2018 Macan

Consumer Reviews
2018 Porsche Macan

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

14 Reviews
2018 Porsche Macan
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Eye appeal with performance to match!

by headshrinker1 from Clayton, N.C. on November 30, 2017

I've owned a 911 4S and the steering and handling of this Macan rivals that of my 911. The appointments of the Macan are stellar and the back seats and storage space are certainlhy superior to that of a 911. Bridges the gap between sports car and SUV very nicely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE FUN!

by PorscheFan13 on November 11, 2017

This car has been so fun to drive. Its sporty, packs a punch and doesn't disappoint inside or out. My only gripe is there is little center console space and no place for an iphone 7 plus and only small adults could ride in the back. Otherwise, I LOVE IT!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Went from BMW to Porsche

by Cool guy from Baltimore on June 10, 2018

We are becoming a crossover family. My wife just got a Volvo xc40 and I got the Macan. The sapphire blue is fantastic! Seat comfort is best ever. Everything I read is a lot the quality of the fit and finish and my experience is the same. The one thing that makes me fume is apparently Porsche?s lease factor equates to over 7% - that?s robbery. EVERYONE else is in the 3?s and 4?s. I almost walked away and then I looked at it again.......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely comfortable seating, precise handling.

by Chas from Minnetonka,MN on April 9, 2018

Very pleased with the power of this vehicle, I like the fold down rear seats, good for transporting purchases at Home Depot etc. Quality of the interior & exterior of the Macan is marvelous. Love all the buttons plus all the info on the dash!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche Macan is the best

by curtis kaahanui from makakilo on June 28, 2018

the Porsche Macan is truly the best vehicle that i have ever driven, it is one of those childhood dreams come true as we now drive in the pure pleasure of owning our own Porsche.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Macan is the Porsche to own

by Porsche Man from Irvine, CA on March 16, 2018

Excellent handling and comfort. The plus package is a must. If you are getting this car, buy the maintenance package. Service Cost: 10k at $450 and 30K is $1200.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Does't disappoint.

by Susy Q from Minnesota on October 14, 2017

The Macan is what I expected it to be, and that is saying a lot. It does all the things I had hoped, and performs very well. Acceleration, handling and braking are all world class and the GTS model we choose is nice. We got the leather package and it is sweet. The Carmine red is pricey as a 3k option, but the paint quality is show car excellent. As with any Porsche, it is easy to option yourself into the stratosphere. Also, the 7 sp. PDK is dialed in perfectly. Shifts are instant. In sport + mode, one quickly forgets this is a cross-over weighing what it does. Love it. The surprise, I guess, is the build quality. Coming off of two Audis, the Porsche is a step above in every dept from a typical Audi sedan in fit an finish. Audi is great, and the Macan is a click above that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best All Around Vehicle Under $80k

by Dogman on October 28, 2017

If your household could only have one vehicle, and you could afford $80k, the Macan GTS or Turbo is the best choice, when you consider Fun to Drive, Crash Safety (5 Stars NCAP), All Weather Capability, Hauling/Towing, Reliability/Warranty, Performance and some Off-road Ability. Best surprise is how comfortable and composed it is for long highway drives, especially with adaptive cruise and lane keep assist. They improved the Bose system in 2017, and it’s got great “highs and lows” now. Discounts of $10k or more are available with a little research. BTW, when you test drive, do it for at least 100 miles, because it gets better, the more you drive it. It’s 90% of the performance and feel of the Cayman S that I had, but 150% more comfort, safety and utility, NTM how good it is in wintry conditions (get the Torque Vectoring option). Another worthwhile option is Air Suspension. I think it’s the very best All Around Vehicle in its price range.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great driving vehicle

by jimbo from pacifc grove on March 28, 2018

been in the automobile field for 35 years greatest vehicle I've ever leased for my wife and she loves the ride that all I got to say about that thanks Kelly

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive car I?ve ever owned.

by PorscheLady from on January 20, 2018

This car is eye catching, with a well equipped cabin and fantastic interior. I have the white Macan with the black side blades that makes it one sassy ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2