2011 Subaru Impreza
1-10 of 35 reviews
Test drive review

Super fun car!

by from Irving, tx on August 27, 2017

Amazing fun car. Performs well in all climates with its AWD drivetrain. 6 speed manual transmission gives you all the fun you need.
Amazing fun car. Performs well in all climates with its AWD drivetrain. 6 speed manual transmission gives you all the fun you need.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Awesome Subaru WRX

by on August 22, 2017

Fast car! Very fun! I bought this car new and have owned it for 75,000 miles and have never had a problem.
Fast car! Very fun! I bought this car new and have owned it for 75,000 miles and have never had a problem.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

A complete car package with all the best features.

by from Mechanicsburg, PA on August 7, 2017

What's not to like? It hugs the road, it's stylish, and it's user friendly. It doesn't have all the unnecessary gadgets that you don't need or will eventually break anyway. It's a no frills and all...
What's not to like? It hugs the road, it's stylish, and it's user friendly. It doesn't have all the unnecessary gadgets that you don't need or will eventually break anyway. It's a no frills and all thrills car.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Love my first car!

by on July 19, 2017

This car has everything i expected it to have, and it drives the way i expected it to drive. I'm far from disappointed with it
This car has everything i expected it to have, and it drives the way i expected it to drive. I'm far from disappointed with it
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Subaru

by from Calgary, AB on May 24, 2017

The most important issue is safety, and I love Subaru's safety record. My Impreza is peppy--and manoeuvres easily and quickly. It's not splashy looking, but it is classy.
The most important issue is safety, and I love Subaru's safety record. My Impreza is peppy--and manoeuvres easily and quickly. It's not splashy looking, but it is classy.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

I love my Subaru

by from Caldwell on April 28, 2017

Everything about this car is amazing. I would recommend that anyone buy a Subaru! It is reliable, it has AWD, and it is a comfortable commuter. Subaru can take you to work or a trip through the mounta...
Everything about this car is amazing. I would recommend that anyone buy a Subaru! It is reliable, it has AWD, and it is a comfortable commuter. Subaru can take you to work or a trip through the mountains.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Meow meow meooow

by from Pittsburgh on April 24, 2017

This car is sweet. Always wanted one before i get gray hair and meow I've got it. Even my cats love it.
This car is sweet. Always wanted one before i get gray hair and meow I've got it. Even my cats love it.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most fun car I've owned

by from on March 28, 2017

This is an awesome car. It's the second Subaru I've owned, and it won't be the last. It's a great car.
This is an awesome car. It's the second Subaru I've owned, and it won't be the last. It's a great car.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Snow machine

by from Vernon, NJ on July 24, 2013

This is my first subaru, and I've been driving it for almost 2 years. The only issue so far has been needing to replace the battery. The gas mileage has been a bit dissapointing. About 24 with mixed c...
This is my first subaru, and I've been driving it for almost 2 years. The only issue so far has been needing to replace the battery. The gas mileage has been a bit dissapointing. About 24 with mixed city/highway. I can get it up to 32 on the highway with the cruise set to 62, so its not terrible, but for its size its a little low. This is understandable because of the full time awd. The Bad: The road feel is not good. The steering feels a bit loose, and the car exhibits some sway during turns. It handles twisty roads excellently because of the awd, but the suspension could be a little tighter. You would think with this loose suspension that it would soak up bumps in the road, but it doesn't. Overall, the suspension just feels cheap. A lot of this could be the cheap tires too, however. I still have stock tires, so time will tell with that. Overall, coming from Hondas, this subaru just doesn't feel as solid and tight. The Good: It's absurd how well this car handles in the snow. The first time I drove it in the snow, I knew why they sell so well in the northeast and northwest. It runs circles around 4wd pickup trucks in the snow. The awd system is far superior to any other car, and combined with its low center of mass, its winter handling is unreal. While driving on snow, the car does slide, but the sliding is completely predictable and always under control. Going down a slippery hill, you can put it in sport mode and manually shift the auto trans. This allows you to slow the car using the engine instead of the brakes, keeping the car firmly planted on the road. This is all with the stock tires. With a good set of winter tires, the only thing limiting the depth of snow you can drive through is the car's height. Even with the stock tires, I can get through snow banks several inches over the bumper with no effort. Driving in rain is also a huge safety plus for the subaru. It stays planted firmly. You'd have to be going awefully fast or have bald tires to hydroplane with this car. Overall, If I lived in a place with no snow and little rain, it'd be difficult to justify the impreza over a civic. The civic is more refined, gets better gas mileage, is smoother, quieter, feels more solid, and is cheaper. However, if you live in snow country, or even a place that gets a lot of rain, its tough to beat the impreza.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

WRX Premium

by from Dallas, TX on May 14, 2012

Bought the vehicle certified pre-owned. Everything has worked perfectly and as expected. Gas mileage, coupled with the need for premium fuel and small gas tank means you will visit the gas station fre...
Bought the vehicle certified pre-owned. Everything has worked perfectly and as expected. Gas mileage, coupled with the need for premium fuel and small gas tank means you will visit the gas station frequently. It's a trade-off for the performance and looks you will get from other drivers.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details