2005 Sequoia

Consumer Reviews

2005 Toyota Sequoia

$3,568 - $12,688  MSRP Range
2005 Toyota Sequoia

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

28 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Toyota Sequoia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Sequoia Fan from Tennessee on Fri Jun 27 2008

I Love everything about this SUV, NO complaints!! I wish all SUV's were this nice right off the lot. Gas mileage is by far better than most SUV's. The comfort is uncomparible!! If there is a feature that this ride is missing, then you apparently don't need it anyway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable and spacious

by Kevin from Detroit Michigan on Thu Feb 15 2007

I have owned a lot of SUV's and even I have purchased a more expensive Yukon Denali XL, I am thinking of buying a Sequoia again, Cause of its car like handling and fantastis 4 wheel drive. The engine is smooth and quiet but has lotsa power for towing and hauling. The rear seats are comforatble enough for adults upto 6 feet as it is more spacious than Land Cruiser.Second row seats reclines. The average mileage i got out from Highway and freeway drive was around 17mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Would never buy any SUV but a Toyota.

by G-Man from Pittsburgh on Fri Sep 09 2011

We have owned 3 Toyota 4-Runners and this is our first Sequoia over the past 20 years. The 4-Runners all made it over 250,000 miles with few repairs. My wife survived a major 3 car crash and she was the only one to "just walk away" because she was in her 4-Runner. We are the proud owners of a 2000 4-Runner with 256,000 miles (my 16 year old son drives) and a 2005 Toyota Sequoa with 90,000 miles and have nothing but praise for Toyota. If you want quality, comfort and style buy a Toyota SUV. If you are a tree hugger who is concerned about gas prices, don't buy a Toyota SUV. 10 - 11 MPG and that is highway. We do have 3 other vehicles Mercedes 560, Ford 350-Super Duty (Duly) and Ford 250-Super Duty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good value

by MO99 from Syracuse, NY on Sat Nov 19 2011

We love the interior size of the Sequoia. Great turning radius and tons of power. It is just enough size on the inside without being too big. Lots of head room. We also love the leg room at all 3 rows. No one is left feeling cramped. The only negative is the gas mileage, but you know that going into the purchase. Definitely worth the cost for us.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

by riversongwriter from Orange county California on Mon Apr 22 2013

The ONLY thing I would change would be the "non-folding" seats. Other than that, it's the very best of the Toyota line, and it was made in Indiana. It's GREAT off road vehicle, completely reliable, very comfortable, great sound system, decent milage for large "truck." I'd buy another one in a heartbeat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2005 Toyota Sequoia

by KapnRon from Simpsonville, SC on Mon Jul 29 2013

After 150,000 miles and 8 years of age the Sequoia still performs outstandingly! Best air-conditioning - very important in the south. All mechanical components still work except the remote control mirrors. Mirror motors are a weak point and quite expensive to repair.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Ashliskye from Silsbee, Tx on Wed May 31 2017

I was skeptical when I bought my Sequoia considering that wasn't the car I went in for, but I absolutely love it. The Mpg isn't wonderful but that is to be expected in a v8. Definitely the most comfortable ride I have owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the most reliable cars in history.

by Toyota Sequoia from Huntingdon Valley PA on Mon Apr 03 2017

The best family or off-road car. Very reliable and dependable. Built like a tank. Excellent for long trips and can fit the whole family and entire ski gear

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic SUV

by Randy from Caledonia, MI on Wed Jul 05 2017

This SUV is luxurious and powerful. It is very spacious and comfortable while giving you the ability to tow or transport those big items. Comfort ride of a car with the power of a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable Family Road Trip Car

by Vegas Dad from Las Vegas, NV on Sat May 27 2017

Our Sequoia has been on numerous out of town soccer trips and has served as a primary vehicle to work, school, and hauling things for home upgrades and repairs and keeps on going. We've been good, but not perfect with maintenance and she has provided us with years of great driving. We've been blessed with this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3