2018 Regal TourX

Consumer Reviews

2018 Buick Regal TourX

$29,070 - $35,070  MSRP Range
2018 Buick Regal TourX

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Buick Regal TourX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nimble yet solid roadster with maxim cargo volume

by RI Jack from Providence RI on Sun Jan 28 2018

Buick is back, baby. Incredible value for fully loaded car- not a clunky SUV. I am pleasantly surprised by the clever, classy not too flashy exterior. Interior isn’t high luxury but is surprisingly comfortable and detailed. Drive is solid and smooth with great acceleration on the highway. Loaded safety features have thought about most everything. This sexy plus sizes wagon has exceeded my expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real wagon is back

by Dogs & Cars from Richmond, RI on Mon Jan 29 2018

Amazing for those who don't like SUVs and want to dry a true European wagon. Great gas mileage. Over 36 mpg at 65 mph.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great looking (and driving) German wagon

by km on Mon Jun 18 2018

I like wagons and have had several in the last 15 years, including two Audi allroads (the older A6 variant) and even a Dodge Magnum (the Hemi 5.7L). I've also had a few SUVs along the away, including an '08 RDX and most recently a '16 Ford Edge Sport. The Regal TourX is better looking than any of them, just as practical, more fun to drive and continues to get kudos from people who tell me what a good-looking vehicle it is. Yes, I have to put up with "That's a Buick?" jokes. Totally worth it. (Pssst, it's an Opel Insignia, imported from Germany.) The ride is so composed and smooth, and the handling tight without being brittle. It very much reminds me of my allroads. Acceleration is more than brisk with the 2.0L turbo 4.. The Bose stereo is a joy to listen to. And again, the exterior styling really works, even with the plastic around the wheel-wells that many have derided. I have the only one around (which is kinda cool) and it has pretty everything I'd want in a vehicle except ventilated seats and a wireless charging system that works with the iPhone X. Otherwise, it's close to perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding automobile

by will from merrick ny on Fri Mar 09 2018

I think is a superb automobile. It feels like you are driving much smaller car as it handles so well. Interior and exterior design are great. Only drawback is the stop/start engine. Engine shuts off fine but there is too much hesitation when it restarts. There is no start/stop bypass.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the wait!

by Nomad Tom from New Jersey on Thu Apr 05 2018

For the high-end model it's missing a few essential basic options rain sensing wipers heated rear seats etcetera. Buick offers an infotainment Center that only last 3 months you have to get another car payment for the Wi-Fi, Sirius Radio, on Star ,service plans!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Same class as Audi Allroad or Volvo V60-70

by Jim T. SPORT WAGON FAN from Rhode Island on Mon Aug 13 2018

It's about time the USA starts to make a good size sport wagon. This car has Germany handling and styling. The turbo 4 has plenty of get up and go and the start stop is not an issue as some other reviews stated. If you want to by pass the start/stop just put it in manual shift mode. Lots of room, handles really well, and comfortable. I'm 6'1" 230lbs and this car fits me great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice looking and fun to drive

by Dave from Waterford on Wed Jun 06 2018

I love it, but there are a few things that drive me nuts. 1) No sunglass holder on the overhead console 2) Very little storage space for your stuff. 3 cup holders in the front, but no place to put a cell phone or 2, a wallet, car keys, etc. 3) No place to put the phone charger cords. 4) Speed Limit sign on the cluster is nice feature, but won't stay on over ignition cycles like our 2018 GMC Terrain does. 5) Front seats are bit too sporty. Nice when turning corners aggressively, they hold you in. But uncomfortable and unnecessary in this type of car. 6) No place to store lose change at all, none, notta

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fast class

by CollegeBballAficionado from Wilmington on Mon Jan 15 2018

Does what I need and with performance and style. An American vehicle enhanced with German engineering along with a bit of Canadian perfection.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like the style and the way it drives.

by Michigan cajun from Harbor Springs, MI & New Orleans, LA on Tue May 29 2018

It is very comfortable and low to the ground. It drives like a sport car I have only owned it for a few days so I don't have a lot of experience with it. The only negative thing I can think of is the foot release of the cargo door. I have difficulty opening the door that way. All in all, I really like the way that it looks and the way that it drives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Where is a white base model for viewing?

by Dan from Ca on Thu May 03 2018

I still have not found a white base model tan interior for viewing and to purchase? I have test driven upper models and love the car. Fell in love with car after watching commercial during NCAA basketball finals. Do I have to travel out to east coast to view? Thanks for letting me vent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2018 Buick Regal TourX

The verdict:

Compelling value and impressive utility are the 2018 Buick Regal TourX's strongest traits, but its cabin materials and driving experience need to be better. 

Versus the competition:

The Regal TourX costs a lot less than an Audi A4 Allroad or Volvo V60 Cross Country (compare their specs here) and is just as functional (and, in some areas, more so), but its cabin doesn't feel luxurious.

The Buick brand's rebirth has been powered by SUVs like the Enclave and Encore, but the all-new Regal TourX gives the premium brand a new body style. With standard all-wheel drive, exterior cladding and a slightly higher ride height than the Regal Sportback four-door hatchback, the TourX adopts some SUV attributes but remains, quite simply, a wagon.

The TourX starts at $29,995 (all prices include destination charges). Our test car was a top-of-the-line Essence trim, which starts at $35,995, but a couple of option packages and special paint pushed its as-tested price to $39,760.

Exterior and Styling

Certain styling cues in the car world have come to signify ruggedness, especially for... Read More