2013 XC70

Consumer Reviews

2013 Volvo XC70

$11,824 - $28,672  MSRP Range
2013 Volvo XC70

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

7 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Volvo XC70?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2013 XC70

by ArcherOmaha from Omaha Nebraska on Sun Sep 16 2012

My wife and I drove several cars before we bought the XC-70. I have had 3 Saabs before and 1 Volvo. This car is the T6 and has power when you need it quickly. I noticed very little turbo lag and is actually doing better than the mileage reported on the sticker, 24.8 mpg. at 77 mph. We just took it to Colorado in the high altitude 10,500 and went right up carrying a full load and 2 bikes on a rear hitch which we installed in less than 2 hours. Overall very impressed with the driving and performance. Very smooth and quite ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo XC 70

by ADB from Stuart Florida on Wed Mar 29 2017

Fantastic car for someone who appreciates a variety of attributes. Solid as a tank but smooth as silk. Car like ride but capable off road. Not super fast but quick enough and super comfortable front seats makes this car capable of cruising across the country. Lots of cargo space with fold flat seats. High ground clearance and over 6' from the front seat backs to the tailgate makes it perfect for back country car camping.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Newvolvo owner from Chicago on Sun Dec 09 2012

Had the xc70 for a month. Great all around and really really happy with purchase! Have a T6 Platinum with comfort package. Engine is great and the car interior is relaxing and quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything and more in this car

by Frankki from Columbia,SC on Tue Sep 24 2013

XC70 is one of the smoothest rides for a small SUV. This Volvo has everything plus on it, from the sound system, comfort and safety features. If you are thinking about a small SUV this is it. I am sold on this vehicle. Best in the CLASS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very safe, comfortable and stylish.

by LTC S. from Salem, OR on Tue Mar 14 2017

This is my fifth Volvo and I am a Volvo fan for life. They are unique, safe and comfortable. Since buying my first Volvo in 1976, I have had no major repair issues and only normal wear and tear items to deal with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleasure to drive

by KathiFL from st petersurg, fl on Tue Apr 11 2017

very smooth ride, handles well, enjoy the safety rating, actually fits my Irish Wolfhound!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Comfortable Great Performance

by Paul's Toys from Colorado Springs, CO on Tue Sep 24 2013

2013 Volvo XC70 Premium T6 Polestar Extremely Comfortable Great Performance. The extra performance from the Polestar upgrade makes this not only a comfortable ride but fast. MPG is 21/26.7 about 23mpg mixed with spirited driving. The only few downsides; transmission is a bit shifty, storage in the cab is a bit lacking, a sunglasses tray, and other accessibles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2013 Volvo XC70

Editor's note: This review was written in June 2012 about the 2012 Volvo XC70. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The Volvo XC70 is the quintessential station wagon, the most "Volvo-like" Volvo on the road today. Having one parked in my driveway takes me back to my childhood — riding to and from school in a wood-paneled station wagon, dressed in my finest monogrammed velour jumpsuit, John Denver (on eight-track) filling the voluminous interior.

With the exception of its exterior design, which hasn't evovled enough from the old-school station wagon of the '70s, the 2013... Read More