2018 Impreza

Consumer Reviews

2018 Subaru Impreza

$18,495 - $24,695  MSRP Range
2018 Subaru Impreza

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

111 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2018 Subaru Impreza?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Pros and Cons

by Silvia Subaru from Fountain City, WI on February 7, 2018

Pros: good gas mileage, AWD, smooth transmission (CVT), simplistic and fresh layout of all controls, great interior room compared to other vehicles in its class, great visibility due to sitting up higher and having smaller beams for the windshield. Cons: touchscreen has a few bugs that will hopefully get worked out in a software update but works most of the time, fog lights don't come standard on base model and neither does a compass (optional upgrades), mirrors feel small and angled strangely which minimizes their use for me instead I turn my head. If there weren't any bugs with the touchscreen reliability would get 5 stars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally a reliable car

by Cassie on February 19, 2018

Perfect winter vehicle! Good gas mileage and overall perfect car for what I needed/could afford. For being a “low end” model it is fancier than any car I have driven and all older cars. Between the back up camera, Apple Car Play, roomie interior and overall good looks, it feels like a top of the line model!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Radio Away from Perfection

by Chip from Portsmouth, NH on May 23, 2018

Our new 2018 Impreza is our fifth Subaru -- and like its predecessors, it is a fine car that I know will provide many happy miles for us. The cabin is comfortable, roomy, and well-appointed for a low-end car -- and, while some have commented on the engine's power, I have not found it lacking. I has pep taking off from a standing start, and I have had no difficulty with passing. If I had one complaint about the car, it would be the radio/infotainment system. It is not as responsive to the touch as I would like, and as a result, I have to take my eyes off the road to tune it. I also find the reception poor. Signals fade out far closer to home with this car than with our previous Subarus. Still, given its attractive styling, Subaru reputation for durability, all-wheel-drive stability, and value for the money, I am pleased with our purchase. I would heartily recommend this model to anyone who is looking for a roomy and practical sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great grip on the road

by AngelS from Chicago on October 29, 2017

Great car with a 4-wheel drive and a good price! Very Steady on the road. Inside is up to par with new technology, bluetooth and Apple connection. Interior feels big for a small car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value for the money

by SubaruOwner from Englishtown, NJ on May 1, 2018

I looked for a hatchback with a manual transmission for a while. I didn't want the typical SUV and many cars don't come with a manual transmission so my choices were limited. I test drove may other cars and decided on the Impreza for its handling, style and Subaru's overall reliability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice and affordable

by Tallmon from Grand Junction, CO on February 17, 2018

Meets my needs, great car for a great price, excellent handling, nice upgrades, comfortable seats, plenty of cargo space. Great customer service very understanding and helpful. Answered any questions that we had. Super excited to own this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Utility vehicle - 5 door hatchback

by Old Forester from on November 15, 2017

I have the new Impreza 5 door, a 2016 Forester and 2 Corvettes in my garage. It was hard to find a new car with a standard transmission so when this one popped up in inventory I bought it. This will be Subaru # 6 for me. We use the Subaru cars to run errands, carry bicycles, kayaks, hunting dogs and drive to ski school in the winter. We had an Impreza that we drove for 17 years, so contact me in 10 years about the reliability rating on this car. This car is lower than the Forester so it should be easier to load kayaks. I have not driven this car a lot yet so this review is based on a few weeks of driving none of it in snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've ever owned

by RRF from Wausau, WI on April 30, 2018

I was a lifelong Toyota woman; however, I wanted a non-SUV that had AWD for the snow. I test drove several others, but the Impreza was the best by far. Excellent price, reliable, stylish, and has all the amenities I could ever want. I'm in love with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I?ve Ever Owned

by Tbhit from Fort Wayne on April 1, 2018

I?m tall and have plenty of leg room and even some to spare. The car is loaded with features, especially safety features which made my insurance surprisingly affordable. It drives great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for safety and outdoors

by duffeman from Dunedin, FL on November 6, 2017

This car is perfect for my active lifestyle. With the roofrack I am able to transport my paddleboard, with the fold down seats my dog has plenty of room for exploring on rides, safety features are incredible!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12