2004 Impreza

Consumer Reviews
2004 Subaru Impreza

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

13 Reviews
2004 Subaru Impreza
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wrx

by Subaru Guro from Spokane on April 6, 2011

Probably the best awd car around. If you buy one try to get one with out all the mods. That means someone drove the heck out of it. A one owner clean with proven service records is worth its weight in gold. The best car Ive ever owned. (beware of rebuilt titles) That silver 04 looks perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i have owned or will ever own

by YOUNg MONEY from Vancouver BC. on July 23, 2012

its got the power. Its got the looks. Its got the comfort. These are just the general comments i can give you of this car. I have owned it for 4 years and have not had any problems. With a new exhaust and some nice mods like a turbo, this car can hit greater speeds than m3's and porsches

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good little car, noisy on the highway though.

by SubarMatic2000 from Rapid City, SD on July 6, 2017

I had the 2004 Impreza Wagon with the automatic transmission, for 12 years, and put 150 thousand miles on it. It was great for most things, my only real complaint was noise at highway speeds. It got old. It got decent mileage, used to get the EPA values (22 mpg city, 28 hwy). Maintenance was not expensive and it was a very DIY-friendly car. With studded snow tires it was unbeatable in snow.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Zooooooooooooom

by IL WRX Driver from Chicago,IL on June 2, 2006

WRX model is superfast and fun to drive. AWD provides a safe and solid feel of the road. As far as performance, handling, and overall price go, this it IT. Comfortable and pratical on all levels. You get some incredible band for the buck. Compalints would include the pathetic cup holders and location of them. Cheap/cheesy latch assembly on the center console that tends to break easily. Attempts at cost cutting by making paint very thin, & carpeting thin and cheap looking.. No granted the WRX is not purchased for stereo and sound quality. However Sunabru must IMPROVE stereo systems dramtically. I am currently averaging 23.4 mpg . I have gotten as high as 29 mpg on a hot day driving strictly on the tollways of IL. Highly recommend these superfast 4 door sedans. Room for some improvement, but overall it's a solid investment and driving machine

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2004 Wrx

by Plunker from Washington, pa on January 7, 2012

Awesome car. Fast, reliable, aggressive look. Very fun car, decently comfort for sports car. Turbo sounds legit. Goes very well in snow and extreme conditions.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the WRX

by Manny from on December 26, 2011

Rode in my cousins WRX-STI and had to get my own WRX. Next step will be the WRX-STI SO MUCH FUN TO DRIVE!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Subaruski1

by Subaruski from Chicago,IL on May 13, 2007

This car poeple who like sport cars. This car is funny and fast. It has a strong face. Subaru Has a boxer motor. There are not a lot of parts to change.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything you need, nothing you don't

by Kotenka from MA on November 26, 2006

The closest to Subaru WRX is BMW 330xi, but you are going to pay $44k instead of $28k *and* you can't get short-throw shifter or conical air intake (vastly improves low-range torque)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly dealer with good prices

by Subaru lover from Wildomar, Ca on February 11, 2013

George returned my phone call promptly, easy to deal with, great customer service! Good prices and solid service. Allowed me to take a car to the shop of my choice for inspection. Even gave me a ride back to return my rental car! All in all a great place to buy a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Over Priced

by Subie_boostin from Chicago on February 28, 2011

Dont get me wrong its an amazing car overall but for the price you guys are asking for is way too much since its just a stock 2004 wrx and its automatic which makes no sense to me at all because for the same price your better off just buying an STi...

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2004 Subaru Impreza