2000 Corvette

Consumer Reviews
2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

43 Reviews
2000 Chevrolet Corvette
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2000 Corvette

by Ship from Southwestern Indiana on December 20, 2012

If you want a fun car or live where there is not much of a winter and are looking for a commuter car I believe the C5 Corvettes are some of the best values available. You can purchase these cars for less than half their sticker price and with less than 50k miles on them. What a deal for such a car. They give you performance and with a few mods can get over 30 MPG on the Hwy. Also, if you take care of them they are never going to be worth nothing. They have such a large following, there are corvette clubs everywhere and they are an American icon. All in all these are wonderful cars. Every day I drive mine I feel as if I am driving a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive car I've ever owned

by Corvette Deamer from Chattanooga, TN on January 16, 2012

This specific model (coupe w/glass top) has been essentially trouble free with only minor mechanical issues to be addressed. The fun factor and owner enjoyment has been very satisfying. I upgraded from the C5 to a C6 model and continue to be impressed with the Corvette as a luxury sports car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

awsome looking

by corvette friend from South Dakota on January 28, 2010

This car has the power when needed. The only problem I had was with the harmonic balancer that needed replacing. If you do your own work it is a tight fit to get at parts. Otherwise the handling and the speed make up for one minor problem.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mint Vette

by Vettefan from Buffalo, NY on November 29, 2010

I bought A 2000 Corvette coupe in early September this year. It had only 5200 miles on, one owner who babied it. No rain and no winter driving. No nicks or dents. Car was just like it stated it was at Cars.com. Great owner, he even gassed up the car before I got there. I couldn't be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always wanted a Corvette

by Vette Lover from Brownwood, TX on February 2, 2012

Had to go to Pasadena,TX for this beautiful C5 Corvette convertible, but the drive back of over 300 miles was great!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

corvette

by New corvette lover from Victoria,TX on July 4, 2012

I love the features and performance of my c5 corvette. Great value for the price. If you are looking for a high end sports car for a fraction of the price you have found your car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

C5

by Vetteman from on August 20, 2010

Best car I have ever owned! Extremely fast without any mods. This vehicle has given me no problems and maintenance cost is very low.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First vette

by C my C5 from beloit, wi on October 12, 2010

I bought this car-2000 vette- in Milw. Wi. this last summer-'10 It had 15500 miles on it and is in excellent condition. It is a coup and has the 2 tops for flexibility. I get close to 25 mph highway with the 5.7 engine and my wife and I were very happily surprised how comfortable it rides. Could use much more insulation to quiet the interior noise, tho. That is the only con I have on the car. It is great fun to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fast car!

by Vettedrin from Kingston NY on April 8, 2017

Loved this car and was very reliable. Has over 100000 miles on the car but you would never know it. Have bad knees so getting in and out was difficult.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

used Vette

by CorvetteJohn from Indiana on October 13, 2011

Ive been totally pleased with the car since Ive gotten it. The car is fragile in some ways and does need some babying to keep it nice. But it is well worth it. Very fun to drive. Its gotten lots of good comments from strangers and many thumbs up from little kids. Start your upkeep/repair fund early. The cost of some replacement parts will put a big dent in it. Enjoy it, Don't just let it sit in the garage all the time.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5