2016 BRZ

Consumer Reviews
2016 Subaru BRZ

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

11 Reviews
2016 Subaru BRZ
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

subaru brz

by noel from Dahlonega Georgia on January 19, 2016

I love this car, and I have never been a real car guy. Before this car I drove work trucks. This car is fun to drive and handles like a go cart on crack!!!! I live in the north Georgia mountains and find myself on these journeys to little towns exploring and of course driving. When I look out my front door and see this beautiful car out front in the drive I get a smile on my face and an urge to drive, at a rapid pace.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, but slow.

by masonbrz15 from McKinney, TX on April 9, 2017

It is a very fun car to drive. You can use 100% of it at all times. The car isn't meant to be a speeding bullet, it's meant to be an everyday fun car. It puts a smile on my face and taught me to not judge a car by it's 0-60 or top speed. A good car is one that puts a smile on your face.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A great driver's car

by MX-5 Mike from Monterey, California on September 17, 2017

I would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for an engaging driver's car that is at home on the race track, but is also more practical for daily driving than a Miata. The boxer engine takes some getting used to, and the engine note isn't the best, but for the money, it's one of the purest sports cars out there.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a fun car to drive!

by 5thSubaru from Roswell, GA on April 6, 2017

The most fun driving car I have ever owned. The steering and braking are outstanding for a car in this price point. I personally think it looks awesome. I cannot see myself driving anything else but a new BRZ.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Makes me smile every time I see it

by HappyBRZ on July 10, 2017

Love this car! I've had it for over a year and still like it as much as when I first drove it off the lot. Super fun to drive. Looks great. Excellent value. No issues at all. Get compliments on it all the time and whenever I valet, it gets parked right in front with the cars that cost well over 6 figures.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good car

by Naduvilekoot from Cerritos, CA on September 20, 2017

very good small car fun to dive . very good out side look Brz is pure inexpensive fun. very hard to find automatic ones

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome styling, sporty and fun

by subarufan from Atlanta on August 5, 2017

Absolutely love this great car. Very fun to drive with manual transmission. Limited edition HyperBlue paint is really eye catching. Amazing looks for a small sporty reasonably priced sport coupe. Interior feels really expensive, beautiful seats and sharp dash and appointments.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great Drive But Terrible Comfort

by dajin_1147 from Fort Collins on September 23, 2017

This car just fits someone who likes driving for fun. In fact, It's really noisy which I can't endure at all.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by Jeff Mimnall from Hagerstown on May 23, 2017

This is the best car I've ever owned. A perfect car for a young couple to go out and have fun in. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Brandyn65 on July 21, 2017

I think the 2016 subaru brz is the best car ever, it has good interior, it was a very smooth ride, it had a lot of neat features like the push start

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2016 Subaru BRZ