2013 XC60

Consumer Reviews

2013 Volvo XC60

$11,444 - $25,016  MSRP Range
2013 Volvo XC60

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

28 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2013 Volvo XC60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Car Enthusiast from Va on Mon Jul 22 2013

The XC60 is an awesome vehicle. Purchased a 2013 T6 Platimum in Jan 13. Impressed with "clean" interior layout and roomy interior. Power is great. Exterior styling is most appealing. Looked at Audi, BMW, JEEP, LEXUS, and Benz. Glad I made best choice. Volvo has the most comfortable seating of any vehicle I've ever driven.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this is a great car so far

by tchgrif from bradford woods pa on Wed Aug 22 2012

ive had my 2012 xc60 r design for almost a year now. the car is by far the most powerful car ive ever owned. the front seats have been a joy. the back load area is more than enough for our needs. this thing is a dream in the snow and ice. there have been few issues, mostly due to dealer. overall, this is a great car and highly recomended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2103 Volve XC60 T6 AWD

by XC60 Owner from on Tue Aug 11 2015

Had the car for almost 3 years. Wonderful!! comfort, high performance and reliable. Will definitely recommend it to my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by gman from Atlanta, GA on Fri Nov 09 2012

My new XC60 is an excellent buy. Roomy enough for 3 kids in the back seat and comfortable to drive. Only drawback is that acceleration is sluggish. Decent gas mileage and I love the safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle

by New Volvo Fan from Chicago,IL on Wed Apr 10 2013

I was pretty much set on 2013 BMW X3, but once I took an extensive test drive - I changed my mind. Here is why: excellent warranty, comfortable ride, great handling, very powerful engine (turbo), head turning exterior and of course Volvo-like safety features - for very reasonable price. If you can bypass the "status factor" (you know what I mean :) and trust your gut - this car will not disappoint.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Impressed by consumption

by Argento from Mantova, Italy on Mon Nov 12 2012

I drive my XC60 D5 R-Design since 5 months and I am impressed by the consumption which is between 7 and 7,5 lts p. 100 km. Good performance, I would recommend it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Bobbo from Chicago area on Mon Feb 04 2013

.We looked into the Audi, Subaru, and BMW and found the XC60 offered more room and amenities for the price of the luxury brands mentioned and much more luxury than the Subaru. Overall-Very pleased

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles like a sports car

by Loyal Fan . . . from Aventura, FL on Fri Nov 06 2015

My wife and I love driving our R Design. What a great car. Long trips are never tiring. . . The car drives like a dream, The design is beautiful inside & out. Sport mode fantastic! Dealership & service, great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We are now a Vovlo family

by Jbrpsgt on Sun Jun 10 2018

This is the 2nd Volvo we own. Absolutely love Volvo vehichles. Very dependable. My wife was in a head on collision years ago and has felt safest with these 2 vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car - exceeds expectations

by KeepingEyesOpen from Eastern Virginia on Sat Dec 08 2012

My XC60 T6 Platinum is a great car - quiet, plenty of power and very comfortable on long road trips. The driver's and front passenger's seats are surprisingly comfortable, and really appreciated on long trips. The XC60 is the best car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2013 Volvo XC60

Editor's note: This review was written in April 2012 about the 2012 Volvo XC60. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

I had high hopes for the 2012 Volvo XC60. I recently (reluctantly) ended a long-term relationship with my own beloved Volvo, a C30, because it no longer fit my evolving family. Having recently added a husband and stepdaughter to my previous status as a single mom of two, we're now in the market for a five-seater like the XC60. I hoped that maybe this car would fill my empty heart.

While my courtship with the well-mannered XC60 started out positive, the chemistry just... Read More