2006 4Runner

Consumer Reviews
2006 Toyota 4Runner

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

84 Reviews
2006 Toyota 4Runner
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 84 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Oldie But Still A Goodie!

by 4Runner 4U from Brownsville, TX on June 21, 2012

I bought my 06 4Runner in Sept of 2010 and have had it for about a year and a half and have had ZERO problems with it. It's built as solid as a tank and it's my daily driver so I can honestly say it's got turn-the-key and go reliability. The only complaint would have to be that you just can't find these on dealer lots as they get snatched up quickly. If you're looking for a very reliable, roomy and stylish mid-size SUV you can't go wrong with a 2006 4Runner.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Toyota 4runner

by lkparkfloor from Blue Springs MO on January 10, 2012

Just purchased a 2006 4runner SR5, V6 engine and 2 wheel drive with 106000 miles. Cannot believe how strong the engine is + getting 21 miles to the gallon in the city. Very is literally no outside noise, firm ride. Highly recommend the Toyota 4 runner

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second 4Runner, and I'll Buy Another...

by Doc from Cherokee County, NC on January 9, 2008

The ONLY negative about a 4Runner is its 20 mpg gas mileage. It is nimble, quiet, accelerates nicely, has plenty of storage space and looks great. On those occasions when I take it offroad, it is up to the challenge. It is at its best on a winding, steep mountain road...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Used

by Another SVU from Pearl,MS on January 18, 2016

I just brought mine last week and yes it's used but for the price they where asking I couldn't say NO! I traded in my pick-up for it. Which by far was a lot better than I thought! When I got home I took my wife and son out for a spin and they both feel in love with it. They in joyed the ride. I use it to get back and forth to work and even though only having a short while I must say that it's GREAT!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome 4X4 on-road and off-road

by Atomic 4Runner from Oak Ridge, TN on June 10, 2009

After three years and 56k miles, I have had no problems at all. The V-8 engine has average 17.4 mpg for the life of the vehicle, which includes both city and highway driving, some off-road, and some trailering. It tows 1,500 lbs. with ease, AC is cold as the actic, and only problems have been battery replaced (at the 3 yr. anniversary). Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First Toyota

by Robert from Rochester, NY on March 10, 2007

This is my first Toyota purchase. Had a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee and it had problems towing my boat. With the Toyota 4Runner I don't even know the boat is behind me. I have been sold on the Toyota name and my next vehicle will be another Toyota.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best vehicle I ever owned.

by MaritnFromNC from Burlington, NC on April 14, 2015

I purchased my 4runner Apr 2006 with only road test miles. I have over 120K miles on it. When you consider that beyond normal scheduled maintenance and break pad are part of that, but they did not need replacing until after 110K miles. I also had to repair the leader on the driver seat. This is one great reliable vehicle that after 9 years, I still look at my truck and smile because I am so happy with it and how still looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV !!!!! 2006 SR5

by Jaime from San Mateo CA on May 14, 2009

Very easy to park, great turning circle,exellent performance agresive looking,fit and finish and very comfortable SUV and you can take about any were you know TOYOTA IS TOYOTA!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4-Runner One excellent vehicle

by Bill Hoar from Concord NH on June 23, 2006

What a pleasure the current Toyota 4-Runner is to own and drive. In addition to Lexus Like levels of comfort, quietness and refinement it is a true Truck based rugged SUV that will tackle steep mountain passes and trips down main street with equal competence. My wife and I are thrilled that we chose this 7 passenger SUV over the honda Pilot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Jeff from Charlotte, NC on July 18, 2006

Just bought a new 4runner limited in May and it is the best vehicle I have ever driven. Great power, good handling and very comfortable inside. Also, I have been actually getting 22mpg which was on the high side of what the manufacturer predicted. All in all this is a great ride and I would recommend it to everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9