NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Legacy

Consumer Reviews

2019 Subaru Legacy

$22,545 - $31,545  MSRP Range
2019 Subaru Legacy

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Subaru Legacy?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most informative test drive

by Gmalet from Illinois on Mon Aug 27 2018

We loved it from the minute we sat in the Legacy it is a great car and a great value. Best AWD on the market

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

so far... great car

by philR from buffalo NY on Tue Nov 20 2018

I'm 6'5 tall and this car fits me well. plenty of leg and head room. I love the gas mileage and the heated seats. this will be my first winter with the car so it will be interesting to see how it drives in Buffalo winters.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable great purchase

by Marcus 808 from Marysville WA on Sun Dec 23 2018

I drive quite distance to work this car is very reliable and comfortable. Great on gas and love that it is all wheel drive especially in our weather. Love my new car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car!!!

by Kimberlypsteele from Fairmont WV on Wed Oct 31 2018

My 2019 Legacy is two weeks old and I adore it. It’s a beautiful car, inside and out. Of course, it goes without saying safety is a must and my Legacy is one solid vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best overall vehicle I have purchased

by Sb1 from Milwaukee Wisconsin on Sat Dec 15 2018

This car has exceeded my expectations. The 3.6 engine is definitely worth the extra cost. I have exceeded the epa estimates for mpg. I f you live were it snows and want a comfortable and powerful midsize car. Definitely consider a legacy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Cindy Nunez from Kenosha WI on Sun Nov 04 2018

This car met all my expectations. It is the most reliable and economical car I have ever owned. This car is so comfortable and smooth to drive. My only critique is that I wish the seats were electrically powered.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

third Legacy I've owned, undoubtedly the nicest

by Dr. Nate from Peoria Il on Fri Nov 09 2018

love the safety features exterior styling is very attractive. Would appreciate more power, however the power is adequate for commuting purposes although merging is a challenge

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best automobile on the road today!

by Brenda J. (Astro's Fanatic) from Covington Louisiana on Sat Oct 20 2018

The 2019 Subaru Legacy Sport is one fantastic driving experience from it's all wheel drive to it's gorgeous and easy to operate navigation systems! The safety features allow for a feeling of safety I have not found with other vehicles within this price range. Completely Satisfied!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far I am satisfied with our purchase

by KrisK from Toronto on Fri Nov 16 2018

My family are satisfied with the performance and comfort of the 2019 Subaru Legacy thus far. It has the features and standard performance taht we are looking for.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Totally satisfied.

by Jmjreferee from Mentor,Ohio on Fri Nov 16 2018

Glad I got the 6 cylinder limited. Plenty of power. I am impressed with the overall quality of the vehicle as well as the safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2