2019 1500 Classic

Consumer Reviews

2019 RAM 1500 Classic

#9 Most Popular Truck
$18,444 - $47,546  MSRP Range
2019 RAM 1500 Classic

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

122 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 RAM 1500 Classic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Like rediscovering my favorite baseball glove.

by Ican'tthinkofascreenname from Augusta on Tue Jan 08 2019

This isn't my first Mopar truck... Not the second either. No, number four joins a list of Dodge/Ram trucks I've gladly put my money down on going back to a 1984. There is an old saying that you should never buy a first year vehicle. So how about a hold over with updates spanning the last 4-10 years? It's wonderful. FCA has tossed in some welcome updates during the time this 4th gen has been on the market. The good ones have found their way into the 1500 Classic's Bighorn trim. Fit, finish, and function are all near perfect in this vehicle. Innovative cargo solutions, a great 4wd system, Android auto, active grill shutters, Auto dimming mirrors... The list of nice touches goes on. For me the best part is having some of these features in a truck wearing nice cloth seats. I've been equally comfortable on 17hr road trips, hauling 800lbs of cargo across Georgia, and letting the 4wd dig us out of some sloppy places.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sold its self

by Ontario Ram from Niagara Falls, Ontario on Mon Nov 04 2019

Always wanted a new truck just for myself , compared several other coopetitors trucks first. I am GMC truck guy myself but simply could not get excited about their current pick up. Ford was impressive, especially that 3.5 eco boost. But it is an overly complicated motor that could prove costly down the road. But was ready to buy it when my son said check out the Ram. I have always loved the Ram look, right away with 25% off Ram was taking my language, then the test drive, oh the sound of that 5.7, then the amazingly quiet ride, all the great features like heated steering wheel, did I mention the sound of that V8. My wife got a 2019 Ascent a brand new model its been in the shop now 6 weeks awaiting a new transmission. I choose a proven 4th generation Ram in its last year much wiser.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I’m in love with my truck!

by Valentine333 from Denver, CO on Thu Jan 03 2019

Beautiful truck inside and out. Highly recommend. Amazing performance and durability. This will get you where you need to be. Anywhere that you want to be!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my RAM

by CJ32 from Surprise, AZ on Fri Apr 19 2019

This is my third RAM. I love these trucks. I really like the changes they’ve made to the interior over the years. The crew cab is very spacious and I like the fold out shelf under the rear seat. There is plenty of lighting inside and out. The Hemi is a great engine and has all the power I need. I would fully recommend these trucks to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good bye Ford and Chevy

by Mike C. from Plymouth NH on Tue Apr 02 2019

Saved over 15,000 dollars for what I wanted if bought ford 150 or chevy 1500. Great truck for price. 5.7 engine 3.92 rear end. 10,700 towing. Smooth ride. Drove a few new fords and chevy company trucks and this best drove yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck!!

by wudanmaster from Fargo, North Dakota on Wed Jun 12 2019

Great looking truck, interior and exterior are great looking. Engine sounds fantastic and doesn't stress out at all. Going 65 mph and the engine is not even hitting 2k rpm. This is the 5.7 Hemi with 8 speed transmission. The cheap tires that came with it need to be replaced before winter but that's really my only complaint on this truck. Owned for a couple months now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck and the ride is very comfortable

by ChuckW from Westfield, MA on Wed Apr 03 2019

love the maximum steel metallic paint color with matching grill and bumper. the engine performance is perfect and on of the many reasons why I purchased a RAM over a Chevy or Ford. The other manufacturer's could not match the 8.4" entertainment/touch control radio

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good so far. Only owned for 1 day.

by Jim from Sebeka, Mn on Fri Feb 01 2019

We like the Ram trucks . They are very reliable and have a nice ride. There is plenty of room in back seat as well as in the front.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Looking and Best Value!

by Cranky Yankee from Cape Cod on Sat May 04 2019

Super comfortable, tons of space even with the quad cab. No complaints from average sized back seat riders. 6'4" don't like long trips. V6 is plenty quick and the MPG are GREAT! Rides nicer than my Tundra and handles much smaller than it is. I can't say enough good things about this truck!! Beats the competition at their price and costs Thousands less!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my RAM truck...

by So close to retirement from Wisconsin on Mon Sep 02 2019

Bought a special edition Warlock Ram 1500 classic after driving a rental SLT 1500 and didn't want to turn back in needless to say I bought one a month later ha ha. I cant say enough how much I am impressed with this truck ride quality, uconnect sound system and the looks this is a head turner. Initial quality was very good no fit ,finish or mechanical issues, huge change from the bad experiences I had in the 90's with Chrysler/Dodge products (I swore at the time I'd never buy another Dodge). Think RAM has a customer for life now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13