2015 TLX

Consumer Reviews

2015 Acura TLX

$12,577 - $21,797  MSRP Range
2015 Acura TLX

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

123 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Acura TLX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 123 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by BuckeyeNox from Ohio on Mon Jan 15 2018

We bought a 2015 TLX Tech with the V6. Compared it to Mercedes 300, Infiniti Q50, Audi A4, Lexus LS 350 and BMW 328. Acceleration, gas mileage, cost of ownership all favored the Acura. My research showed that the Acura also retained its value as well or better than any of those manufacturers/models. Even looked at similar Honda Accords and the used car price was almost identical. This car has just about everything and will literally drive itself on the highway when the LKAS is active. It actually steers by itself but after 15 seconds does say “steering is required”. Back up camera, rain sensing wipers, brake assist, lane keeping assist, moonroof, leather, navigation, etc., etc. - this car is loaded. Voice recognition and some of the other technology features take some getting used to. 31k miles and $22k for this caliber vehicle was unbeatable by other vehicles in this class

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by Impressed from New York on Mon Feb 29 2016

I used to lease the 2013 ILX. When my lease was up, I was able get the TLX for less than the ILX due to dealer incentives. While I didn't like the 2016 ILX, I really like the TLX. The car really feels like a luxury car. I like the fact that the seats remember the driver based upon the key that you are using so the seat automatically adjusts for you. The ride is quiet and there is plenty of acceleration. The seats are very comfortable. It has a nice combination of luxury car and sports car feel to it. It's really a pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far, so good, sort of.

by MikeinEDH from California on Mon Feb 09 2015

I had been without an Acura for a number of years. When it came time to purchase or lease a new vehicle, I was aware that the TLX was new on the shelf. I wound up with an I4 Tech after driving both the 4 and the 6. I find this car very comfortable and quiet. There's plenty of room for my 6'2" frame. The ELS sound is flat out amazing. The 4 has plenty of power. Mileage, excellent. I'm averaging 26 mpg, mostly city driving. The tech stuff is amazing and works well for the most part. Some of the nannies can be a bit sensitive. My only issue with this car is the 8 speed tranny. When cold, it's rough. It feels like it's slipping until the torque converter locks up. Once up to the normal operating temp, it's better although when coming to a stop and accelerating again, it can hesitate. Excessively, in my opinion. I've been back to the dealership once and will likely go back again to see if Acura has been able to come up with anything new to address this.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

TLX is a Great All Around Everyday Driver

by first time Acura owner from Orange County, CA on Mon Oct 20 2014

Owned 2.4 I-4 base TLX for over a week now. My first Acura/Honda product. Purchased car as I plan to keep it long term. Great car. Very smooth and quiet, especially on the highway cruising. Fun to drive in Sport mode for a FWD car. Generous standard features and leatherette seats are very high quality. Only criticism is very small piece of paint chipped off the front hood already. Previously leased a BMW 335i and paint quality seemed better on the BMW. No paint damage after 3 years. Read that Honda paints are not the best. Overall reliability TBD but should be good based on Acura's excellent track record. Power is pretty decent for a 4 cylinder, especially in Sport mode. Tried the V-6 too. Very good power in the V-6, but the I-4 felt lighter and has enough juice for everyday commuting. Overall, very happy with purchase.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acura TLX gives you many high end options for less

by weaverj28 from Rochester on Fri Aug 24 2018

I bought my 2015 TLX used with 27,000 miles. I paid $24,000. This is complete bargain with all the features. Lane keep asist, upgraded sound system, Nav, proximity keys, and many more. Even buying used with 3 years old still have one more year remaining bumper to bumper (Acura 4yr 50,000 mile) and power-train 5yr 60,000. I have had a couple minor uses serviced, transmission re-calibration, replaced blown speaker. I would change the slow throttle response in "normal" and "sport" modes, in "sport plus" mode, throttle response is not an issue but my be too aggressive for normal daily driving. "Eco mode " is just that, was able to get 35 MPG during a 700 mile round trip at 75 MPH or slightly higher. Around town I've gotten 23 or so. The seats I find to be great, wider than the average Japanese car. Leg room in the rear could be better but kids don't mind. Handling is on the softer side but is capable of hanging it out pretty well with the all wheel drive system. The Lane keep asist need some refinement but when lanes are clearly marked it will work ok, not great. I would buy again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Acura TLX V6: Entry Level Luxury

by JamesG from Chicago, IL on Tue Nov 25 2014

2015 Acura TLX is really something special. This new vehicle is the mash up of the old TL and TSX. Sporting a 290HP engine with a 9 speed automatic transmission this vehicle really gets up and goes. The fuel economy is rated at 21 / 34 / 25 mpg. Pricing begins around the 35K range and can top out close to 50K. Exterior features are bold in structure and it reminds that this is a luxury sedan. There are nice wheels options along with exterior paint choices you can select to set your TLX apart as well. The interior is comfortable and the center stack is laid out really wheel. The only demerit is that the Navi system seems a bit dated to other competitive competition in the segment. Otherwise, in the TLX you have a sporty capable sedan. Not to mention with class exclusive all wheel steer system this is a joy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car! 2015 TLX SH-AWD

by TheSlash from Oakville, ON on Wed Dec 24 2014

Exceeding my expectations. Interior quality is outstanding. Ride is really smooth and fuel economy is awesome. When you change driving mode to sport or sport plus it converts from luxury limo to agile sports car. I-4 is peppy and fast, V6 is battery smooth and gives you that luxury feel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Everything I ever wanted.....almost.

by Max from El Paso, Texas on Sat Jan 31 2015

Got my 2015 2.4 TLX in September of 2014. Good buying experience. The styling inside and out in top notch. The interior is very quite and wonderfully designed. The value was great too. A comparable German car to the TLX would easily be thousands more. My only complaints is the DSG transmission. At low speeds or in traffic it will fumble around to find the right gear. Also if the car is off you cant listen to the radio. Sort of annoying when waiting for a friend or your kids to get out of school. Other than that I love my TLX.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Grate car for the price

by Marty from Atlantic City,NJ on Tue Sep 22 2015

I still love the old TX as it was a little bit larger and it had a spare tire.I guess it is the idea of Acura that in case of a flat one should call Roadside Assistance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Car like all Acuras

by Bruno from Naperville on Mon Aug 31 2015

Real Nice :Car but lots of competition out there... Way too much cost for V6 vs. V4!! Thanks Bruce Gervel

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13

Our Take on the 2015 Acura TLX

For years, Acura’s TL sedan was a strong seller — until a radical redesign in 2009. The brand has been trying to recover ever since and hopes an all-new version with an all-new name will return it to luxury-sedan success. The TLX replaces both the outgoing TL and the less controversial TSX, which was still an oddball-sized and priced car compared with the current ILX. Compare the TLX with the cars it replaces here.

The 2015 Acura TLX surpasses the TSX and TL it replaces in every way, but it doesn’t take Acura anywhere it hasn’t been before.

The previous TL placed a respectable third out of six luxury sedans in Cars.com’s $46,000 Sport Sedan Challenge. What we recorded as... Read More