2016 Encore

Consumer Reviews
2016 Buick Encore

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

88 Reviews
2016 Buick Encore
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Encore

by Now a Buick Fan from New York on July 29, 2016

Sometimes people have ridiculous expectations. In this price range, it is a great car. Real impressed with quality and finish inside this car. Ride is very comfortable for car this size, and peppy enough. Gas mileage is very good. If you want a $45-50K car, then go buy one. Very nice appearance and fun to drive. Only thing hear a little noise when in passenger seat, maybe turbo noise.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for empty nesters

by My wife loves her Encore from Delaware,Ohio on March 11, 2016

My wife needed a car with a more comfortable seating position than her old Subaru and the Encore (built in Korea) with it's higher seat position, standard driver seat power lumbar and tilt, is what she loves. The interior design, fit and finish is very good. Love the exterior and interior styling, good fuel mileage, and general ease of driving. For myself the biggest negative is the fold down armrest is useless, it is non adjustable and way to high (I'm 6'1"). You only get driver adjustable seat unless you upgrade to leather interior package. There is also a big blind spot to get used to. Some reviews complain of low power, we have no issue with it, but we don't live in a hilly area. This is a nice small four door, with a bigger quality car feel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Buick

by Lady from Sun City, AZ on July 17, 2015

I love my car. I have always said old people drive Buicks and there is a reason that is so, they are comfortable, reliable, and the best value. Service is excellent and the dealership was outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little SUV!

by aksoprano from on April 9, 2017

I guess I can't speak too much on how this thing holds up over time (since I've only had it for two days!), but I love driving my little Encore. It's fun, quiet, and adorable. I still feel small and zippy driving around town, but I have that nice higher position above the road that I like. I test drove several other crossover-type vehicles, but this was by far my favorite to drive. I have the sport touring model, and it's a great value. Overall, a very nice fit for me. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First SUV

by Riz from Lewiston, NY on October 22, 2015

First SUV. I was attracted by its look . Great design and sleekness inside and out. I was surprised at the comfort inside and how your vision of the road was so much better than the sedans I drove previously. It's ride was also much better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice small SUV

by PrincessSmiley from Chicago, IL on February 21, 2017

This is a nice SUV for a city driver because it maneuvers well and parking is easy, due to the small size. The horsepower is light but if you're used to a four cylinder, you should be fine. If you prefer a spark off the line, it's not for you.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I've owned - 2016 Encore

by Joy from Anaheim Hills, California on March 20, 2017

What a wonderful big little car! It has so many extra features that come standard I feel like I'm driving a luxury car! I've only had the 2016 Encore for a few weeks, so I hope the five stars I gave it for reliability holds true. There is ONE drawback: Because of the higher position of the receptacle to the gas tank, I have to hold the gas pump the entire time I am filling the car. Otherwise, this subcompact SUV (seems larger than that to me) is perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car/crossover I have ever bought!

by LeeAnn D. from Farmington, MN on June 12, 2017

I love this car! It has enough room for all 5 of us, including my 6'4" son! Great has mileage, super smooth ride, great radio, love the back up camera and assist. I love that it has remote start and that I can use an app to unlock/lock and start my car. The built in Wi-Fi is awesome too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car we?ve bought

by LilyA from Silverdale, WA on May 2, 2018

At first we were concerned about the size of the car! We are a SUV type of family and this cars size was definitely not what we expected, but boy was it the perfect fit for us! At first we weren?t sure about how small it was but once inside the car, it?s so roomy! The trunk size is surprisingly larger than we expected! Beautiful inside and out! For a small car it had more power to it than we expected! We looked at other cars and decided this was just too perfect! This is our first ever Buick and after this purchase I?m convinced Buick is the best car brand out there!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Zippy, nice Buick feel on inside

by CCas46 from Lee's Summit, MO on June 23, 2017

Car is fun to drive and interior feels like luxurious.. Great gas mileage and looks pretty good though front end appears stubby from certain angles, a little disappointed car its made in Korea rather than America.Had it for over a year and really haven't had any problems while putting around 12,000 miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Our Expert Review: 2016 Buick Encore