2016 XC60

Consumer Reviews

2016 Volvo XC60

$21,456 - $37,220  MSRP Range
2016 Volvo XC60

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Volvo XC60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Understated enjoyment

by Larry Z from Western Pennsylvania on Fri Mar 04 2016

If you can get past the "well it's safe but..." statements from people that you tell you bought a Volvo, you will find an extremely comfortable, excellent handling, well appointed - frankly, near perfect, vehicle. If I was to nitpick, I'd say not having HiD headlights as standard and having light colored carpet (I have the Ivory interior) would be my only complaints. Visibility is good, power is good, road hugging is great and with plenty of room, a feeling of, yes, safety, surrounds you when you are inside. I guess you just have to drive one for a distance to really appreciate what you've got.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style, technology and safety

by GG VolvoFan from Pittsburgh, PA on Mon Nov 21 2016

Purchased the T5 AWD XC60 with a Panoramic Roof, Nav, Tech Package, etc. Great turbo pick up when ramping onto the highway, very solid ride, corners well, extremely comfortable seating, good vision in all directions. Instrumentation and technology is top notch. A winner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!!

by Volvo NP from Tomball, TX on Tue Apr 05 2016

I love this car. Volvo really improved this designs for this vehicle. It has all the features that I was looking for (homelink, blis, heater seats,) at a fraction of the cost compared to similar vehicles. The handling and turning radius is really improved on this model. And it's a Volvo, one of the safest cars on the road. I love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Made

by Flash from Fresno, CA on Fri Oct 06 2017

The word PERFECT doesn't adequately describe this car. Although it's only a car is true but to say "I love it" seems a bit over the top but I"m going to say it anyway - i LOVE IT!!! In my humble opinion, I think it's one of the best cars on the road! To me, the XC60 is a Swedish Mercedes disguised as a Volvo. Anyone looking for a new Mercedes should look at and drive a Volvo XC60 first!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest Car Made

by Janetr01 from Frisco, TX on Mon Apr 30 2018

Chose the XC60 for the safety and reputation of the Volvo. It’s our 2nd and we haven’t been disappointed yet! It rides like a luxury car but can haul anything and is especially great for our golden retriever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by JohnT from Wantagh, NY on Thu Oct 05 2017

I own the XC60 T6 and have driven it from NY to Fl and NC twice averaging 28 miles per gallon. Excellent handling and comfort. Night time vision is outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo-XC60

by kate herk from Tucson AZ on Sun May 14 2017

I was with Audi for 12 years before I switched to Volvo, once I walked in and looked at the SUVs I knew I was going to buy one. Being a new mom made the decision even easier with all of the safety features. This has been a great car for me. As a mom and a real estate agent my vehicle is a very important component of my life. My clients always compliment my vehicle and its great for carting around a toddler and feeling like the car is safe. I highly recommend this vehicle and this dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Yohan from Cache Oklahoma on Fri Apr 21 2017

My love this car, it has all the space and amenities we needed for our family. It gives us luxury and great performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice car to drive on long trips

by Driver from on Fri Apr 28 2017

This SUV is very nice to drive on long trips . Drove from Chicago area to New Orlean was a comfortable ride . I have a lower back injury and my back did no bother me all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best car I have had in 50 years

by ClarinetMD from Potomac MD on Wed Mar 22 2017

Terrific car; I enjoy driving. Reliable and comfortable. Excellent acoustics. Great visibility and road handling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Volvo XC60

Editor's note: This review was written in July 2014 about the 2015 Volvo XC60. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

To be good, a small luxury SUV needs to be a family car, a utility vehicle and a commuter car, and the reworked 2015 Volvo XC60 does all that. It provides an upscale environment and a dash of surprise — both on the window sticker and under the hood.

For 2015, the XC60 gets a number of new powertrains — teamed with confusing trim level names carried over from 2014 — and a dazzling new gauge cluster. In fact, the T6 version we tested might have too... Read More