NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Crosstrek

Consumer Reviews

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

$22,145 - $27,395  MSRP Range
2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

28 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Subaru Crosstrek?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New car

by John from Bristol tn on Fri Feb 21 2020

The Subaru Crosstrek is a great car. It gave me everything I needed and was looking for in a vehicle. I was very surprised of what a it offered.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just right for my needs.

by AJChas3 from Farmingdale, NJ on Fri Jan 31 2020

This is my second Crosstrek. When my first lease expired, I did not hesitate to re up for a newer model. It's the right size and meets all my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Crosstrek in the Family

by Laser from Glenelg Maryland on Thu Mar 19 2020

A solid pragmatic choice for the family. Low cost, high quality, and high relability. Live at the end of mile long uphill country road and never an issue with getting there. A signficant upgrade from the 2016 which was a good car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Too of its class

by RobEF from New England on Sun Jan 12 2020

Versatile, comfortable, state of the art safety , great visibility and features, true off road, like a smaller outback, engine is quiet and sure, enjoyable driving experience

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car, great color!

by Mapper from West Warwick, RI on Thu Jan 30 2020

I owned a 2014 Subaru Forester and traded it or a brand new Crosstrek. I like the size, a bit smaller than the Forester, but still plenty of room and you are sitting up when driving like you do in an SUV. Very smooth riding car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and safe..love ut

by Nanv from Red bank nj on Wed Jan 22 2020

This is the perfect car for me, just the right size, and I now have the feeling of safety. All the safety features are terrific and easy to figure out. Also the car is very peppy and sharp looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great, reliable, solid, like the looks too !

by Adi from Southborough on Wed Feb 12 2020

Ours is the Limited top model. This all new 2018 model is a great leap forward - especially in interior quality and safety features (Eye-sight foremost) Excellent in winter time - typical Subaru... No issues in the first 2 years and 12k miles. Loving it !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it - great car

by RobM from Freehold NJ on Mon Jan 13 2020

Great overall car, great value - very smooth ride, interior finish is great, really like the Subaru heated seats, cargo area is adequate for my needs, and looks good too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love ❤️ this car...!!!

by Arthur Dent42 from Poughkeepsie, NY. on Sun Jan 05 2020

I love the interior, it has great leg room. I can’t say that about my last car a 2016 Escape. My wife loves the heated seats. Still can’t get accustomed to the push button start. I keep looking for a key. I suppose I’ll get use to it eventually. I do like opening the locked car by touching the door handle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought car yesterday. So far, so good.

by SuzanneS from Westfield, NJ on Tue Feb 11 2020

I love it! I'm am still studying the manuals but I'm getting there. This vehicle has more safety and comfort features that I am still figuring out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3