2018 Macan

Consumer Reviews

2018 Porsche Macan

$28,849 - $73,669  MSRP Range
2018 Porsche Macan

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

55 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Porsche Macan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Eye appeal with performance to match!

by headshrinker1 from Clayton, N.C. on Thu Nov 30 2017

I've owned a 911 4S and the steering and handling of this Macan rivals that of my 911. The appointments of the Macan are stellar and the back seats and storage space are certainlhy superior to that of a 911. Bridges the gap between sports car and SUV very nicely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE FUN!

by PorscheFan13 on Sat Nov 11 2017

This car has been so fun to drive. Its sporty, packs a punch and doesn't disappoint inside or out. My only gripe is there is little center console space and no place for an iphone 7 plus and only small adults could ride in the back. Otherwise, I LOVE IT!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the Macan - the sportiest small SUV

by virsa from MEDINA, MN on Wed Jan 09 2019

Could use remote start and some more leg room and storage . Otherwise no surprises . Love it ! Cute, sexy, agile , sporty .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This vehicle is a beast. (In a good way)

by CCspence from Aptos, CA on Wed Apr 17 2019

My Macan Turbo is beautiful inside and out. It’s clearly made of the finest materials and impeccably designed. The build quality is second to none. That all pails in comparison to the actual driveling experience. Every time I drive it I have a smile from ear to ear. It’s insanely powerful and handles like a fine sports car and better than the best German sport Sedans.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the Best Cars

by Susan Mishkin from Lighthouse Point, FL on Sun May 03 2020

I have had many Porsches and this Macan is a total gem. Beautiful, loaded, efficient, comfortable and fast. It’s like 911’s little brother. It is a joy to drive and to be a passenger. The full length sun / moonroof is an amazing feature. If you want a Porsche but can’t spend a fortune this is the car for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car. No compromises.

by Jaesee75 from NY on Mon Mar 16 2020

My wife has always wanted a 911. But, NYC roads prohibit having low profile tires, especially when you sit so low to the ground that you can’t even see the potholes as you’re approaching. We had a Mercedes and BMW previously that both went through numerous tires and rims due to hitting potholes in and around the city. The Macan Turbo however has none of those issues, and it’s still faster than either the Mercedes or BMW that we owned. My wife gets to sit higher now, so it’s easier for her to spot potholes etc. The air suspension is awesome. It’s sporty without being punishing. It just floats over road imperfections. Yet, when we want to hurry the car around corners, it does so beautifully and confidently. Plus, it’s an compact suv. So, it’s actually useful as a grocery getter and everyday driver. It’s even great as a weekend get away car for our family of 4. No need to drive my bigger SUV when the Macan will do the same task better. Yes, it’s a bit pricey for what you get. She also test drove the BMW X3M, for about the same money. But, it had 100 more HP than the Macan and was quite a bit faster. I guess there’s a certain price to owning a Porsche.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Oil leak passenger side

by Jeanmarie97 from Liege,Belgique on Mon Oct 01 2018

At the beginning I was delighted, but after 30 months and 49.000 After 30 months and 49.000 kms, drops of oil passenger side, cables alternator all covered By motor oil, The lack of responsiveness from porsche was d?�crit full. Out of warranty !! And they are difficulties To recognize that it might be a construction fault of the timing cover bolts, since the oil come from there. This problem si known from varions source eg on th� panamera v6 and turbo all having the same engine To be continued after expertise to be done asap

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Went from BMW to Porsche

by Cool guy from Baltimore on Sun Jun 10 2018

We are becoming a crossover family. My wife just got a Volvo xc40 and I got the Macan. The sapphire blue is fantastic! Seat comfort is best ever. Everything I read is a lot the quality of the fit and finish and my experience is the same. The one thing that makes me fume is apparently Porsche’s lease factor equates to over 7% - that’s robbery. EVERYONE else is in the 3’s and 4’s. I almost walked away and then I looked at it again.......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Does't disappoint.

by Susy Q from Minnesota on Sat Oct 14 2017

The Macan is what I expected it to be, and that is saying a lot. It does all the things I had hoped, and performs very well. Acceleration, handling and braking are all world class and the GTS model we choose is nice. We got the leather package and it is sweet. The Carmine red is pricey as a 3k option, but the paint quality is show car excellent. As with any Porsche, it is easy to option yourself into the stratosphere. Also, the 7 sp. PDK is dialed in perfectly. Shifts are instant. In sport + mode, one quickly forgets this is a cross-over weighing what it does. Love it. The surprise, I guess, is the build quality. Coming off of two Audis, the Porsche is a step above in every dept from a typical Audi sedan in fit an finish. Audi is great, and the Macan is a click above that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche Macan is the best

by curtis kaahanui from makakilo on Thu Jun 28 2018

the Porsche Macan is truly the best vehicle that i have ever driven, it is one of those childhood dreams come true as we now drive in the pure pleasure of owning our own Porsche.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6