2016 Jetta

Consumer Reviews

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

$7,380 - $17,764  MSRP Range
2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

133 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Volkswagen Jetta?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 133 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing quality for a great value

by Colorado native from Boulder, CO on Wed Jan 27 2016

I've had my Jetta S 1.4t for a week now and have already racked up 1,000 miles! The engine is so quick even at altitude and I've been getting 42mpg on the highway. Cars.com says the interior is boring, but I'd say it's understated and minimal. All controls are logically laid out have a solid feel. One bummer is a lack of lumbar adjustment in the base model. VW always included this adjustment in previous years. Definitely worth a test drive; you won't be disappointed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don't miss out on the Jetta!

by Daily Driver from Granby, CT on Sat Nov 14 2015

I purchased a 2016 Jetta this past Tuesday. From the moment I stepped in the car to test drive, I fell in love! I decided to go with the 1.8 Sport. For a vehicle in this segment it is VERY fun to drive (dare I say sporty?). I also checked out the Corolla, Civic and Elantra and they did not wow me at all. VW truly builds a solid car with regards to interior and exterior quality, comfort, available technology and value for your money. Give the Jetta a shot. It is worth your time & money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car out there!

by whitneyleigh from Weatherford, TX on Wed Aug 24 2016

This is my first experience with a volkswagen and I AM IN LOVE!!! It has everything i was wanting in a "sedan." It's still a family car but still has a sporty look and feel! It by far is the best handling vehicle i have ever owned. I can't wait for the years to come with volkswagen as my new favorite car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 VW Jetta TSI

by Keith O from Quincy, MA on Fri Mar 31 2017

I recently traded in an F150 for a 2016 VW Jetta and I could not be happier. It is hands down the best car I've driven. Excellent handling, response, and gitty up. Very fun car to drive. At approximately $30 to fill the tank and getting around 35 miles/gallon you can't go wrong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just Purchased - Very Happy

by Cars from Northern, New Jersey on Thu Apr 18 2019

I recently purchased this 2016 vehicle pre-owned from Trend Motors in Denville, NJ. After two weeks, I am very happy with it. It is sporty, feels well crafted and has good tech for me including GPS, back-up camera, Apple Car Play, heated seats and a sun roof. The ride is zippy in the 1.8 liter Turbo which I have. It also has a sport mode with more aggressive shifting as well as a manual shifting mode. I would definitely get another VW tho as I am nearly 6 feet, I might get the bigger Passat. However, I do recommend giving this car a test drive and based on two weeks driving, I would say purchase this car. My dealer was pretty good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Mobile

by Fahrn in der Bergen from Phoenix, AZ on Sat Aug 11 2018

Have owned VWs before but bought this used 2016 S model and WOW. SOLID car, lots of amenities for the base model and the infotainment center blew away my older MB. Engine is the rock solid/bullet proof 1.4 turbo, hehe and i got the manual also and that definitely adds more to the fun. This is a GREAT car and will certainly keep it for a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty, luxurious and comfort all for great value!

by Marissaxo from Enfield CT on Wed Jul 05 2017

This 2016 Jetta Sport has been an amazing investment thus far! It has great pep, amazing handling and feels solid. This is my first car with a leather interior and I'm 100% satisfied. The interior is beautiful black and white two-toned, either are supper comfortable seats that provide optional heating for the front seats. So far gas milegae has also been a great plus; averaging about 35 mpg back roads and 40 mpg highway! This is definitely one of the smartest investestments made! 100% reccomended!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid value

by KiKiQ from Bel Air, MD on Mon Aug 21 2017

We had one a couple of years older that was a total loss in an accident. But I was impressed by the integrity of the passenger compartment and how well it protected the driver (my son). I didn't hesitate to get a similar one to replace it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jetta is an Audi in VW-Clothing

by WjmCmh from Columbus, Ohio on Fri Jul 06 2018

Really like my 2016 Jetta. I have the small 1.4L engine, which is much more powerful than expected and works really well with the 6-speed Automatic transmission. Really also like that apple play was included in my "Connectivity" package. Styling is rather basic, but with options added, the car gets into entry-level Audi A3 level with a high value for the dollar.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Low coast car I save lots on price and the gas

by ilhan117 from West Islip New York on Tue May 22 2018

This car runs great and easy on gas if you are not reach and you want to car reliable buy this car. Rrepairs And Maintaince coast not much

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14