2000 Toyota Corolla
1-10 of 29 reviews
Test drive review

Safest and most reliable car I've driven.

by from Woodstock Virginia on August 21, 2017

Was the most reliable car I have ever driven. Never broke down. This car ran until it no longer passed state inspection bc of a hit and run.
Was the most reliable car I have ever driven. Never broke down. This car ran until it no longer passed state inspection bc of a hit and run.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Change oil. Do not beat it.

by from Oxford, NC on July 31, 2017

This model's engine has a tendency for the oil to gunk up causing the catalytic converter to wear out prematurely. Regular oil changes and normal driving habits avert this problem. Fast acceleration a...
This model's engine has a tendency for the oil to gunk up causing the catalytic converter to wear out prematurely. Regular oil changes and normal driving habits avert this problem. Fast acceleration and speed are its enemies. Regular oil changes and easy does it will make this car last a long time. It is a good economical and reliable vehicle. If you want to race get a muscle car.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

17 yrs and Still Going Strong!

by from Cape Coral, FL on June 23, 2017

Bought 2000 Toyota Corolla for my daughter in 2003. Bought it from her when she moved to NYC in 2010. Still going strong after all these years. Incredibly reliable!
Bought 2000 Toyota Corolla for my daughter in 2003. Bought it from her when she moved to NYC in 2010. Still going strong after all these years. Incredibly reliable!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

My 'Rolla rocks!

by from Ringwood, NJ on June 10, 2017

This workhorse of a commuter car is great. Almost 200k and its still going strong. I'm looking for a newer one based on my 90 mile round-trip daily commute.
This workhorse of a commuter car is great. Almost 200k and its still going strong. I'm looking for a newer one based on my 90 mile round-trip daily commute.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best car for the money

by from Pequea, PA on May 16, 2017

Awesome get around town car. Quick, great on gas, and reliable. Bought it used with 100,000. At 190,000 right now no issues as of yet.
Awesome get around town car. Quick, great on gas, and reliable. Bought it used with 100,000. At 190,000 right now no issues as of yet.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Have loved and relied on this car for 16 years!

by from Chicago, IL on April 25, 2017

The Toyota Corolla has been a dependable mode of transportation in the city, country, and on the highway. Aside for the rust, right turn signal being fussy, and the driver's window sticking if it's r...
The Toyota Corolla has been a dependable mode of transportation in the city, country, and on the highway. Aside for the rust, right turn signal being fussy, and the driver's window sticking if it's rolled all the way down, the motor performance and ease of maintenance have been astounding. At 125,000 miles even the mechanic says he'd let his wife or daughter drive it across the country!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

My 'Rolla Rocks

by from Ringwood on April 12, 2017

Coming up on 200k miles and she's still rolling along. I have an 80 mile a day commute and this car is like the wildebeest of the highway. It's convinced me that my next purchase will be a Corolla as ...
Coming up on 200k miles and she's still rolling along. I have an 80 mile a day commute and this car is like the wildebeest of the highway. It's convinced me that my next purchase will be a Corolla as well. Reliable, easy to maintain, great mileage, inexpensive to repair. I think Toyota's got my brand loyalty.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Good Used Car

by from North Texas on March 25, 2017

My son bought a 2000 Toyota Corolla. Because it was taken care of and parts that had worn out were replaced, it's a good car. His favorite thing about it is that it has manual windows.
My son bought a 2000 Toyota Corolla. Because it was taken care of and parts that had worn out were replaced, it's a good car. His favorite thing about it is that it has manual windows.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Amazing value, great car!

by from Mesa, AZ on March 17, 2017

17 years, 195,000 miles and still going! It's been a great car, just time to upgrade to a new one. I hope this one finds a good home that will appreciate it.
17 years, 195,000 miles and still going! It's been a great car, just time to upgrade to a new one. I hope this one finds a good home that will appreciate it.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

best car ever!

by from nc on December 28, 2015

i bought this car new in 2000. it seems it has always had a "good spirit" in it. I love the car and have never had an accident in it. It needs a paint job and some dent repair. The interior is showing...
i bought this car new in 2000. it seems it has always had a "good spirit" in it. I love the car and have never had an accident in it. It needs a paint job and some dent repair. The interior is showing its age. I just test drove a Yaris and couldn't stretch my left leg out. Plenty of room in this car. Still runs great. Am just starting to look at a replacement, reluctantly.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2000 Toyota Corolla