2018 Regal TourX

Consumer Reviews
2018 Buick Regal TourX

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
2018 Buick Regal TourX
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nimble yet solid roadster with maxim cargo volume

by RI Jack from Providence RI on January 28, 2018

Buick is back, baby. Incredible value for fully loaded car- not a clunky SUV. I am pleasantly surprised by the clever, classy not too flashy exterior. Interior isn’t high luxury but is surprisingly comfortable and detailed. Drive is solid and smooth with great acceleration on the highway. Loaded safety features have thought about most everything. This sexy plus sizes wagon has exceeded my expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real wagon is back

by Dogs & Cars from Richmond, RI on January 29, 2018

Amazing for those who don't like SUVs and want to dry a true European wagon. Great gas mileage. Over 36 mpg at 65 mph.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fast class

by CollegeBballAficionado from Wilmington on January 15, 2018

Does what I need and with performance and style. An American vehicle enhanced with German engineering along with a bit of Canadian perfection.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding automobile

by will from merrick ny on March 9, 2018

I think is a superb automobile. It feels like you are driving much smaller car as it handles so well. Interior and exterior design are great. Only drawback is the stop/start engine. Engine shuts off fine but there is too much hesitation when it restarts. There is no start/stop bypass.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great looking (and driving) German wagon

by km on June 18, 2018

I like wagons and have had several in the last 15 years, including two Audi allroads (the older A6 variant) and even a Dodge Magnum (the Hemi 5.7L). I've also had a few SUVs along the away, including an '08 RDX and most recently a '16 Ford Edge Sport. The Regal TourX is better looking than any of them, just as practical, more fun to drive and continues to get kudos from people who tell me what a good-looking vehicle it is. Yes, I have to put up with "That's a Buick?" jokes. Totally worth it. (Pssst, it's an Opel Insignia, imported from Germany.) The ride is so composed and smooth, and the handling tight without being brittle. It very much reminds me of my allroads. Acceleration is more than brisk with the 2.0L turbo 4.. The Bose stereo is a joy to listen to. And again, the exterior styling really works, even with the plastic around the wheel-wells that many have derided. I have the only one around (which is kinda cool) and it has pretty everything I'd want in a vehicle except ventilated seats and a wireless charging system that works with the iPhone X. Otherwise, it's close to perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like the style and the way it drives.

by Michigan cajun from Harbor Springs, MI & New Orleans, LA on May 29, 2018

It is very comfortable and low to the ground. It drives like a sport car I have only owned it for a few days so I don't have a lot of experience with it. The only negative thing I can think of is the foot release of the cargo door. I have difficulty opening the door that way. All in all, I really like the way that it looks and the way that it drives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the wait!

by Nomad Tom from New Jersey on April 5, 2018

For the high-end model it's missing a few essential basic options rain sensing wipers heated rear seats etcetera. Buick offers an infotainment Center that only last 3 months you have to get another car payment for the Wi-Fi, Sirius Radio, on Star ,service plans!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice looking and fun to drive

by Dave from Waterford on June 6, 2018

I love it, but there are a few things that drive me nuts. 1) No sunglass holder on the overhead console 2) Very little storage space for your stuff. 3 cup holders in the front, but no place to put a cell phone or 2, a wallet, car keys, etc. 3) No place to put the phone charger cords. 4) Speed Limit sign on the cluster is nice feature, but won't stay on over ignition cycles like our 2018 GMC Terrain does. 5) Front seats are bit too sporty. Nice when turning corners aggressively, they hold you in. But uncomfortable and unnecessary in this type of car. 6) No place to store lose change at all, none, notta

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Where is a white base model for viewing?

by Dan from Ca on May 3, 2018

I still have not found a white base model tan interior for viewing and to purchase? I have test driven upper models and love the car. Fell in love with car after watching commercial during NCAA basketball finals. Do I have to travel out to east coast to view? Thanks for letting me vent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2018 Buick Regal TourX