2011 Volkswagen Jetta
1-10 of 89 reviews
Test drive review

Is that really only 170 HP?

by from Wheeling, WV on August 23, 2017

This car is a prime example of exuberant German engineering. The price of this car New and used surprises me. The Volkswagen Jetta is well worth the price and more. Imagine it as a luxury Honda civic....
This car is a prime example of exuberant German engineering. The price of this car New and used surprises me. The Volkswagen Jetta is well worth the price and more. Imagine it as a luxury Honda civic. It runs forever, very easy to fix, and the parts really arent that expensive. The 2.5l 5cyl engine is very peppy. I have no problems getting up to speed right away when getting onto interstates. Lastly, my biggest thing about this car is how well it drives in the snow. The weight is proportioned just right. I have driven in 4 inches of snow in the mountains of West Virginia and had no problem whatsoever! Would highly recommend this car for new drivers and anyone in between.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Fun to drive

by from Redford on August 12, 2017

I think the car was worth the money it needs a little work but it in good condition and has a new clutch.
I think the car was worth the money it needs a little work but it in good condition and has a new clutch.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

I love the jetta its the easiest car to maintain.

by from Lake worth Fl on August 4, 2017

This car is easy to drive, good on gas has plenty of leg room and by far the easiest to maintain. It has some basic features but overall the best car I've had so far.
This car is easy to drive, good on gas has plenty of leg room and by far the easiest to maintain. It has some basic features but overall the best car I've had so far.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best Car!

by from Florida on August 2, 2017

This car is absolutely wonderful. Great features aswell as comfort and driving ability. I highly suggest!
This car is absolutely wonderful. Great features aswell as comfort and driving ability. I highly suggest!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great mileage and performance

by from East Liverpool, Ohio on July 30, 2017

Loved this car but due to problems with my knees it was getting harder for me to get in and out. I just traded it in on the new 2018 Tiguan SEL Premium. Someone looking for a great little car with r...
Loved this car but due to problems with my knees it was getting harder for me to get in and out. I just traded it in on the new 2018 Tiguan SEL Premium. Someone looking for a great little car with real low miles ask about the 2011 Jetta SEL. Great mileage too!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great Car

by on July 22, 2017

This car fits all of my needs. It is comfortable to drive and have owned it since 2011 and never had any problems with it.
This car fits all of my needs. It is comfortable to drive and have owned it since 2011 and never had any problems with it.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great reliability

by from Rowlett, TX on July 17, 2017

It is a very economical car to drive, very functional. It is missing some fancy details on its interior but quality is more important to me.
It is a very economical car to drive, very functional. It is missing some fancy details on its interior but quality is more important to me.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Very Average Car

by on June 30, 2017

It's a very basic car, at least the two lowest trims are. No frills, just the bare minimum. No cruise control standard, which is pretty surprising in this day and age, and lackluster acceleration. Had...
It's a very basic car, at least the two lowest trims are. No frills, just the bare minimum. No cruise control standard, which is pretty surprising in this day and age, and lackluster acceleration. Had 5 major components fail already. Spark plugs and wires needed a full replacement when the car was only 3 years old. The wiper motor went out after 4 years. The steering column pins have failed 3 times already, and it's almost a $1,000 fix each time. For it being a cheap, basic car, you'd expect the repairs to be affordable, but all repairs are pricey and many only VW can work on. Not sure I'd want to purchase another VW, too expensive to maintain.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most loyal car I have ever owned!

by from Houston TX on June 26, 2017

Amazing car, I never had any mechanical problems with this car. Not only is it a beautiful car on the outside, it is very stylish on the inside too.
Amazing car, I never had any mechanical problems with this car. Not only is it a beautiful car on the outside, it is very stylish on the inside too.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

German quality, Japanese price!

by from Plano, TX on June 16, 2017

Want to pay for a Mazda and get Honda reliability and BMW build quality? Buy a VW. Under rated car
Want to pay for a Mazda and get Honda reliability and BMW build quality? Buy a VW. Under rated car
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2011 Volkswagen Jetta