2014 Model S

Consumer Reviews
2014 Tesla Model S

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

26 Reviews
2014 Tesla Model S
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing like Driving a Tesla

by Ambitt from Atlanta, ga on June 11, 2017

Amazing experience to drive. Super fast acceleration. Only complaint is no cupholders in back. Surprisingly, fits a lot with back seats down and Front Trunk (Frunk). Fits a drum set and then some. We bought another one if that says anything. No need to wait for the model 3. These things are made to run great for 10 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Good Range, lots of features

by GHTeslaDallas from Dallas, TX on November 13, 2017

240 + Miles of realistic range and charging stations strategically placed you can drive this thing from coast to cost for free. Auto Pilot works pretty good so you won't be driving 100% of the way... Stay alert it's not perfect, BUT it does take a lot of the stress out of driving especially in traffic!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nextgen

by Rdub on November 28, 2017

Best gadget based car in the road; if you like tech you’ll enjoy this car. The screen in the car and homelink automation is awesome.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I have till date

by Abhizzz from Champa on November 3, 2017

It's really good one I mean it's great when I drive it for the first time I am totally love with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FUN TO DRIVE, STYLISH, ENVIRONMENTALLY CLEAN

by FWK, DODGER FAN from SURPRISE, AZ on January 28, 2018

A BEAUTIFUL, EXCITING, SAFE, ENVIRONMENTALLY CLEAN CAR. I HAVE JUST SOLD A 2014 MODEL S SEDAN, THE NEW ONE IS BEING ASSEMBLED. IT IS A LIFE CHANGER, AN ADULT TOY.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Firm believer

by Ken from Eagle Mountain, Utah on February 8, 2018

I now own two Model S. By far the best vehicles I have owned. Over one year on the first and zero expenses in owning either. They are more up front but much, much less to own and maintain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent arrives early

by Driver from DFW, TX on June 17, 2014

Few cars have collected as many awards as the Tesla. Owning one is a joy, and fully supports the belief that the future is parked in my garage . . . . I won't add much to what's already been written, but suffice it to say, the performance, the smoothness, and the stunning looks all combine to make this the best car we've ever owned, and we've owned a bunch. Adding icing to the cake: rather than pay a small amount to our power company to "fuel" our Tesla, we have SolarCity solar panels on our roof, so we drive for free. It doesn't get much better than that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous- going for another

by newdev from on June 26, 2017

The car and car company are superb. The electric charging is easy and available. The car is quick and stylish. Comfortable to go across country.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by Threadz24 from New Jersey on November 13, 2016

I can honestly say the best car I have owned. This car is an eye catcher , love the speed and all the options .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by Tr3pear from Minocqua WI on September 9, 2017

Biggest leap in the automobile industry since the model T. Awesome driving experience nothing like you have ever experienced in are life time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3