NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 1500 Classic

Consumer Reviews

2019 RAM 1500 Classic

$27,645 - $43,845  MSRP Range
2019 RAM 1500 Classic

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

51 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 RAM 1500 Classic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for the buck

by Go Pats from Massachusetts on Fri Jan 25 2019

I found this truck to be the best value, Hemi was a surprise bonus. I think I officially own a sleeper. I looked at just about everything available in my price range and feel I’ve done very well. The extra $$$ I’ve kept in my pocket was the cherry on top.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck rides so smoothly

by Spiderlimb from Marrero, la on Mon Oct 29 2018

Color is outstanding. Rides smoothly, looks like we paid more then we really did.we love how people take a second look when we drive by

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram Proud

by JR from Tuscumbia on Thu Dec 20 2018

Awesome truck. Simple but not stripped down. I was looking for a regular cab with just a few bells and whistles. This is the truck. Been around 10 years and the old man who said it was a good purchase still drive his Dodge truck with a 318 from 1986. Enough said right there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like rediscovering my favorite baseball glove.

by Ican'tthinkofascreenname from Augusta on Tue Jan 08 2019

This isn't my first Mopar truck... Not the second either. No, number four joins a list of Dodge/Ram trucks I've gladly put my money down on going back to a 1984. There is an old saying that you should never buy a first year vehicle. So how about a hold over with updates spanning the last 4-10 years? It's wonderful. FCA has tossed in some welcome updates during the time this 4th gen has been on the market. The good ones have found their way into the 1500 Classic's Bighorn trim. Fit, finish, and function are all near perfect in this vehicle. Innovative cargo solutions, a great 4wd system, Android auto, active grill shutters, Auto dimming mirrors... The list of nice touches goes on. For me the best part is having some of these features in a truck wearing nice cloth seats. I've been equally comfortable on 17hr road trips, hauling 800lbs of cargo across Georgia, and letting the 4wd dig us out of some sloppy places.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the space and how it rides!

by Hberrie from Vermont on Tue Nov 20 2018

This car met all of our families needs, from space in the bed for hockey gear, to camping gear! The USB ports and being able to charge our devices with the vehicle is off was a bonus surprise!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest vechile iv ever owned

by zych23 from Crown point in on Tue Jan 15 2019

Couldnt pass up this truck. This truck has everything I've been wanting and more. Shopped around for a long time and compared many trucks. The ram 1500 classic came out on top for options and price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I’m in love with my truck!

by Valentine333 from Denver, CO on Thu Jan 03 2019

Beautiful truck inside and out. Highly recommend. Amazing performance and durability. This will get you where you need to be. Anywhere that you want to be!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck for the price

by Gdel from Saratoga, NY on Wed Jan 02 2019

I was able to lease the express cab for $174 with just my $3000 trade in down. I shopped around many dealerships and different cars and trucks. You can’t find a better deal than the ram. The base model has more than enough features including a backup camera and 4x4. The only downside is that the base model does not come with a keyfob. It still has power locks but no remote for them. This is easily fixed by adding a remote starter with lock buttons.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always had good luck with Dodge

by Duane B amx 68 on Sat Jan 19 2019

I saw this truck and liked from the start.AAA Has all the things wanted on a truck. Will have fun driving my new Ram Thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck for great price.

by jcscott42785 from Tx on Mon Feb 25 2019

Bought the 1500 classic. Interior is great. Lacking some of the newest features from the all-new model but features I wouldn't use. Great rebates because the new model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6