grand Rapids, MI on December 2, 2014

If you enjoy driving loaner vehicles, this is the car for you! My 2013 Porsche Cayenne has 13,500 miles and has been towed away 3 times for defects. Watch out for the water pump and coolant issues.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love driving it

by shadowfax from St. Louis, Mo on January 19, 2013

shopped for over a year for the SUV that was comfortable for long trips and still a blast to drive.I wanted an all-wheel drive that was not to small not to large. the cayenne, for me is just right. Sound system,navs, and phone great. The sporty ride with the comfortable interior was njust what I was looking for. Time will tell if it was worth the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by GJM from Burlington, mass on June 24, 2013

Driver's car. Great feel. Very comfortable. Most disappointing feature: lack of lumbar adjustment, no voice command.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV out there

by Porsche Lover from Avon, CT on February 4, 2016

There is no better SUV on the market than the Cayenne. Especially the diesel model if you're looking for incredible value. The performance and gas mileage is second to none. I promise that if you drive it, you will be instantly hooked by the car and everything it has to offer. Many people are unaware that the diesel even exists by Porsche. It's truly the gem of the fleet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Strong appearance with stylish look.

by Andy from Chino Hills, CA on April 18, 2017

Porsche Cayenne is fun for the family. Now that kids will be leaving for college don't need the SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Perfect reliable daily driver.

by AlexS on April 27, 2018

The car was a great all around car. The handling is probably the best attribute of this SUV. (Comparatively speaking) .The base Cayenne definitely needs more power so I would recommend getting one that is S or above. The most reliable engine is the base motor so it definitely has that going for it. Especially if you are one that is a bit lighter on the right foot. I got rather good gas mileage for an SUV in my opinion. Avg: 23mpg. Highway: 26mpg @70mph.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury SUV Excellence

by GearHead from on September 13, 2017

If you're looking for a luxury SUV you can't beat the Cayenne. And here is a top tip: buy a certified preowned Cayenne GTS, or Turbo that is 3, or 4 years old under 40K miles and get it for half the original MSRP.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No Regrets

by GTS TIME from Los Angeles on February 18, 2013

I knew that I wanted a Sports vehicle and a SUV. The 2013 Cayenne GTS was my best choice. First, the GTS looks aggressive just standing still. Next, the interior is very luxurious. Finally, it's really a lot of fun to drive. It's a sporty vehicle, a SUV and an off-road vehicle all in one package. The NAVi works well. The center console buttons may at first look overwhelming, but actually the arrangement is much easier to learn than a bunch menus on a screen...and the buttons look more high tech. The Cayenne is very roomy and one can select 3 different suspension rides and various vehicle heights. My iPhone and iPod were very easy to hook up. The Bose audio system sounds great. The lane change assist and backup camera and sensors really help. I am actually getting 23-24 MPG highway on a 420 HP GTS with fewer than 1000 miles on it. The instrument cluster multifunction display is very convenient especially with the multifunction steering wheel. What's missing: 1) the ability to close the hatch with the remote. You can open it with the remote, but not close it. 2) The jukebox feature to store music is listed in the owners manual, but apparently not actually implemented in USA models. In conclusion, I look forward to starting the GTS engine and going for a drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3