2018 Impreza

Consumer Reviews

2018 Subaru Impreza

$18,495 - $24,695  MSRP Range
2018 Subaru Impreza

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

118 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Subaru Impreza?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 118 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Finally a reliable car

by Cassie on Mon Feb 19 2018

Perfect winter vehicle! Good gas mileage and overall perfect car for what I needed/could afford. For being a “low end” model it is fancier than any car I have driven and all older cars. Between the back up camera, Apple Car Play, roomie interior and overall good looks, it feels like a top of the line model!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great grip on the road

by AngelS from Chicago on Sun Oct 29 2017

Great car with a 4-wheel drive and a good price! Very Steady on the road. Inside is up to par with new technology, bluetooth and Apple connection. Interior feels big for a small car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice and affordable

by Tallmon from Grand Junction, CO on Sat Feb 17 2018

Meets my needs, great car for a great price, excellent handling, nice upgrades, comfortable seats, plenty of cargo space. Great customer service very understanding and helpful. Answered any questions that we had. Super excited to own this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Utility vehicle - 5 door hatchback

by Old Forester from on Wed Nov 15 2017

I have the new Impreza 5 door, a 2016 Forester and 2 Corvettes in my garage. It was hard to find a new car with a standard transmission so when this one popped up in inventory I bought it. This will be Subaru # 6 for me. We use the Subaru cars to run errands, carry bicycles, kayaks, hunting dogs and drive to ski school in the winter. We had an Impreza that we drove for 17 years, so contact me in 10 years about the reliability rating on this car. This car is lower than the Forester so it should be easier to load kayaks. I have not driven this car a lot yet so this review is based on a few weeks of driving none of it in snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've ever owned

by RRF from Wausau, WI on Mon Apr 30 2018

I was a lifelong Toyota woman; however, I wanted a non-SUV that had AWD for the snow. I test drove several others, but the Impreza was the best by far. Excellent price, reliable, stylish, and has all the amenities I could ever want. I'm in love with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value for the money

by SubaruOwner from Englishtown, NJ on Tue May 01 2018

I looked for a hatchback with a manual transmission for a while. I didn't want the typical SUV and many cars don't come with a manual transmission so my choices were limited. I test drove may other cars and decided on the Impreza for its handling, style and Subaru's overall reliability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for safety and outdoors

by duffeman from Dunedin, FL on Mon Nov 06 2017

This car is perfect for my active lifestyle. With the roofrack I am able to transport my paddleboard, with the fold down seats my dog has plenty of room for exploring on rides, safety features are incredible!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I?ve Ever Owned

by Tbhit from Fort Wayne on Sun Apr 01 2018

I?m tall and have plenty of leg room and even some to spare. The car is loaded with features, especially safety features which made my insurance surprisingly affordable. It drives great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a beautiful and sporty car! Love it!

by ARAS from Moline, IL on Thu Jun 14 2018

Had test driven an Impreza before and loved it. Not too big, and not too small. I loved the interior and exterior but thought I'd never be able to afford one. I had a 2003 Volvo V40 wagon that purred like a kitten, but things were starting to cost a lot to fix and parts were hard to get. Suburu had a special on leasing the Impreza and as soon as I test drove this again, I knew I had to have it. Gives me peace of mind.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect car for me.

by Danno81 from Greeley,CO on Sat Jan 27 2018

I love it. It is the first new car I have owned. The ride is very comfortable. It gets great gas mileage for it being an all wheel drive car. There is plenty of storage space and has a lot of versatility for its size. Wonderful car, I highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12