NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 RDX

Consumer Reviews

$37,600 - $47,700  MSRP Range
2020 Acura RDX

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Acura RDX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle is living up to my expectations.

by Retired engineer from Clarksville, MD on Sun Jul 07 2019

I am ejoying the experience of owning a new car as usually I buy three year old used car. The RDX is loaded with modern safety features and I truly feel comfortable driving the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my RDX

by Rivergirl from Middlesex, VA on Mon Jun 10 2019

The RDX is absolutely awesome. The only suggestion I have is that the side mirrors automatically fold in upon locking the doors. I also started to look at the MDX; however, when I found out you can’t get it without the 3rd row seating I wasn’t interested. Love, love, love my RDX.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the way it look

by Acura Driver from San Francisco on Mon Jun 17 2019

I was going to get Lexus NX until I test drive RDX A-SPEC AWD. Turn out it drive better and to me feel like the car has more power than Lexus NX. I still have 2008 TL Types S for work.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not PERFECT!

by KathiesRDX from Glendale, CA on Thu Aug 01 2019

I waited a long time to buy this car. My previous vehicle was an MDX, which I loved. I was very excited about the tech package on the 2020 RDX! Unfortunately, one week after I drove off the lot, I was back at the dealership. A complete reset of all the technology settings was necessary. I was told that this was a KNOWN issue. After researching myself, I learned this is a LONG-KNOWN issue. WHY WOULD ANYONE SELL A $40,000 VEHICLE WITHOUT DISCLOSING THIS PROBLEM???? I was also told that it may happen again??? Really??? This is NOT GOOD. I don’t know if this is an Apple Software problem, or an Acura issue, but it’s a problem that has definitely changed my feelings about my car and Acura’s ethics! I’m very sad and disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Meets and Exceeds all expectations

by LJBCP from Angier , NC on Tue Jun 18 2019

This Highly Advanced SUV has all the Safety and Technology one would ever want or need. Amazing Power and Reliability from its L4 Turbo Engine to its Sleek design Inside and Out. Acura gives you all this at a Reasonable and Competitive Price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy car with lots of extras for the money!

by GH dream job from Charlotte Area on Tue Jun 25 2019

This car is a retirement car. I searched for many months to find what I wanted. Mark B. at Hendrick Acura help me settle on just the right thing. It is a black RDX with Advance Package. I LOVE IT!! Thanks to Mark and the Hendrick Acura team for helping a dream come true. I am a loyal customer now!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I so enjoy sitting high

by lindy from Philadelphia.,PA on Tue Jul 09 2019

I'm enjoying my cool, fancy SUV. This is what my Grand kids say. This SUV make me feel younger. I'm always trying to find somewhere to go,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the ride and comfort.

by Lindalu from Chicago, IL on Tue Aug 13 2019

Having issues with the navagation. The screen goes blank. And voice commands takes time to process. Don't really like the touch pad. Somewhat confusing. It could take 5 to 30 minutes before nagavation screen works.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1