2018 Model 3

Consumer Reviews
2018 Tesla Model 3

Change Vehicle
5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
2018 Tesla Model 3
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love our Model 3, it is truly a car from the futur

by fredload on July 9, 2018

Extremely sporty and quick. Love the way the car handles and the comfort. This car is all electric and gets about 320 miles on a full charge. We love the fact we don't have to go the gas station any longer and that we rarely get below 20% charge. All the controls are in the center touch screen, which took some getting used to but after a couple of days you forget all about it. We would highly recommend this car to anyone who is looking to make the jump to an electric vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's like your very own spaceship

by Plaguester from Aurora on July 23, 2018

Hands down the best car I've ever owned. Smooth as silk and incredibly quick! Great audio and interior. People give the single tablet a bad rap, but I could never see traditional dash instruments behind the top of the steering wheel without ducking. Now the information is in my vision without looking down at it. Most of the controls for music and navigation are done either on the steering wheel knobs or via voice commands.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing car i ever drove

by delisef from Smithtown, New York on July 26, 2018

I was a bit worried when I bought a Tesla Model 3, wasn't sure what to expect. However, once I drove it, I was blown away. The interior is beautiful and the acceleration is incredible. Autopilot is clearly the future, it handled all the driving on a crazy rubber necking ride home (full auto stop, start and steer in HOV lane.) Very fun car to drive with lots of space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Future of Driving

by Ron from Asheville, NC on July 8, 2018

It is hard to put into words how much fun it is to drive the Tesla Model 3. The interior is clean simplicity, reminiscent of Scandinavian design and void of endless buttons, knobs, and switches. The performance from acceleration, to regenerative braking, to cornering and overall handling is superior to BMW 3 and 5 series hands down (I?ve owned both and replaced the 528i Xdrive with the Model 3). Supercharging is incredible - 450+ miles for an hour of charge in my short experience. Musk and team have built a car, when available at the entry level price and in larger quantity, that will change the auto industry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very fun car to drive.

by AJ from Chino Hills, CA on May 21, 2018

Beautiful car. Amazing handling . Comfortable . Very user friendly . Simple and elegant interior . Superb sound system . Maps , media, and apps all very easy to operate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Automotive Bliss!

by AutoBliss1 from Virginia Beach on August 14, 2018

Pretty darn close to perfect - easy to drive, handles like a BMW 3 series, the quickest car I've ever owned at 0-60 in 4.9 secs. Little to no maintenance. It does things automatically that other cars require your thoughts and actions. Locks and unlocks automatically, enhanced auto drive is a hoot, automatically keeps track of charging and stops when it reaches your own pre-set limit (I set mine at 80% to reduce long term wear on the battery). Just a superb car -

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by Marcus C from Ballwin, MO on June 27, 2018

Exceptional technology - amazing handling - easy to drive - outstanding performance - plenty of room. I find this car to be a perfect size. Big enough for a road trip and small enough to drive in crowded parking lots. Plenty of adjustments to fit any driving style from laid back sedan to sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i have ever owned

by JayMark from Palm Spings CA on July 26, 2018

No Gas, 300 mile range, AutoPilot, great styling, Supercharging! This is an iPhone when all other cars are flip phones. The sound system is very good, the navigation has traffic and is always up to date, no other car comes close! Powerful comfortable and so much less stress to let the Autopilot take over when on congested LA freeways.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving vehicle I?ve ever drove

by Tesla fanatic from VA on August 8, 2018

Future proof yourself. Buy a Tesla. This car is capable of pushing updates via over the air internet connection. Latest update increase breaking performance by 33%. What more can anyone asked for than a car that can be updated via over the air for performance reasons

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun car I?ve ever driven

by SteveH from StLouis, MO on July 2, 2018

I couldn?t stop smiling the entire time I was in the car. I couldn?t stop driving it, either. Everything about it is forward thinking and yet it is also incredibly attractive and comfortable to the contemporary user.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1