2014 Model S

Consumer Reviews

2014 Tesla Model S

$32,759 - $60,447  MSRP Range
2014 Tesla Model S

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

32 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Tesla Model S?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing like Driving a Tesla

by Ambitt from Atlanta, ga on Sun Jun 11 2017

Amazing experience to drive. Super fast acceleration. Only complaint is no cupholders in back. Surprisingly, fits a lot with back seats down and Front Trunk (Frunk). Fits a drum set and then some. We bought another one if that says anything. No need to wait for the model 3. These things are made to run great for 10 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Good Range, lots of features

by GHTeslaDallas from Dallas, TX on Mon Nov 13 2017

240 + Miles of realistic range and charging stations strategically placed you can drive this thing from coast to cost for free. Auto Pilot works pretty good so you won't be driving 100% of the way... Stay alert it's not perfect, BUT it does take a lot of the stress out of driving especially in traffic!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FUN TO DRIVE, STYLISH, ENVIRONMENTALLY CLEAN

by FWK, DODGER FAN from SURPRISE, AZ on Sun Jan 28 2018

A BEAUTIFUL, EXCITING, SAFE, ENVIRONMENTALLY CLEAN CAR. I HAVE JUST SOLD A 2014 MODEL S SEDAN, THE NEW ONE IS BEING ASSEMBLED. IT IS A LIFE CHANGER, AN ADULT TOY.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing car I?ve owned and I?ve owned three T

by VegasTesla from Las Vegas, NV on Sun Sep 23 2018

I think that the performance, lack of a high maintenance combustible engine and transmission, free charging, etc. make this car leaps and bounds above any other many high end cars that I?ve owned. By far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Firm believer

by Ken from Eagle Mountain, Utah on Thu Feb 08 2018

I now own two Model S. By far the best vehicles I have owned. Over one year on the first and zero expenses in owning either. They are more up front but much, much less to own and maintain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nextgen

by Rdub on Tue Nov 28 2017

Best gadget based car in the road; if you like tech you’ll enjoy this car. The screen in the car and homelink automation is awesome.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superb car

by SFMARGUY from Pasadena on Sat Jul 14 2018

Excellent vehicle-- I understand the range anxiety but you just have to plan your trip a bit--- For shorter trips- it perhaps cannot be beat---and for longer trips-- it shows you where the Superchargers are anyway

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

As amazing as people say

by SteveN from Woodbury on Mon Feb 19 2018

I have put nothing in to this car other than new tires since I bought it and I have 32k miles. I never thought I would still love driving a car 3 years afteer buying it. It's a pleasure to drive and gets a lot of attention. The biggest drawback is managing energy but for me, it's a good fit. This is especially true in the Winter when the efficiency can drop by 50% and your range is limited to under 150 miles and if it gets really cold, maybe less.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the money !!

by Sandy from Hermosa Beach, CA on Tue Sep 25 2018

No gas stations, no oil changes, few to no maintenance fees make this the most beautiful car on the road. The one downfall is there are no cup holders in the back seat. Tesla charging stations make for great new adventures to try new restaurants on a road trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!!!

by Joebot from Marina Del Rey on Thu Feb 15 2018

I love it and it makes me want one even more. Cant wait for my lease to be over to buy one and not have to pout gas in my car anymore

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4