2007 tC

Consumer Reviews

2007 Scion tC

$2,361 - $8,413  MSRP Range
2007 Scion tC

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

52 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Scion tC?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Entry-level Sports Car

by protdriva from Tampa, FL on Tue Mar 10 2009

At under $20,000, this car is an absolute phenomena. It shares the custumizability previously only avaliable on the Civic, and incorporates many features you would assume to see only on cars parked on a millionaires driveway. It is absolutely amazing. Rides almost as good as a BMW, has the quality of Lexus, the swagger of an Audi, and looks comparable if not better than many Mercedes. Lacks a little in the performance section but that can easily be corrected with an after-market turbocharger. It may never be associated with the luxury avaliable in high-end cars but with a little modification this baby can compete with any of those big name brands. And whats difference does it make if you don't have automatic climate control, when with an additional $5000-$6000 worth of modifications you can be running circles around your cocky neighbors corvette.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Compared to the others its the best deal

by msfirefly36 from Maryland on Sun May 03 2009

The Blackcherry color is beautiful when just washed. It's zippy, I get 30mpg hwy, manuvers great. No mechanical problems at 55K yet! Cons: whistle noise at windshield, air pressure light a pain - every time the weather changes. Replacement tires very expensive and this cars loves to get out of alignment easily (which caused my orig expensive tires to be bad). Hood paint scratches and clips so easy - cheap paint job from factory. Long distance travel - the seats killed my back after driving all day! Not much room inside to store for travelling.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ive owned

by nick from los angeles,ca on Wed Sep 15 2010

this is the best car i ever owned. low gas mileage and so cheap to fix. its japanese what do u expect. i have 280,000 miles on it and it runs like brand new. get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great CAR

by Casey80 from Georgia on Fri Mar 25 2011

I bought an 07 TC brand new. Now it has 57k miles. I love this car. No problems, rides great and fun to drive. This car is very reliable and is very sporty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

cute and fast too

by scionluver from Tulsa, Ok on Thu Jul 29 2010

Its appealing to look at, fun to drive, and has the reliability of a Toyota...what could be better? Oh, and good gas mileage too.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Scion tc kicks butt

by Scion tc kicks butt from Richmond, VA on Thu Mar 18 2010

Best car i have ever bought, The car is very reliable and very easy to handle. Best value for the money that you have to pay for it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY TC!!!

by Emit from on Thu Feb 28 2013

I have a 2007 tc special edition with the kenstyle body kit. My mom bought this car brand new in 07 and gave it to me in 2012. The car for being a sport coupe also has alot of room, i'm 6'2 and I have plenty of leg room and head in this car. We've had this car for about seven years and the only thing that we have had to replace is the water pump last year. It has 72,000 miles on it and the clutch has yet to be replaced. The sound system and just the look of the car is awesome. I would recommend this car to any college student or anyone look for a cheap fun reliable car that looks good too. You defiantly get your moneys worth and then some with the tc!! And its amazing on gas!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

amazing

by carsguy from parker, CO on Sun Feb 13 2011

I got the 3.0 version and it is stunning! the inside looks geart and the paint looks crazy nice when its washed! couldnt fine a better car for the money i promise you! After i put in a cold air intake, sway bars, turbo, exust, nav, carbon fiber hood, 18 in rims and some subs its the best looking car ive seeen!!! buyyy it!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome vehicle

by himanchu01 from seattle, wa on Fri Apr 25 2008

worth it and wonderful in every way if you like speed and don't have 30 grand to drop on your next vehicle i would tell you this was the way to go. Interior is great with the infinity speakers that seriously thump. The trunk is a little small but with seats folded down you can fit anything in it. The mileage could be better but i personally believe it is worth the trade off for getting a really revvy fun 4 cyl that is just begging to be opened up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Im 6'2" and i fit perfectly well!!!

by rubenrox from Los Angeles, CA on Wed Nov 26 2008

When I first saw this car, I thought I was not going to fit. As I went inside, it's like the car suddenly expanded. The space in the front seats and back seats is great. I've been inside a Corolla and a Civic but none of them are as comfortable as the tC. If you have tall friends and you are tall, this car is perfect!! And the moonroof is great for cruising in the night.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6