2014 TL

Consumer Reviews

2014 Acura TL

$10,937 - $20,153  MSRP Range
2014 Acura TL

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

28 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Acura TL?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in love with my TL special edition

by Jodie from Hillsboro, KS on Sat Apr 22 2017

This is by far my favorite car that I have owned. It offers a sporty feel with the luxury options that I love. The power is great and the ride is smooth. The seats are very comfortable. I bought my 2014 TL special edition used with low mileage. This car blows the competition out of the water!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nicest USA made auto for the money

by Crusin in CLE from Cleveland, Ohio on Mon Apr 07 2014

Purchased the car on 1/31/14 the day before a snow storm in CLE. The AWD was better that my 2010 F150 XLT. I'm a small 304lbs and the car is incredibly comfortable. Performance is outstanding and very smooth with a nice rumble. NAV package takes a minute to learn all the toys but the voice command is great and accesses everything. Can't listen to the radio without the car running, and don't like the way it beeps loud if you walk more that 20' away while its running. Get the SH-AWD with the 3.7 engine, you'll smile. Great value, so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All That I Expected (Almost)

by From Years of Maximas from Santa Ynez, CA on Thu Jan 23 2014

I love this car. The handling and performance are exactly what I was looking for. The only thing I miss is Toyota Entune that allowed all sorts of things like Pandora, checking my stocks, and looking for cheap gas. Why wouldn't this "entry level" luxury car have something equivalent? I only have about 1000 miles on the car now and so I am still discovering features. The backup camera is really superior to any other cars I tested. It's like seeing around corners when I'm backing up! I love the fact that many controls are real buttons. I don't have to search a menu to do most things. When I do have to use menus they are really intuitive. The power available is just more than I would ever need off the track - and that's how I like it! I want to feel like I have infinite power. Same with cornering ability. I don't ever want to come near the limits and, with this car, that's hard to do. Interior is fantastic. Beautiful and everything where I want it. I owned a 2012 Camry XLE for a year and a half prior to this car and they couldn't be more different. I loved that the Camry was so efficient at maximizing MPG and had great displays to help you do this but I have to admit that I am really enjoying the performance bias of this car even though I have to use premium fuel and It gets way less MPG.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acura TL continues to be a great car!

by Gray2014 from Atlanta, GA on Sun Jun 24 2018

This car is great! Love the color and the light interior - stays cool in the summer. It drives well with the V6 engine and is great for city and highway driving. It's got plenty of leg room and trunk space for carpooling and family trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite Car I've Owned So Far

by jrcaldwell2480 from Philadelphia, PA. on Mon Sep 18 2017

This car is a beauty! Inside and out! Stylish. Powerful but classy. I bought it used but it was in great condition. It feels like a brand new car. And did I mention the sound system? Let's just say I love driving this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect mix of luxury and performance

by Shane from Springfield MO on Fri Jul 13 2018

Bought the vehicle and immediately went on a 1600 mile trip. I couldn't have been happier with the performance and comfort. I would highly recommend this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good for my money

by Andre shaw from Baltimore Maryland on Sat Mar 25 2017

I wood go and tell a friend to go out and buy a new car for your birthday ..love this car love the way it handles your money will be spent well

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really good

by Arthur_Chen from College Park, MD on Sat May 13 2017

Amazing car, best driving experience ever! It is a powerful car, yet the interior luxury is not as expected. OEM tires are bad, worn out so fast. Overall, this is a really good car. If you focus mainly on the driving experience and the speed, this car would be your first choice. Highly recommended!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Arthur Epstein

by eppy from WEST PALM BEACH on Wed Apr 05 2017

A fun to drive comfortable vehicle which is quite responsive with your foot on the gas. The tech package really enhances the experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE IT

by Shelly from Plano, TX on Tue May 30 2017

I absolutely love it, drives great, roomy. Good & bad...not enough storage or cubbies to put things.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2014 Acura TL

Editor’s note: This review was written in April 2013 about the 2013 Acura TL. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

In the world of luxury sedans, the Acura TL has lost its way.

A radical redesign in 2009 left many loyal fans of the extremely popular sedan perplexed. Slight tweaks for 2012 smoothed things out a bit, but the 2013 version adds little to last year’s updates. You can compare the 2012 and 2013 models here.

That doesn’t mean the TL is a bad car; styling is always subjective, and if the looks work for you, the 2013 Acura TL’s robust V-6... Read More