2018 Model 3

Consumer Reviews

2018 Tesla Model 3

$49,000 - $64,000  MSRP Range
2018 Tesla Model 3

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Tesla Model 3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing car i ever drove

by delisef from Smithtown, New York on Thu Jul 26 2018

I was a bit worried when I bought a Tesla Model 3, wasn't sure what to expect. However, once I drove it, I was blown away. The interior is beautiful and the acceleration is incredible. Autopilot is clearly the future, it handled all the driving on a crazy rubber necking ride home (full auto stop, start and steer in HOV lane.) Very fun car to drive with lots of space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Automotive Bliss!

by AutoBliss1 from Virginia Beach on Tue Aug 14 2018

Pretty darn close to perfect - easy to drive, handles like a BMW 3 series, the quickest car I've ever owned at 0-60 in 4.9 secs. Little to no maintenance. It does things automatically that other cars require your thoughts and actions. Locks and unlocks automatically, enhanced auto drive is a hoot, automatically keeps track of charging and stops when it reaches your own pre-set limit (I set mine at 80% to reduce long term wear on the battery). Just a superb car -

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Future of Driving

by Ron from Asheville, NC on Sun Jul 08 2018

It is hard to put into words how much fun it is to drive the Tesla Model 3. The interior is clean simplicity, reminiscent of Scandinavian design and void of endless buttons, knobs, and switches. The performance from acceleration, to regenerative braking, to cornering and overall handling is superior to BMW 3 and 5 series hands down (I?ve owned both and replaced the 528i Xdrive with the Model 3). Supercharging is incredible - 450+ miles for an hour of charge in my short experience. Musk and team have built a car, when available at the entry level price and in larger quantity, that will change the auto industry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our Model 3, it is truly a car from the futur

by fredload on Mon Jul 09 2018

Extremely sporty and quick. Love the way the car handles and the comfort. This car is all electric and gets about 320 miles on a full charge. We love the fact we don't have to go the gas station any longer and that we rarely get below 20% charge. All the controls are in the center touch screen, which took some getting used to but after a couple of days you forget all about it. We would highly recommend this car to anyone who is looking to make the jump to an electric vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's like your very own spaceship

by Plaguester from Aurora on Mon Jul 23 2018

Hands down the best car I've ever owned. Smooth as silk and incredibly quick! Great audio and interior. People give the single tablet a bad rap, but I could never see traditional dash instruments behind the top of the steering wheel without ducking. Now the information is in my vision without looking down at it. Most of the controls for music and navigation are done either on the steering wheel knobs or via voice commands.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The dreamy new standard

by MCAP79 from Atlanta, GA on Tue Aug 28 2018

This is the new standard for tech in cars. The base model is still surprisingly fast. I love almost everything about this car so I?m only going to list my minor gripes. The glove box only being able to be opened via the touch screen seems annoying. The Model S has a button, I don?t know why the Model 3 doesn?t. I wish there was an option for a heads up display. I know Elon is against this, but it really would be great. The frunk is only able to be accessed via the touch screen or the phone app, since your phone is the primary key. I would love to see a ?knock to open? proximity option. The ride is very nice with a little less sound deadening than I would prefer but by far not a deal breaker. The 18? wheels compromise cornering performance, so consider the 19? option - or get your own style 19? and keep the 18? rims for a set of winter tires. Again, all minor gripes which are outweighed by the incredible power and robust tech. There is no competition for this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The future is here

by Aussie from Cumming ga on Wed Aug 22 2018

Absolute joy to drive. It recharges quickly using the Tesla super gathers, handles extremely well, and is very quick. The styling can always be xontroversial but I enjoy the clean simple lines and uncluttered interior. Many may criticize the lack of physical buttons inside but I think they are guests in the car and haven?t been using the car. You get used to the screen interface very fast. I?d buy this again in a heartbeat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by Marcus C from Ballwin, MO on Wed Jun 27 2018

Exceptional technology - amazing handling - easy to drive - outstanding performance - plenty of room. I find this car to be a perfect size. Big enough for a road trip and small enough to drive in crowded parking lots. Plenty of adjustments to fit any driving style from laid back sedan to sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i have ever owned

by JayMark from Palm Spings CA on Thu Jul 26 2018

No Gas, 300 mile range, AutoPilot, great styling, Supercharging! This is an iPhone when all other cars are flip phones. The sound system is very good, the navigation has traffic and is always up to date, no other car comes close! Powerful comfortable and so much less stress to let the Autopilot take over when on congested LA freeways.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun car I?ve ever driven

by SteveH from StLouis, MO on Mon Jul 02 2018

I couldn?t stop smiling the entire time I was in the car. I couldn?t stop driving it, either. Everything about it is forward thinking and yet it is also incredibly attractive and comfortable to the contemporary user.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2