Fox Ford

3.5 out of 5 (3.5) 27 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used

Average Rating

3.5 out of 53.5
27 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
3.0 out of 5
Customer Service
1.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
5.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Well worth our 2 hour drive!
    January 13, 2015

    I had been looking on cars.com for a Dodge Journey for several weeks. On Friday I found a great deal at Fox Ford in Waynesburg, PA, which is about a t...wo hour drive for us. I called Friday afternoon and spoke with Tony, who told us the car was at the detail shop and would not be back on the lot until sometime Monday. He also told us that two other individuals had also expressed interest in the Journey. At this point, it was first come, first serve. My husband and I decided that we would get up Monday morning and leave early enough that we would be at Fox Ford when they opened their doors, knowing we may have to wait awhile for the car to be brought back to the lot, and also hoping that the other interested individuals didn't decide to do the same thing. Our early morning two hour drive through the rain and fog paid off because we were the first ones there and we did buy the Journey. Thanks Tony for a very pleasant sales experience. Everyone we came In contact with was very friendly and courteous. I would not hesitate to recommend Fox Ford to friends, in fact I have already done so!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind feedback. If there's anything else that we can do for you please do not hesitate to call us.


  • 2.0 out of 5
    Stressed about this place
    July 24, 2017

    I brought my car in that I purchased here, for the third time in six months for the same problem. Was treated like there is nothing wrong with the car.... Ask them to resolve this with a buy back or replacement we were treated as if we were low life's and they could not do anything for us, we were offered not even half of what we paid for the Lincoln MKZ just six months ago. We called Lincoln Customer service, and they were Awesome.. I will never deal here again.. we had great service when we bought our new truck 2 years ago....what went wrong????

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    They provided what I needed
    September 18, 2016

    I called for information and was provided exactly what I asked for.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Derek S
    March 16, 2016

    Derek was extreme helpful even going out of his way to help me out with the whole process. Very recommended.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    What the car buying experience should be like!
    December 11, 2015

    The internet has changed how you can find the vehicle you are looking for and in the case of our search for a low mileage conversion van, our search l...ed us to Fox Ford which was located some 375 miles away. We contacted them initially via E-mail and received a prompt response from Derek who is one of their sales staff. He answered all of our questions, conducted a walk around of the vehicle and took it for a test drive. Making the decision to buy it long distance tends to be iffy but Derek ensured all the questions were addressed and helped on the pickup end as we had it transported. There were no inflated prep fees added to the total which is becoming common place and it arrived in better condition than we had expected based on the photos . . which is a good way to be surprised when taking delivery. Overall Derek was straight forward, not pushy in any way and communicated throughout the process. This is what buying a vehicle should be like . . . honest dealer and great customer service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Fox Ford Waynesburg
    November 15, 2015

    Excellent dealership with many both used and new cars. I worked with Derek and the service manager on a continuing basis for two or three days before ...finally sealing the deal. Purchased a 2006 Jeep Liberty which up to this point seems to be an excellent value.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Tony Ferrieri: Super salesman at Fox Ford!
    April 30, 2015

    I recently purchased a pre-owned vehicle via the internet from Tony at Fox. Tony was a straight shooter and extremely helpful through the entire proce...ss. Being in Minnesota made the process more complicated, but Tony accomdated my father so he could look at and test drive the vehicle. He even offered to take the vehicle to my parent's house so they could look at it. Tony's communication was frequent and consistent throughout the process. Closing on the vehicle was a cinch, even from this far away. The truck is exactly as described in the on-line posting and I am very pleased with the purchase. The price was fair and there were no surprises. If you stop by Fox, visit Tony.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    excellent service wonderful staff
    November 13, 2014

    I recently encountered fox Ford while on vacation. I had problems with my 2013 Ford explorer. They went above and beyond to help me and my family in a... time of disarray. I could not be happier or more grateful to such a wonderful staff or owner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you. We are glad that we could help you and your family in a timely manner to repair your vehicle.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Very Satisfied Customer
    October 27, 2014

    Very helpful, gave me lots of options. Salesman did not just try to push me into a vehicle. over all very happy with my experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you. We appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to help you find the perfect vehicle that meets your needs and is within your budget.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    by Tim
    September 15, 2014

    The sales representative was very friendly and courteous. I will definitely keep fox ford as my number one option when buying another car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Fox Ford
743 E High St Waynesburg, PA 15370
New (724) 833-8035
Used (724) 833-8035
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.