NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Impreza

Consumer Reviews

$18,695 - $26,295  MSRP Range
2020 Subaru Impreza

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

13 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Subaru Impreza?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Impreza 5 Door

by JoelBarry from Vincentown, NJ on Thu Mar 05 2020

I leased this car for my wife. We both love it. Very easy to handle, more legroom in the rear than we expected, smooth ride and looks great. Perfect size for anyone who doesn't like a large car or SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Having driven a Subaru since 1999, this is my car!

by Vicki from Fishkill on Tue Nov 26 2019

This car meets all of my needs for comfort, safety, and attractiveness. I am a loyal Subaru costumer and plan to stay in the Subaru family as I have since 1999.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, thrilled with it !

by Jeff from Somerset, NJ on Sat Feb 15 2020

First time with a Subaru after being loyal Toyota owners for over 20 years. We leased it and have only had it for about a month. As long as it stands up to the Subaru reputation, we plan to purchase at the end of lease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love how it handles and maneuvers.

by Keels from Columbia/ DC on Tue Feb 18 2020

The car handles great. I am able to do everything I need to do and enough space for all things transported in it. It is really comfortable with the sporty feel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Stylish, Comfortable - Safe - lacks Navi

by 2020 Impreza Sport Newbie from Milford CT on Wed Feb 05 2020

This car is very sporty looking with 18inch wheels, red trim on cloth seats, rear spoiler. However its a 4 cyl engine so 0 to 60 in about 8 secs won't win you any race. Its extremely equipped with safety feature, multiple air bags, blind spot, lane assist, rear brake, frontal emergency braking, etc. The ONE THING is LACKING and is NOT STANDARD is Navigation Maps! Also BLIND SPOT MIRRORS are OPTIONAL - Not Standard. Not good. Seats in front are cloth (not sure if leather is option) and come heated (standard) but not cooled. Also only Driver seat is power seat. For $29k fully loaded with Harmon Karmon speakers, Moon Roof, Blind Spot Mirrors, etc - I believe you can get more value (less style and spaciousness) in Toyota Rav 4 or Ford Escape. These cars come with some of the items that are optional Cost in Impreza Sport and therefor you get more for same amount of money. But the Handling, gas mileage (30mpg), look, interior space for passengers is better in Subaru with standard All Wheel Drive - best in snow !!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great place to buy a car!

by Patricia from Middletown on Sat Feb 22 2020

We love the Impreza; It has everything you need in a compact car. The style, comfort and affordability made choosing this car easy! After buying our third I guess you could say we are "sold" on subaru cars! after owning three

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so GREAT!

by Gale M2 from Fort Collins on Thu Feb 27 2020

This is my second Subaru, the first is a 2014 Crosstrek, which I love but it famously lacks power and acceleration. The new Impreza has made huge improvements in that while also increasing gas mileage. Newer safety features like lane crossing alerts and backup mirror are a plus. And I always feel safe in the snow with the boxer engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Spectacular car

by Lease from Norwell on Wed Jan 22 2020

Wonderful car - feels very comfortable, safe and easy to maneuver. Great on the highway as well as small country roads. All wheel drive is something that I need where I live.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new vehicle

by Subaru Owner from Webster, NY on Wed Feb 05 2020

I like the car, although I would prefer more adjustments in the seat. I love the heated seats, they are wonderful in colder climate. The audio system is great, also.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Terrific car

by Workhorse from Boston, MA on Sat Feb 15 2020

This car is excellent and meets all of my needs for city driving and longer distance travel. The car is very comfortable, safe and designed for great stability during inclement weather. I am absolutely convinced this is the best value at this price point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2