2006 MDX

Consumer Reviews
2006 Acura MDX

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

42 Reviews
2006 Acura MDX
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Car-Based SUV

by Oldscool from Auburn, CA on July 1, 2011

Our 2006 Acura MDX Touring replaced a Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo. Not the same class of vehicle, of course: lux vs trail rated. We are absolutely happy with our MDX after four months with it. Much more volume inside, but without the large look on the outside. Only complaint is MPG, but that comes with the territory. Highly recommended!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sporty, Stylish, Luxurious.

by My Car is My Office from Philadelphia Metropolitan Area on February 21, 2010

I find my 2006 Acura MDX Touring (Nav/DVD) to be a smart buy. As I am in my vehicle at least 6 hours everyday, it is dependable as well as fast. It never leaves me wanting for more amenities (maybe xenons). The only drawback is the combined gas mileage of 15 miles/gal. Otherwise, it meets my needs for professional and personal use. Styling is crisp and not too "techie" like the newer models.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great suv

by mdx'er from rosenberg,tx on July 27, 2011

very nice suve, good for everything I use it for, even take it to the beach it will go through the sand very well, if it gets stuck just turn on the differential lock and it gets right through

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Value and Reliability

by Pmc from on January 8, 2011

Love this SUV! Plenty of power, good handling, quiet interior. I feel very safe transporting my family in this vehicle. My only complaint is that I have to drive almost 2 hours to nearest dealer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort, power and reliability!

by J lo from NJ on January 16, 2012

I've owned this car for three years, and have not had any issues at all. It's a great alternative to driving a minivan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by JDM from Chicago on March 28, 2012

Its relatively Fast considering its size. Can pass by alot of cars no problem. Its got Really nice Handling. The GPS is a little outdated but its still good. Another Great car made by Honda.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best SUV for less than 50K

by Topher from Billings, MT on January 6, 2007

This is a terrific vehicle, and excellent on snow and wet roads. The interior feels much more like a luxury sedan than a truck or SUV. It is amazingly reliable and trouble-free, and easy and inexpensive to service. I have a 2003 Touring Edition and am purchasing a 2007.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Bang for your buck

by Abhilash from Newyork, on May 21, 2009

I bought my Acura in 2006 and I test drove around 9 differenet Suv from Nissan Xterra, Jeep , Hyundai Tucsan , Lexus Rx 330 before I finally decided on Acura. The whole process took me about 8 months. What I liked most about the Acura was value for money / performence/ comfort and the smoth handling. It has been 3 years and about 31,00o miles and have taken multiple long drives, I have driven at crazy speeds in heavy snow something I would never do with my older car. , I did all my services on time. I got everthing Nav, Sun roof ,Bose sound system, heated seats. The only reason I gave 4 stars for exterior styling was I do not like the rear exterior styling in 2006 , 2007 they changed it and is much beter. I absolutley love my MDX

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dand

by Dand from Krakow on May 24, 2006

This car is superb I still using acura mdx and I newer change my maind My next car will be also Acura MDX

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

transmission out at 155,000 miles

by Sherry from Elizabethon, Tn on April 20, 2017

Bought my 2006 Honda Acura MDX Dec 26,2016. I love the room and comfort of the automobile. The third row seat is awesome for grandkids. But was taken by complete surprise when the transmision began slipping and had to be replaced with only 155,000 miles. Took my car to transmission shop. I ask if they replaced or repair a lot of Honda Acura transmissions with this low mileage I was told yes they do. Definetely by extended drivetrain warranty if have the option. I didnt. I got 3 months or 3000 miles. My transmisson went out 5 days after warranty ran out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2006 Acura MDX