2007 S80

Consumer Reviews

2007 Volvo S80

$3,235 - $10,067  MSRP Range
2007 Volvo S80

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

26 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Volvo S80?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Update on the Volvo S80 purchased in 2009

by Dr. D from Ashburn, VA on Tue Apr 17 2012

I wanted to provide an update on my Volvo S80 that I purchased in 2009. It is the V8 with all the options listed below in my prior initial review. I have driven the S80 for now 100,000 MILES!!!!!!! My maintenance cost has simply been oil change and tires. That means that I have not changed the brakes or had any mechanical or electrical issues. I can tell you that the car's qaulity has blown me away! I thnk I might never go back to another car brand as long as Volvo keeps putting out stylish cars! But, I think I will drive my S80 for another 100,000 miles first!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love the V8

by joe from Minneapolis, MN on Tue Jun 12 2012

I was worried about buying a car with a V8 engine with the current gas prices but I have no regrets now. We just returned from a 600 mile road trip driving 65-70 mph and averaged over 27 mpg! That's pretty good for a 311 hp motor. The car is sooo comfortable and quiet. It has a fantastic sound system and the V8 has more power than I have ever experienced in a luxury car. I have owned many Volvos over the years and I think this may end up being the best ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Fun and Stylish

by Mikelooch from West Hartford, CT on Sun Jun 25 2017

Best car I have ever owned, by far. I have owned GM, Ford, Hondas and Toyotas. For Volvos, I have owned a 122S, 144, 245, 265 and currently own an ES1800 and the S80. Love Volvos but the S80 flies and with great comfort. Took it to Montreal (from CT) and greatly enjoyed driving it because it is stable and competent on highways.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car period, but for the mileage, great..

by Volvo fanatic from on Mon Sep 18 2017

It is a Volvo, and I have had five. An excellent car to drive. The best highway car to drive. Built for safety, speed, and an all-around FUN car as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent car

by new volvo owner from naples florida on Sun Jan 28 2007

this is my second volvo. the new s80 is an outstanding vehicle, the 6 cyl engine has adequate power and acceleration. very quiet inside, styling great outside, a real winner!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury defined. Safety a must.

by Loriwing from Lancaster, oh on Wed Apr 11 2018

Car fit for a queen or king. Heated seats, smooth ride, safety features, sedan, luxurious and collision detection. Auto climate, clean, loaded, and a moonroof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable!

by Volvo Addict from Portland, OR on Tue Jul 01 2008

This is the forth Volvo I owned and I have to say that this is the best one yet! I have the base 3.2 and the performance is respectable. Head and leg room is great and the cockpit makes you feel like your in a jet (i have the black leather). The gas mileage is good, I average about 20mpg which is great for such a big car. I love my new Volvo and I expect it to have Volvo's legendary reliabilty and solid feel!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our 2007 S80 V8!

by fiftyplusmike from iowa City, IA on Sat Nov 23 2013

This is the seventh Volvo we have owned, and our first sedan. All the others were wagons, from the 850 Turbo to the V70 and four XC70s, including the 20008 base we have now. The S80 is such a fantastic car to drive, with very good road manners and power to spare. We've always been impressed with the Volvo quality, and it shows in the S80, as well. We bought the 2007 V8 a year ago with 56,000 miles, and we've put another 12,000 on it. It's required only routine maintenance. We look forward to having it a good many years. Bravo, Volvo!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for money

by Stefan83d from Scottsdale AZ on Mon Oct 30 2017

Excellent luxury budget vehicle, which simply does not break. Super comfortable ride. Very reliable engine and transmission. Innovative interior design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Performance and Luxury

by Whiteheadman from Washington, DC on Thu Jul 15 2010

I bought a 2007 Volvo S80, V8 with the sport package, including the 3-position adjustable suspension, 18-inch wheels and max performance summer tires. It's an outstanding performance car, delivering 0-60 times in the low 5-second range and exceptional handling. The styling of the car, inside and out, is beautiful and all of the materials are of very high quality. It's an exceptional value for the money. I would definitely recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2007 Volvo S80

The new S80 is the best car Volvo has ever made.

Wait, wait, wait — don't go running off to buy one quite yet. Just because this is the best car Volvo has ever made doesn't mean it bests the luxury competition, but it sure does its darndest to stake Volvo a claim in the segment as a compelling alternative to BMW, Mercedes, Audi and Cadillac.

The new S80 is loaded with safety features — it is a Volvo after all — has an elegantly designed interior and can even have an optional throaty V-8 under its hood. At the end of each day I kept thinking, "This is a Volvo?"

The Looks
The improvements are of course most noticeable by simply looking at the S80. I wouldn't call it striking, but... Read More