2018 Subaru Impreza

All Reviews

1-10 of 63 reviews
Test drive review

by on February 19, 2018

Perfect winter vehicle! Good gas mileage and overall perfect car for what I needed/could afford. For being a “low end” model it is fancier than any car I have driven and all older cars. Between the back up camera, Apple Car Play, roomie interior and overall good looks, it feels like a top of the line model!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from on December 7, 2017

I LOVE my Subi! I have the 5 door Impreza Sport in red, and it?s so fun to drive. It has enough bells and whistles to be impressive (I see what they did there...), but it?s simple enough that I don?t have to read the manual.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by on December 7, 2017

I LOVE my Subi! I have the 5 door Impreza Sport in red, and it’s so fun to drive. It has enough bells and whistles to be impressive (I see what they did there...), but it’s simple enough that I don’t have to read the manual.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Manchester, NH on November 11, 2017

This is the car that keeps on surprising me. From performance, to interior styling, and the overall experience. I've driven an Audi, Mercedes, Lexus, Chevrolet, Nissan, Toyota, but Subaru has stood out in its own way. It's almost like the perfect blend between premium and non-premium vehicle. Suppose you want an Audi A3, but you can't afford one, and you don't want a Chevrolet Cruze because of it's rapid rate of depreciation; the answer is the Subaru Impreza. This vehicle holds its value, it's competitively priced, and offers tremendous value. Equipped with Apple Car Play, the careful attention to detail with the interior, loads of cabin space, and the grip of the steering wheel bring this car together. It makes a sweet sweet noise when you start it up and is a complete joy to drive. It's AWD system should be applauded. The way this vehicle handles wet New England back-roads covered in leaves would normally leave you second guessing corners, but it's okay, Subaru has you covered. I'm excited to see what this thing can do in the snow. When it comes to exterior styling, it isn't as flashy as the competition, but the Impreza is definitely no slouch. It's a bit more expensive than some of its competitors, a bit heavier, and not quite as good on gas, but you would be doing yourself a disservice if you pass on this vehicle.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Sea Girt, NJ on October 25, 2017

To be honest I just purchased this car yesterday. But I have never owned another make car that rode as nicely as this car rides. I gave it an excellent for reliability because in my experience Subarus are extremely reliable.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by on March 8, 2018

Very beautiful car. Interior and exterior are top notch. This car meets all our needs. Drives like a sports car and is very peppy. The CVT mimicking a standard auto trans so well you don’t even realize that it is a CVT transmission. We love it!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Somerset, MA on November 23, 2017

I love my Subaru. The ride is smooth and quiet. The seats are very comfortable. The dash board is sleek and stylish with nice curves. The engine is noisy. However, with the radio on the engine noise decreases. The Impreza provides quality at a good price. I'm surprised there are not more on the road!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Chicago on October 29, 2017

Great car with a 4-wheel drive and a good price! Very Steady on the road. Inside is up to par with new technology, bluetooth and Apple connection. Interior feels big for a small car.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Fountain City, WI on February 7, 2018

Pros: good gas mileage, AWD, smooth transmission (CVT), simplistic and fresh layout of all controls, great interior room compared to other vehicles in its class, great visibility due to sitting up higher and having smaller beams for the windshield. Cons: touchscreen has a few bugs that will hopefully get worked out in a software update but works most of the time, fog lights don't come standard on base model and neither does a compass (optional upgrades), mirrors feel small and angled strangely which minimizes their use for me instead I turn my head. If there weren't any bugs with the touchscreen reliability would get 5 stars.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Boston, MA on August 10, 2017

The Impreza is Subaru's entry level car. A 5 star crash test rating, as good as you can get. Comfortable suspension, brakes are excellent. Upright seating position, good visibility. A very sedate driver, you can get a speeding ticket, but you'll have to work for it. Full time all wheel drive means this little tank will never get stuck. If the weather is so bad, a Subaru gets stuck, you should have stayed home.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details