2021 RAV4 Prime

Consumer Reviews

2021 Toyota RAV4 Prime

$38,100 - $41,425  MSRP Range
2021 Toyota RAV4 Prime

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

27 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Toyota RAV4 Prime?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

RAV4 PrimeXSE replaces RangeRoverEvoqueDynamicHSE

by Picky New England Car Shopper from Westminster, MA on Sat Feb 13 2021

Spent six months searching for a reliable new vehicle to purchase. My expectation was to locate a similar size SUV that would make a lasting impression on me comparable to how my current Range Rover Evoque Dynamic HSE did. My criteria included an economical decision to find a new compact SUV that wasn't as expensive to maintain/repair long term as my Evoque . After several months of research and test driving different Makes/Models, the 2021 Toyota RAV4 Prime XSE easily hit the top of my list. From ride/handling, horsepower, and comfort - to style, interior space, and available options, no other compact SUV quite compared to what the RAV4 Prime XSE had to offer. The Plug-In Hybrid option ultimately sealed my decision. The months of research and effort before deciding on a vehicle was well worth the wait for my upcoming purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect transition car until fuel cell.

by Babydoc on Mon Jan 25 2021

I wanted an environmentally excellent auto (I have solar PV cells on my house) with AWD. ground clearance, no range anxiety and ALL the safety bells and whistles to replace my 2017 Prius Prime advanced, which I loved. I kept my old Lexus RX330 hibernating in the grace through for winter storm days. This XSC-level RAV 4 Prime with all options is, from my point of view, the best car on the road for me right now. It does everything that both of my old cars did plus a LOT more, has every safety feature (HUD, surround camera, full-speed ACC, lots of room and OVER 300 HP with a 42+ mile electric range, FAST CHARGING capability (I just installed a 220V line and charger), a spare (which the Prius did not have), Qi charger, CarPlay, Alexa, ad infinitum. It even has a DIGITAL rear view mirror if you want to use that because your rear is filled with stuff and a 110V outlet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

As many of the best things a SUV could be

by erniefy from Jacksonville, FL on Thu Aug 06 2020

If you have driven the RAV4 Hybrid, the RAV4 Prime adds speed and smoothness. It feels a bit heavier but balanced. The space is adequate. Seats are very comfortable. XSE with Premium package is a well executed collection of features without being overwhelming. It took a few charges and miles for EV range to calibrate to 42 miles claimed range on dash. Tires are the only let down. They are designed for efficiency and cannot match the massive torque for a sport mode full throttle take off. Not sure they will last that long given tread depth. Looking forward to replacing them. Tires are otherwise smooth and quiet, a must for EV operation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Kept Secret

by ElectronMicroGuy from Tolland, CT on Tue Aug 11 2020

I picked up my Rav 4 Prime SE at the end of July and I have to say everything about this car is far beyond my expectations. Handling is great, acceleration is unreal for a vehicle this size. Interior is well designed and comfortable. after state and federal rebates this car will cost me $33K, it’s an absolute steal for what it is. Better ride quality and build quality than a Tesla without the range anxiety. If you are in the fence about a Prime and you can find one grab it quick!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car.

by Jeanne Worthington from Tallahassee, FL on Mon Oct 12 2020

Nicest, most beautiful car I've ever owned. Much bigger than I thought and so nice inside with all the bells and whistles. Just want to get in and keep driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Enjoying it so far.

by JerryH from Richmond, TX on Mon Nov 02 2020

Wish it had a dash tire pressure monitoring. Wish it had larger windshield visor. A dash compass would be a nice feature also. Remote start would be nice to have as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car is very reliable and comfortable o.o

by RobertT from Surprise, Az on Fri May 29 2020

The car has a lot of great safety options, handles great on the road and the infotainment system works as advertised. Screen is crystal clear and responds quickly to inputs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I’ve owned!

by Judym58 from Salem MA on Fri May 22 2020

This car is roomy, comfortable has great gas mileage. Sun roof heat and air conditioned seats heated steering wheel and back up camera! The trunk space is huge plus back seats go down!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!!!

by Twocars from CA on Thu Apr 23 2020

Great car with great reviewsbought 2020 and2017 they are dependable and reliable cant wait to drive and drive. Do your homework and check out the hammer team

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Widlyne and Jean from Hyde Park on Wed Jun 03 2020

It is a great car. I am able to manage it. It helps my commute. My son likes the interior. I will encourage my friends to buy one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3