2018 XC90

Consumer Reviews

2018 Volvo XC90

$46,900 - $59,450  MSRP Range
2018 Volvo XC90

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

92 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Volvo XC90?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my new XC90

by Chris P from Rochester, NY on Sun Dec 03 2017

I test drove a few of the major luxury SUVs... Q7, QX60, Acura MWD and the Volvo came out on top. It beat the Q7 on price and the styling and usability were much nicer than the Acura and the Infinity. I've been only driving the car for a week, but I love the automated safety controls that come standard on this vehicle. The screen based controls are very nice can the On Call app that controls starting the car and locking the doors, etc. is hard to beat. For the money this is best car in it's class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied driver; feeling safe!

by A welcome change on Tue Oct 10 2017

I purchased my Volvo because i was in need of a vehicle that sat higher off the ground and provided plenty of legroom for myself and those passenger that would have to sit behind me. As an empty nester it is great for just my wife and I or if the grandkids are visiting. This vehicle was designed with the driver and passengers in mind.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Light years ahead of the competition

by Biaggio Joe from Naples, Florida on Fri Nov 24 2017

Comfortable, classy, and a pleasure to drive. The safety features, voice activation, and iPad controls are next generation. Surprisingly good gas mileage for a vehicle this size. Volvo rocks, have a look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my XC90

by Nate from Seattle, WA on Wed Sep 20 2017

I just purchased my first Volvo, an XC90 T6 Inscription after test-driving some other luxury SUVs. I have to say I am more than impressed with the interior quality (very luxurious and plush) the overall exterior appearance (XCs were redesigned for 2016) and ride quality. From its' HUDs to self-autonomous driving this is a commuter's dream but it also has a very smooth ride. You can adjust the ride from Comfort to Offroad to Dynamic (sportier driving) and watch the car raise and lower via the air suspension. The interior technology surpasses all competitors in my humble opinion. Your kids can stream their favorite movies etc thanks to the updated 4G LTE connectivity through AT&T. There is also an integrated middle booster seat. The back row is convenient, although more apt to carry smaller passengers (kids) for the long haul. The performance doesn't quite meet up to it's German competitors, but for the price the XC90 is an excellent choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Spectacular

by Volvo Family from Lake Charles, LA on Sat Sep 30 2017

Tremendous upgrade from previous model. Can't find a fault as of yet. Have had other SUVs in the past from other more expensive companies. Over rated. The Volvo comes equiped with all the bells and whistles and drives just as well without fault for significantly less. Extremely happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best. Car. Ever.

by Helen123 from on Sat Sep 09 2017

This is the most amazing car I have ever owned! It's definitely smarter than I am and takes luxury to a whole new level.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a Magic Carpet Ride!

by vsrhoads from Sunbury.PA on Mon May 14 2018

We purchased the XC90 for more leg room, seating and Cargo! LOVE THIS CAR! I was extremely thrilled with my 2017 XC60 however, my husband wanted more room. What a ride and performance is incredible! Love, Love, Love!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid ride and stylish

by Islandgal from Cuthbert, GA on Wed Jun 13 2018

Very comfortable with all the luxuries I want in my new 2019 car. New style inside and out gives the Volvo an advantage over all other luxury cars. Volvo is absolutely the safest vehicle on the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Full circle

by David S from OKC OK on Wed Nov 15 2017

I owned a Volvo sedan back in the 70's. It was the most reliable car I've ever owned. Since then Iv'e owned Honda, Toyota, and most recently a Ford Edge. The CX90 is an upgrade in styling, comfort and refinement. The electronics are clear clean and user friendly. Performance and mileage are satisfactory. It's hard to believe the 4 cylinder output. Hope my long term impression is a positive as my initial driving experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is better than my xc60 2016

by Kimchicowboy from Queens NY on Mon Aug 20 2018

This vehicle is great, people I don?t even know would come up to me and ask me how does it drives, how many seating, it?s their dream car , all good things about this car! I?m surprised about the many inquiries and good vibes from strangers

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10