2020 Crosstrek

Consumer Reviews

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

$21,506 - $34,221  MSRP Range
2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

59 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Subaru Crosstrek?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New car

by John from Bristol tn on Fri Feb 21 2020

The Subaru Crosstrek is a great car. It gave me everything I needed and was looking for in a vehicle. I was very surprised of what a it offered.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for Winter Weather

by WJR from Saint Paul, MN on Wed Feb 12 2020

I bought a Subaru because I live in MN, where the winter road conditions can be treacherous. It was the perfect choice for me. The Crosstrek handles so well on icy roads, and the all wheel drive makes it ideal for driving through the snow-clogged streets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car, great color!

by Mapper from West Warwick, RI on Thu Jan 30 2020

I owned a 2014 Subaru Forester and traded it or a brand new Crosstrek. I like the size, a bit smaller than the Forester, but still plenty of room and you are sitting up when driving like you do in an SUV. Very smooth riding car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Crosstrek in the Family

by Laser from Glenelg Maryland on Thu Mar 19 2020

A solid pragmatic choice for the family. Low cost, high quality, and high relability. Live at the end of mile long uphill country road and never an issue with getting there. A signficant upgrade from the 2016 which was a good car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, I love it!

by CB from Whispering pines, NC on Mon Aug 17 2020

The car is spacious. Plenty of leg room. The controls are easy to understand and very visible. It has plenty of bells and whistles to play with. I should have owned one before.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought car yesterday. So far, so good.

by SuzanneS from Westfield, NJ on Tue Feb 11 2020

I love it! I'm am still studying the manuals but I'm getting there. This vehicle has more safety and comfort features that I am still figuring out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just what I wanted!

by Stevie Bee from Arlington, TX on Fri Feb 14 2020

I wanted a compact SUV with all wheel drive and ample storage, and the Crosstrek fits the bill. It has great room for the driver and passengers, and has all the new safety features with the Subaru eyesight system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it - great car

by RobM from Freehold NJ on Mon Jan 13 2020

Great overall car, great value - very smooth ride, interior finish is great, really like the Subaru heated seats, cargo area is adequate for my needs, and looks good too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great, reliable, solid, like the looks too !

by Adi from Southborough on Wed Feb 12 2020

Ours is the Limited top model. This all new 2018 model is a great leap forward - especially in interior quality and safety features (Eye-sight foremost) Excellent in winter time - typical Subaru... No issues in the first 2 years and 12k miles. Loving it !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and safe..love ut

by Nanv from Red bank nj on Wed Jan 22 2020

This is the perfect car for me, just the right size, and I now have the feeling of safety. All the safety features are terrific and easy to figure out. Also the car is very peppy and sharp looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2020 Subaru Crosstrek

The verdict:

On price, amenities, handling, all-weather safety and versatility, the Crosstrek is hard to beat. At a stoplight, it’s much easier.

 

Versus the competition:

The Crosstrek was once the biggest vehicle and best value in the class, but the competition has started to copy its formula.

 

We liked the original Subaru Crosstrek — an Impreza-based, butched-up, soft-roader hatchback — enough that it won our Subcompact SUV Challenge in 2015. Now, a second-generation Crosstrek has arrived, and while it may look similar to the outgoing one, it is indeed an all-new car. Sitting on the new Subaru Global Platform that will form the basis of nearly all of Subaru’s future cars, the 2018 Crosstrek is more than 95 percent new. Again based on the Impreza, it’s a compact hatchback with exceptional interior SUV-like room and standard all-wheel drive.

Go-Anywhere Looks

The change from Impreza to Crosstrek starts with the parts you can see. The Subaru Crosstrek’s sheet metal shares some... Read More