2019 Cayenne

Consumer Reviews

2019 Porsche Cayenne

$47,173 - $117,279  MSRP Range
2019 Porsche Cayenne

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Porsche Cayenne?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Huge Improvement in New Model

by Stevenp1 from Denver, CO on Sat Apr 20 2019

The new 2019 base Cayenne is an enormous improvement over the last model. I’ve been driving a 2012 Cayenne and took the dive on the new design. The engine is waaaaay more powerful with the added turbo- drives like a totally different vehicle. Much smoother ride as well. The tech is also a huge upgrade. The last model always sounded like it was working too hard to climb up into the mountains where I live but this car sails.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i ever owned

by Racer from Naperville, IL on Wed Nov 28 2018

One of the best performing cars I have ever owned. Once I got a taste of this, its difficult to go back to anything else, that includes BMW, Merc or Audi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Once I went Porsche I've never bought anything els

by Cathyliberty from Jurupa Valley, CA on Mon Dec 10 2018

IT'S Great!! Like Tony the Tiger...lol could use a 6 CD system or I need to learn how to download music to system not able to make a playlist it's very difficult, I need help... Seriously' system is awesome but complicated... The Car is perfect over all, glad IT'S mine all mine :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned---used to drive Lexus.

by Gary from Arden Hills on Wed Feb 20 2019

Best car ever!!! Formerly a Lexus owner but I won't be going back to Lexus anytime soon. However my wife still drives Lexus!! She may switch over soon after driving my car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Porsche Cayenne

by Porsche Family from Plantation Florida on Sun May 24 2020

Porsche did a nice job on the Cayenne redesign. Car has great lines and the interior instrumentation/ Nav screen has great aesthetics. Best part is the power. It has great acceleration 0-60 in 4.2 seconds for the S. Finally Porsche holds it value if you take care of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Choice

by Terry S from Melville, NY on Mon Aug 26 2019

Purchased a 2019 Cayenne S after much research of similar type vehicle including: RR Velar, MeBe GLE 43 coupe & some others. Extremely happy with the choice as the vehicle is a pleasure to drive. Excellent power. comfortable ride, handles excellently, luxurious & well designed interior. Love to drive it. So many thought out features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well worth it

by GRV from El Paso Texas on Tue Mar 19 2019

The ride is awsome, plenty of room inside, I love the sound system, very nimble, the handling is great and it looks sharp, good fuel mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most badass car I have ever owned. πŸ’œ it.

by LaDonnaA55 from Statesville, NC on Thu Mar 28 2019

This car is a top notch SUV. It handles superb; in SPORT mode - OMG, it goes so fast; the big sunroof - could drive it all day; πŸ’œ it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by rufnit from Miromar Lakes, Florida on Sat Dec 22 2018

For a suv it rides and performs like a sports car, fun to drive. Very little cabin noise and the exterior and interior are excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Fan of this Cayenne from Los Angeles,ca on Sun Dec 02 2018

Great performance and cornering that it is hard to believe it’s a suv. Very comfortable and spacious for all occupants. Fun to drive locally but power and stability are evident on hwy. A very fun and comfortable ride. My family is really enjoying this suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3