2017 X5

Consumer Reviews
2017 BMW X5

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

41 Reviews
2017 BMW X5
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

1000 miles on the odo, great so far

by Unkllars from Orange County, CA on February 26, 2017

My lease was up on my Audi A6, and I needed something bigger. Sticking with Audi would have been too expensive of a lease. I always liked the look of the X5, and when I drove it, it seemed like an easy choice. I miss some of Audi's user interface tech, but this was the right choice and the better looking car than all of its competitors

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our X5

by MKMJ111 from Peoria, AZ on April 20, 2017

We traded in our 2015 BMW 428i for a loaded X5. The car drives and handles great. We are averaging 23MPG combined drives. On our road trip we averaged 26MPG on the HWY. We shopped the Audi Q7, Volvo XC90, and Mercedes before deciding on the BMW. The car hit on all points for us and we are happy to this point with it. I am partial to BMW having owned multiple BMW'S and it being my primary car/s since 1984.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 BMW X5

by Chuck from Lutherville, Maryland on April 19, 2017

Love my new car. It handles almost like a sports car, although It is roomy like an SUV. It has more than enough pep. BMW has corrected the problem with the power steering. The turbo has no delay like the old ones use to. Although the car is expensive it is well worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The F15 & its Evolution

by MrServiceAdvisor from on March 21, 2017

The X5 F15 boast its DNA, looking on its Kidney Grille alone explains everything. Aesthetically, the front bumper really changed the the way I look at the BMW X Series. The same elegant dashboard but with the new twist of I-Drive. But to be totally honest; except the electronics and its ease of access, everything is the same. It's the same but yet unsurpassed Mid-Range SUV of all time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Beast

by BMW LOVER from Stuart FL on July 11, 2018

We looked for quite a while. This came out on top. We got every option except B&O sound and pedestrian warning. Love the ride and handling with the Dynamic Handling option. The ACC Stop and Go is handy too. Have towed a 5,000 lb boat with ease. Have gotten up to 35 mpg at reasonable speeds. Oh, ours is a diesel. No regrets but not broken in either with only 4,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprising power for a hybrid -

by Scott from Irvine, CA on January 3, 2018

Plug in mode gives 25 miles which is good for a short commute. I was surprised at the power in EV mode. Nice comfortable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW X5

by Dan from Falmouth, Ma on May 15, 2017

The X5 is the Best vehicle I have ever owned. Total enjoyment in every category. BMW also offers the most hassle free service experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The BMW X5 is a wonderful vehicle

by Thackerjc from Virginia on July 1, 2017

I have owned several x5's and test drive the new 2017. It is above and beyond the best one yet! I can't wait to buy it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by Gilbert the Great from NC on April 11, 2018

Love the X5 Best car ever It is one sweet road hugging suv and I will be hauling my bikes and grandchildren for many years to come

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's perfect!

by Ning from Hamden on April 5, 2017

Overall?Comfort? Excellent?Performance?Exterior Styling?Interior Design?Value for the Money?Reliability is very good!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5