2000 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

$16 - $33,388  MSRP Range
2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

44 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2000 Corvette

by Ship from Southwestern Indiana on Thu Dec 20 2012

If you want a fun car or live where there is not much of a winter and are looking for a commuter car I believe the C5 Corvettes are some of the best values available. You can purchase these cars for less than half their sticker price and with less than 50k miles on them. What a deal for such a car. They give you performance and with a few mods can get over 30 MPG on the Hwy. Also, if you take care of them they are never going to be worth nothing. They have such a large following, there are corvette clubs everywhere and they are an American icon. All in all these are wonderful cars. Every day I drive mine I feel as if I am driving a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive car I've ever owned

by Corvette Deamer from Chattanooga, TN on Mon Jan 16 2012

This specific model (coupe w/glass top) has been essentially trouble free with only minor mechanical issues to be addressed. The fun factor and owner enjoyment has been very satisfying. I upgraded from the C5 to a C6 model and continue to be impressed with the Corvette as a luxury sports car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mint Vette

by Vettefan from Buffalo, NY on Mon Nov 29 2010

I bought A 2000 Corvette coupe in early September this year. It had only 5200 miles on, one owner who babied it. No rain and no winter driving. No nicks or dents. Car was just like it stated it was at Cars.com. Great owner, he even gassed up the car before I got there. I couldn't be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

awsome looking

by corvette friend from South Dakota on Thu Jan 28 2010

This car has the power when needed. The only problem I had was with the harmonic balancer that needed replacing. If you do your own work it is a tight fit to get at parts. Otherwise the handling and the speed make up for one minor problem.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always wanted a Corvette

by Vette Lover from Brownwood, TX on Thu Feb 02 2012

Had to go to Pasadena,TX for this beautiful C5 Corvette convertible, but the drive back of over 300 miles was great!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for the buck

by PCStenson from San Diego, CA on Fri Jul 27 2018

People frequently gripe about the corvette interior. I find it quite comfortable and more than adequate. I suppose you could compare this car, which cost me used $10,200, with a $300,000 Ferrari and complain about the materials, but that is comparing apples and oranges. Again, cars have gotten a lot quicker in the last 18 years, but this car has plenty of power and can run away from all but a select few of the cars on the road, mostly other newer corvettes. Though I may prefer the C3 styling, my C5 convertible is a beautiful car, simultaneously sleek, muscular, and sexy. When I see it in the parking lot, I still say ?Who?s the lucky xxxxxxx that owns that car?? My only complaint is that having purchased it used, I have a few mechanical issues that require repair, but I don?t blame that on the make or model: it is 18 years old with 111,000 miles on it. All in all, my 2000 corvette convertible is a great value: as I said in the heading, your best bang for the buck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

corvette

by New corvette lover from Victoria,TX on Wed Jul 04 2012

I love the features and performance of my c5 corvette. Great value for the price. If you are looking for a high end sports car for a fraction of the price you have found your car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fast car!

by Vettedrin from Kingston NY on Sat Apr 08 2017

Loved this car and was very reliable. Has over 100000 miles on the car but you would never know it. Have bad knees so getting in and out was difficult.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

C5

by Vetteman from on Fri Aug 20 2010

Best car I have ever owned! Extremely fast without any mods. This vehicle has given me no problems and maintenance cost is very low.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First vette

by C my C5 from beloit, wi on Tue Oct 12 2010

I bought this car-2000 vette- in Milw. Wi. this last summer-'10 It had 15500 miles on it and is in excellent condition. It is a coup and has the 2 tops for flexibility. I get close to 25 mph highway with the 5.7 engine and my wife and I were very happily surprised how comfortable it rides. Could use much more insulation to quiet the interior noise, tho. That is the only con I have on the car. It is great fun to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5