2013 XC60

Consumer Reviews
2013 Volvo XC60

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

27 Reviews
2013 Volvo XC60
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Car Enthusiast from Va on July 22, 2013

The XC60 is an awesome vehicle. Purchased a 2013 T6 Platimum in Jan 13. Impressed with "clean" interior layout and roomy interior. Power is great. Exterior styling is most appealing. Looked at Audi, BMW, JEEP, LEXUS, and Benz. Glad I made best choice. Volvo has the most comfortable seating of any vehicle I've ever driven.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this is a great car so far

by tchgrif from bradford woods pa on August 22, 2012

ive had my 2012 xc60 r design for almost a year now. the car is by far the most powerful car ive ever owned. the front seats have been a joy. the back load area is more than enough for our needs. this thing is a dream in the snow and ice. there have been few issues, mostly due to dealer. overall, this is a great car and highly recomended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2103 Volve XC60 T6 AWD

by XC60 Owner from on August 11, 2015

Had the car for almost 3 years. Wonderful!! comfort, high performance and reliable. Will definitely recommend it to my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle

by New Volvo Fan from Chicago,IL on April 10, 2013

I was pretty much set on 2013 BMW X3, but once I took an extensive test drive - I changed my mind. Here is why: excellent warranty, comfortable ride, great handling, very powerful engine (turbo), head turning exterior and of course Volvo-like safety features - for very reasonable price. If you can bypass the "status factor" (you know what I mean :) and trust your gut - this car will not disappoint.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by gman from Atlanta, GA on November 9, 2012

My new XC60 is an excellent buy. Roomy enough for 3 kids in the back seat and comfortable to drive. Only drawback is that acceleration is sluggish. Decent gas mileage and I love the safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Impressed by consumption

by Argento from Mantova, Italy on November 12, 2012

I drive my XC60 D5 R-Design since 5 months and I am impressed by the consumption which is between 7 and 7,5 lts p. 100 km. Good performance, I would recommend it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Bobbo from Chicago area on February 4, 2013

.We looked into the Audi, Subaru, and BMW and found the XC60 offered more room and amenities for the price of the luxury brands mentioned and much more luxury than the Subaru. Overall-Very pleased

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles like a sports car

by Loyal Fan . . . from Aventura, FL on November 6, 2015

My wife and I love driving our R Design. What a great car. Long trips are never tiring. . . The car drives like a dream, The design is beautiful inside & out. Sport mode fantastic! Dealership & service, great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car - exceeds expectations

by KeepingEyesOpen from Eastern Virginia on December 8, 2012

My XC60 T6 Platinum is a great car - quiet, plenty of power and very comfortable on long road trips. The driver's and front passenger's seats are surprisingly comfortable, and really appreciated on long trips. The XC60 is the best car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

RXC60RDPP

by 4necas2 from MASSACHUSETTS on March 19, 2014

ONLY HAD THE CAR FOR 3 MONTHS...SO FAR VERY HAPPY WITH IT...nice "passion red" r-design trim with the Volvo "polestar" upgrade!...325 bhp!!!...consumption acceptable..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2013 Volvo XC60