2016 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Corolla

$7,147 - $19,775  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

300 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 300 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

HAPPY! HAPPY! HAPPY!

by Michael WC from Houston, TX on Sun Apr 09 2017

I went from a 2005 Camry XLE to 2016 Corolla LE and believe it or not I love this car. I'm 5ft 10ins tall and it is just right for me. If I were 6ft tall then this car would probably be too small for me. Handles great and great on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great on your wallet

by Nusrat Ahmad from Mississauga on Wed Nov 07 2018

It may not be a good looking vehicle, but who cares? I always buy a Corolla for its robust reliability, virtually no breakdowns, low maintenance and its kindness on my wallet. This is my 3rd Toyota Corolla and I buy a Corolla without any research, for I know Toyota takes care of everything. Great car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

uncomfortable seats

by JAZ from Swedesboro, NJ on Mon Jun 19 2017

In every way except the seats this is a great car. It gets great gas mileage. It is a beautiful car, has great pick up for a four cylinder, and hugs the road well. The speaker system is good. I would still own this car if the seats were not so uncomfortable. More than uncomfortable. I have never had any medical problems or problems sitting in any seat until this car. I was in sever sciatic pain from my hip to my ankle after driving for an hour. I purchased special gel seats that helped, but after 6 hours the pain came back. As much as I loved the car I had to sell it. I bought it to take road trips and I couldn't enjoy myself after I got to my destination because of the pain of sitting in the seats.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and incredible gas mileage

by Al.Wilson82 from Walla Walla, WA on Fri Dec 14 2018

I love this car. I commute about 300 miles a week and the gas mileage is absolutely incredible. $30 in the tank can take you almost 350 miles! (In late 2018) And Toyota’s are extremely reliable. Just get your oil changes when it’s time, and maybe change the battery after 150k miles and this car will last you a very long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love Toyota Corolla LE! This is my 5th one!

by Arleen P. from Freehold, NJ on Sat Jul 22 2017

I have fallen in love with the Toyota Corolla LE! This is my fifth one, and I don't even look at other cars anymore when it's time for a new car. My 2011 was nicer inside than my 2016, but I believe that is the trend that the older models felt roomier. I have had Camrys by Toyota but don't need that much car or gas expense. The Toyota Corolla has been the perfect car for a single woman from my 20's thru my 60's! If I have tried another make or model I have always returned! Performance and reliability can't be compared. I guess you would say I am sold on this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extreamly Pleased

by Bird from Waynesboro PA on Sat Jul 16 2016

We are very pleased with the Corolla as it has ample leg room and seating as well as an extensive trunk area. It is comfortable for driving and riding. Excellent gas mileage. Pleasant sound system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newest and most reliable car I’ve ever owned.

by Shampoo from Beaumont, TX on Wed Sep 12 2018

This car is dependable. It meets my needs. It drives good. It’s good on gas. I love it. I like all its interior. My family loves li.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Couldnt be happier

by SuperG from Chicago, IL on Sat Dec 15 2018

Im 6ft 200lb. This car is PERFECT for me It has the CVT but so far NO issues of any kind. 38 mpg combined city/hwy. On a 800 mi Hwy trip, I got 42 going 60-70 mph. Its pretty quiet, comfortable, handles well, accelerates nicely and havent had to take it for any service except a CVT recall where the computer was reprogrammed. Very happy that it has a spin off oil filter cuz I like to change the oil myself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first car

by JStation from College Station, TX on Mon Dec 24 2018

I bought this car because it fit my budget, was reliable, good to drive, had a good sound system with bluetooth and good gas mileage. What more could I ask for?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned

by KadijahGA from Atlanta, Ga on Thu Aug 15 2019

This car was perfect for me. It was reliable. I would go school and go to work and not have any car trouble. The car saves me on gas. $20 would fill the thank. All I have to do is keep it well Maintained and service when time was right.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 30