2020 XC90

Consumer Reviews

2020 Volvo XC90

$48,350 - $63,100  MSRP Range
2020 Volvo XC90

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

32 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Volvo XC90?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Thrilled with the VOLVO 2020 XC90 SUV!

by Herman from Lafayette on Fri Oct 04 2019

I previously leased a 2016 VOLVO XC90 Inscription, and I'm delighted to lease a 2020 VOLVO XC 90 Momentum. I thoroughly enjoy driving VOLVOs and am pleased to give the XC 90s my highest recommendation!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE THIS CAR

by Janet G from Charleston, SC on Mon Apr 06 2020

This car meets all of my needs and is a pleasure to drive. It handles like a dream and is very responsive. There is plenty of power when I need it and it holds the road very well. While it is large, it is also very maneuverable. It holds 4 adults comfortably with all their luggage and golf equipment. It can also hold 6 adults comfortably. The ride is quiet and comfortable as well and the safety features are remarkable. It almost drives itself. I feel as though I have complete control yet there's an angel helping me be the best driver possible. I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my XC90

by Missstaceyh from Bardstown KY on Sat Jun 06 2020

I love everything about this vehicle. It’s stylish yet sporty. It has plenty of room and even in the back seat, it’s comfortable. I love the double sunroof. I am Very happy with my decision to purchase my first Volvo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new car!

by Barbara P. from Salt Point, NY on Wed Nov 20 2019

Extremely comfortable and luxurious car. Heated seats, heating steering wheel -- love! The computer display is not user-friendly. It's taken a while to figure things out, but I'm sure I'll get used to it. I just wish that it weren't so opaque.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car owned yet!

by Ljordan22 from Harker Heights on Sun Jan 12 2020

Best vehicle we have ever owned in over 25 Years! The seats make me feel control and command... Volvo is the best brand to OWN!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VOLVO XC90

by Rjones from Springfield Illinois on Fri Apr 03 2020

It drives like a European vehicle without the big price tag. I got the Inscription and it is so luxurious. Absolutely stunning. Denim Blue with blonde interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The safest and smoothest car I have ever owned

by Qusai from Houston on Thu Apr 23 2020

This car has given me the piece of mind that when my wife and kids are going about I am not worried. It has all the features and amenities one might need and want . It has a stylish look and is fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car

by AG from Brookfield,IL on Wed Mar 04 2020

This car meets all my needs, fits several children comfortably. It is very efficient on gas. It is louder then the XC60. I don’t think the ride is as smooth but still a nice ride with comfortable seats.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An amazing SUV for a growing family!

by Maria V. from Farmington Hills, MI on Fri Jun 05 2020

This car has met my needs and most especially my growing family! It has plenty of leg room for the baby’s car seat! And I am loving the 3rd row seating option. A definite must have!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives very smoothly.

by Susie from Miami, Florida on Thu May 14 2020

This SUV is very spacious and stylish. It drive very smoothly and has lot of space and is very powerful. This is my first time Driving a SUV feel I’m the owner of the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4