2018 Forester

Consumer Reviews

2018 Subaru Forester

$17,232 - $29,612  MSRP Range
2018 Subaru Forester

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

483 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Subaru Forester?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 483 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car!

by Subaru Forester from Conroe, Tx on Mon Oct 02 2017

Love this Subaru! This is my third one. My wife is 5 feet tall and the Forester fits her well. I only have one thing I'd like to be changed. My knees hit the underside of the dash so I have to keep the seat pulled back farther than I'd like. This makes the steering wheel a little harder to reach because it doesn't come back far enough for me. I'm 6 feet tall and it is a little bit uncomfortable. But, I still LOVE this car even more than the other two models I had. One of the reasons I bought it was the eyesight system and the fact that Subaru's last forever!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

49 out of 49 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wish I Knew Sooner

by Ken "Georgia" on Fri Sep 08 2017

My wife and I love this car. We were looking for something to take on long trips and with a little off road capability and this works perfect. The seats are comfortable and even if it's not the quickest car it delivers more then adequate power for our needs. I wish I had thought of Subaru sooner. In fact we are looking at replacing our Honda with another Subaru.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most intuitively designed car on the market

by Steve from Dahlonega on Wed Nov 08 2017

It starts with the ease of entry and comfort of the driver's seat... then it's the view from the broad wrap around windshield... the intuitively designed dashboard... and tightness of the construction... real quality and fun to drive... !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new Vehicle, sporty, reliable and great safe

by Leon VB from GUELPH on Wed May 23 2018

After driving leased vehicles the past 30 years with work I did alot of research before buying my first new vehicle. test drove other similar priced SUV class vehicles - Ford Escape, Toyota Rav 4, Jeep Compass and Nissan Rogue. Very pleased with my choice. Vehicle is more spacious than others in its class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Subaru

by Richball50 from Eatontown,NJ on Sun Nov 26 2017

Amazing vehicle very reliable and good on gas. But most important safe during those winter trips to New England.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car to date

by abytex from New York, NY on Mon Apr 23 2018

I think it's one of the best cars, especially for where I live. When it was snowing heavily, I didn't have to think twice about getting to work safely. It's very responsive, feels comfortable for long distance driving, and it loves going uphill especially and going over bumps and potholes effortlessly while driving in the city. This is my first Subaru, and I am sold.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classiest car I have seen in years & years!

by Helen from North Chicago, Illinois on Mon Jun 25 2018

The car handles like a sports car, the ride is smooth like a luxury car, economical as a Volkswagen, a head turner wondering what the name & style of this car is

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Went from always driving compact car to this SUV

by JB fun from Minneapolis, MN on Tue Dec 11 2018

I was'nt sure I would like a SUV as I always drove a compact car, but decided to try it as I am shorter and needed to see better on major freeways and roadways in the Metro area as I would have large semi's, trucks, other Suv's in the lanes surrounding me. Oh what a difference-love it that now I can actually see everything so clearly. The car is easy to get in and out. It rides and feels like a luxury car. Has all the safety features plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Forester has come a long way

by Tconlin from Danville, PA on Mon Nov 25 2019

I gad previously owned an older model of the Forester. The seats were hard, the interior basic, and the style like a box. The revamped model changed all those features and has proven to be a comfortable and stylish vehicle. My last Forester saved my life when someone hit me and the card rolled over. I feel safe in my current Forester

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned

by SALXT from Beaverton,Or on Mon Sep 24 2018

Amazing car with the sleek look and luxury but with power under the hood. Absolutely one of the best vehicles out there that anyone can buy! You get the power you want with the ability to go anywhere, city to country, gravel to dirt. This baby has it all! Can’t say I would ever own a different car, have owned 3 Subaru’s in my lifetime and will only own more. Subaru is my car till the day I die!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 49