2018 Macan

Consumer Reviews

2018 Porsche Macan

$47,800 - $87,700  MSRP Range
2018 Porsche Macan

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

25 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Porsche Macan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Eye appeal with performance to match!

by headshrinker1 from Clayton, N.C. on Thu Nov 30 2017

I've owned a 911 4S and the steering and handling of this Macan rivals that of my 911. The appointments of the Macan are stellar and the back seats and storage space are certainlhy superior to that of a 911. Bridges the gap between sports car and SUV very nicely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Went from BMW to Porsche

by Cool guy from Baltimore on Sun Jun 10 2018

We are becoming a crossover family. My wife just got a Volvo xc40 and I got the Macan. The sapphire blue is fantastic! Seat comfort is best ever. Everything I read is a lot the quality of the fit and finish and my experience is the same. The one thing that makes me fume is apparently Porsche?s lease factor equates to over 7% - that?s robbery. EVERYONE else is in the 3?s and 4?s. I almost walked away and then I looked at it again.......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE FUN!

by PorscheFan13 on Sat Nov 11 2017

This car has been so fun to drive. Its sporty, packs a punch and doesn't disappoint inside or out. My only gripe is there is little center console space and no place for an iphone 7 plus and only small adults could ride in the back. Otherwise, I LOVE IT!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche Macan is the best

by curtis kaahanui from makakilo on Thu Jun 28 2018

the Porsche Macan is truly the best vehicle that i have ever driven, it is one of those childhood dreams come true as we now drive in the pure pleasure of owning our own Porsche.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Oil leak passenger side

by Jeanmarie97 from Liege,Belgique on Mon Oct 01 2018

At the beginning I was delighted, but after 30 months and 49.000 After 30 months and 49.000 kms, drops of oil passenger side, cables alternator all covered By motor oil, The lack of responsiveness from porsche was d?�crit full. Out of warranty !! And they are difficulties To recognize that it might be a construction fault of the timing cover bolts, since the oil come from there. This problem si known from varions source eg on th� panamera v6 and turbo all having the same engine To be continued after expertise to be done asap

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Macan is the Porsche to own

by Porsche Man from Irvine, CA on Fri Mar 16 2018

Excellent handling and comfort. The plus package is a must. If you are getting this car, buy the maintenance package. Service Cost: 10k at $450 and 30K is $1200.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun and sporty car ever.

by ismolens from Scottsdale, AZ on Tue Aug 14 2018

I love the fact that I can be driving a performance car that is also a crossover SUV. It drives really well on the freeway and is fun. As it is still a new purchase can't really comment on reliability but can say it has all the comforts that I want with a sports car drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely comfortable seating, precise handling.

by Chas from Minnetonka,MN on Mon Apr 09 2018

Very pleased with the power of this vehicle, I like the fold down rear seats, good for transporting purchases at Home Depot etc. Quality of the interior & exterior of the Macan is marvelous. Love all the buttons plus all the info on the dash!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A feel great SUV

by AW from HV,PA on Fri Aug 17 2018

Bought certified pre own. Has met every expectation! Fun to drive and very comfortable. Excellent performance (Macan s) with enough easy to use technology. Great sound system. A real feel good vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Does't disappoint.

by Susy Q from Minnesota on Sat Oct 14 2017

The Macan is what I expected it to be, and that is saying a lot. It does all the things I had hoped, and performs very well. Acceleration, handling and braking are all world class and the GTS model we choose is nice. We got the leather package and it is sweet. The Carmine red is pricey as a 3k option, but the paint quality is show car excellent. As with any Porsche, it is easy to option yourself into the stratosphere. Also, the 7 sp. PDK is dialed in perfectly. Shifts are instant. In sport + mode, one quickly forgets this is a cross-over weighing what it does. Love it. The surprise, I guess, is the build quality. Coming off of two Audis, the Porsche is a step above in every dept from a typical Audi sedan in fit an finish. Audi is great, and the Macan is a click above that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3