2013 C70

Consumer Reviews

2013 Volvo C70

$13,336 - $29,660  MSRP Range
2013 Volvo C70

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Volvo C70?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Mid Life Crisis

by First TIme Foreign Car Owner from St. Louis MO on Tue Sep 10 2013

I wanted a hard top convertible but I was limited in my options. At first I was looking at a used C70 but the metallic blue car on the showroom floor stunned me. The fit and quality is awesome. Everyone who sits in the seats say they are the softest they have ever felt. The top is quick to open and close and still amazes me (and others) to watch. Last car was a rag top and noisy. In this car you would not know it was a convertible as it is that quiet. The rear leg room is adequate and seems more than most. The performance is fine for me but others may want more get up and go. This is my first new car and first foreign car so don't think I didn't shop around long and hard. I have been 100% satisfied with this purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle

by Two Volvo Family Guy from San Francisco, CA on Sat Oct 20 2012

We were not even considering this vehicle but the Volvo dealership was on the way to BMW's, so we stopped there. This black Inscription Edition C70 was sitting in the showroom with the top down (of course) and it was all over - beautiful styling on the outside, glove-soft leather throughout the inside. We never made it to the BMW dealer. We took it for a quick test drive and that sealed the deal. My wife sat in the back - with plenty of legroom. I put the top up in 30 seconds and the car was as quiet as a hardtop. I've been driving the car to work for four months and highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car purchase made

by New Volvo Lover from Houston on Thu Sep 20 2012

you won't be disappointed. Great car with many accessories available after purchase. The available Polestar upgrade adds 50 hp among other cool accessories.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Love my Volvo from Boston, MA on Wed Apr 16 2014

I have test driven the Cadillac CTS Coupe and ATS. Overall I loved the CTS Coupe didn't like the ATS. When I drove the Volvo convertible I was sold. The fact that you can get everything needed in a car + the value for the money with a convertible is excellent. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the Cadillac but you really don't "need" them. The Volvo has great acceleration and handles great on the road very responsive. The fact that it takes 87 octane gas is also a bonus. The gas isn't as expensive as premium. On average I am getting 24 mpg driving around town. I have not taken it on a long highway trip as of yet so not aware of how the mpg is highway driving. My Saab 93 did 31 mpg on the highway and the same driving around town.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a car!

by New Volvo Owner from Naples, FL on Sun Dec 21 2014

This is our first Volvo, and are we impressed. We wanted a convertible that had decent rear seating room, and a nice interior and exterior. This car has exceeded all our expectations. It has wonderful quality and features, drives like a dream and gets great gas mileage. But?it's gorgeous too. Designed by Pininfarina, Ferrari's design house, the lines and interior leather seating are just stunning.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In love with my new volvo

by Sab from Buffalo,ny on Mon Nov 25 2013

Just bought the c70 hardtop convertable!, I'm in love!!, beautiful styling and comfort. Great ride!, can't wait for nice weather to go cruising with the top down

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sedate, comfortable highway cruiser

by dtb2253x from Omaha on Tue Sep 26 2017

Super comfortable and quiet riding car. At 4,600 lbs and a modest 237 HP, it is not sporty but it accelerates OK. Very well built. The retractable roof is a mechanical marvel and it is very tight and quiet inside when it is up. The LED displays on the dash and radio are hard to see in daylight and the info-tainment system is a little dates even by 2013 standards. Great sound system though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful C70.

by Jan B from Naples, FL on Wed Jul 12 2017

I used to own a 2007 C70 but traded it in for a new XC60 before moving to Florida in 2014. Have been looking for a little used 2013 C70 after finding out that 2013 is the last model year for the C70. I think Volvo made a mistake to stop making the C70.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Haven't owned it long, but so far its great

by Duane53 from Omaha, NE on Tue Aug 15 2017

Great highway cruiser. Not exactly quick off the line, but it have good enough acceleration for on-ramps and passing. Very quiet inside and comfortable. The top is a mechanical marvel. When down, its nice around town. Probably would want it up on the highway though. Very heavy car - feels solidly built.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is a reliable and a good looking car

by DivaJEE from Richmond on Wed Apr 11 2018

The car has a beautiful body and the interior is also beautiful. It looks like a sexy sports car with a convertible. I received so many compliments

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2